Sign in to follow this  
BobMiller

A question I don't think anyone has asked here before...

Just wondering...

How many people here are willing to admit that they let racing get in the way of family life and eventually ended in divorce? I'll be the first to raise my hand and vowed it will never happen again. I'm not good at marriage, so I just won't do that again.

• Haha 2

I did that for the first 40 years of my marriage, but still married, my wife doesn't  believe in divorce. The last 10 years i didn't  make racing first all the time. We get along great.  The good LORD thru out the mold after he made her.  She is the greatest 

• Like 1

I'm lucky, too. Been together for 30 years and married 26. Since 1986 I think I've only missed 4 or 5 races at Stafford, and I'm at the Valley every week. This time of year she does her thing, and I do mine. Come wintertime we spend some time together LOL  

• Like 1

I have many passions in life...dirt track racing, hockey, running, water skiing, Rec league softball, sports etc. in general.

NOTHING will ever live up to the day I married my wife until we have our first child in September, which will easily be the top two.

She will go to the races with me but she doesn’t necessarily love it it all the time. I’m lucky that she enjoys supporting me in nearly every other one of my passions. The important part is finding the right give and take relationship and I couldn’t imagine living a another day without having her in my life. There is no comparison to the time we get to spend together and I would never prioritize any of my hobbies over the health of our relationship.

• Like 2

I decided early on that I wasn't going to marry a girl who didn't like racing. Fortunately, I found one that does.

Stupid question, from miller sounds like he's ready to quit on racing and take over Dr joyce Brothers or dear abby please spare us