Sign in to follow this  

12 hours ago, lrgmouth said:

Heard that Jimmy Phelps will be in a Bicknell at ESW. Ordered 2 at SDW. 

if you cant beat them join them ..

17 hours ago, lrgmouth said:

Heard that Jimmy Phelps will be in a Bicknell at ESW. Ordered 2 at SDW. 

I wonder how other teams feel when they read stuff like this; “ordered 2 at SDW”. Like shoot, some of these teams are better funded than Truck teams. How the heck do you keep up? I wish I could say talent alone can put you up front but the truth is this is a sport in which money certainly matters and largely influences the outcomes. And worse yet, I don’t know how you unring this bell?  

The team with the most money wins......I have been attending as a fan, team owner & a driver for 66 years and i am at the point where I rarely attend a race anymore because they are all the same & the top 5 is almost always high dollar cars.....It's just a shame what has happened to a sport that at one time was exciting

• Like 4

1 hour ago, JohnyC said:

I wonder how other teams feel when they read stuff like this; “ordered 2 at SDW”. Like shoot, some of these teams are better funded than Truck teams. How the heck do you keep up? I wish I could say talent alone can put you up front but the truth is this is a sport in which money certainly matters and largely influences the outcomes. And worse yet, I don’t know how you unring this bell?  

they were ordered before super dirt week ...

• Thanks 1

1 hour ago, racer80 said:

The team with the most money wins......I have been attending as a fan, team owner & a driver for 66 years and i am at the point where I rarely attend a race anymore because they are all the same & the top 5 is almost always high dollar cars.....It's just a shame what has happened to a sport that at one time was exciting

12 races, 12 different winners on the STSS tour this year so far