Archive for the ‘Lucas Oil Dirt Late Model Series’ Category

Hagerstown and Roaring Knob up Next for Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

WAYCROSS, GA (April 21, 2014) – The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will return to action this weekend with two single day shows. The series will travel to Hagerstown, MD on Friday, April 25th for the running of the 33rd Annual Stanley Schetrompf Founders Day Classic at the historic Hagerstown Speedway. Hagerstown Speedway, known as the “Capitol of Dirt Racing” will host the nation’s best dirt late model drivers, along with an always-stout group of regional drivers for the ninth time in series history. An impressive streak of eight different winners in eight races at Hagerstown is on the…More

Paducah International Raceway Set for Final Leg of Three-Race Weekend in May for LOLMDS

WAYCROSS, GA (April 14, 2014) – The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series and Paducah International Raceway are gearing up for a huge weekend of racing the first weekend of May. The stars and cars of the LOLMDS will visit the Paducah International Raceway in Paducah, KY on Saturday, May 3rd, as the final leg of a big three-race weekend in May for the “Spring Showdown”. The event is scheduled as a 50-lap feature event paying $10,000 to win and $800 to start. The single-day event will include Miller Welders Time Trials, Heat Races, B-Mains and the 50-lap feature event.…More

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Announces Title Sponsor of ROY Program and Rookie Candidates for 2014

WAYCROSS, GA (April 10, 2014) – Officials of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series are excited to announce Dunn-Benson Ford has come on board as the title sponsor of the Rookie of the Year program. In addition to their sponsorship of the ROY program, Dunn-Benson Ford will be the “Official Pace Vehicle” of the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series in 2014. Carlton and Kemp Lamm, owners of the Dunn-Benson Ford dealership, have been involved in the sport for many years and have increased their partnership with the series over the past several years. This year’s Dunn-Benson Ford Rookie…More

Three Race Weekend Up Next For Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

WAYCROSS, GA (March 30, 2014) – The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series and the nation’s best drivers will make a three race swing in three states to start off the month of April. The nation’s premier national touring series will make its first stop at the Jackson Motor Speedway in Byram, MS on Friday, April 4th. Then on Saturday, April 5th the LOLMDS will travel to Ark-La-Tex Speedway in Vivian, LA. The final leg of the three race weekend will find the LOLMDS traveling to Outlaw Motorsports Park in Muskogee, OK on Sunday, April 6th. All three LOLMDS sanctioned…More

Nine Different Winners in Ten LOLMDS Events, Don O’Neal Takes Over Series Point Lead

WAYCROSS, GA (March 27, 2014) – The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series has completed ten (10) sanctioned events so far in 2014, with nine (9) different drivers visiting victory lane to date. The series has seen some intense and fierce battles with competition at an all-time high. The Wrisco Feature Winners Category includes: Jonathan Davenport (GIS), Chris Madden (GIS), Steve Francis (GIS), Eddie Carrier Jr. (East Bay), Dennis Erb Jr. (East Bay), Bobby Pierce (East Bay), Billy Moyer (East Bay twice), Davey Johnson (East Bay) and Don O’Neal (Brownstown). Billy Moyer is the only repeat winner on the series…More

Increased Purse and 100-Laps of Thrilling Action Set for St. Louis U-Pic-A-Part 100 at Macon Speedway

WAYCROSS, GA (March 25, 2014) – The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series scheduled, first ever visit to the historic Macon Speedway on Thursday night, May 1st will now have an increased purse and title sponsorship from St. Louis U-Pic-A-Part. The event, originally scheduled as a 50-lap feature event, will now be a 100-lap $12,000 to win/$1,000 to start feature event. The single-day event will include Miller Welders Time Trials, Heat Races, B-Mains and the 100-lap feature event. Modifieds will run as a support class paying $1,000 to win and $100 to start on May 1st. Macon Speedway, located in…More

Don O’Neal Wins Indiana Icebreaker

BROWNSTOWN, IN (March 22, 2014) – Don O’Neal raced to his fifth career Indiana Icebreaker win on Saturday Night at Brownstown Speedway. It was O’Neal’s first triumph for Clint Bowyer Racing and his 34th Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series victory and his 54th career win at Brownstown Speedway. O’Neal took the lead from Eddie Carrier, Jr. on lap eleven and led the remainder of the race. Carrier finished second followed by Steve Francis, Scott Bloomquist, and Kent Robinson. The 50-lap feature went caution-free. “It’s always good to come here and win at Brownstown. This is where I started my…More

Indiana Icebreaker up Next for Lucas Oil Late Models

WAYCROSS, GA (March 18, 2014) – The 17th Annual Indiana Icebreaker has become a springtime tradition in the Midwest and will take place on Saturday, March 22nd. The LOLMDS sanctioned event is held at the historic Brownstown Speedway in Brownstown, IN. The single-day event will pay out over $50,000 in total purse money with Miller Welders Time Trials, Heat Races, B-Mains and a 50-lap feature event. The Indiana Icebreaker will be the first event for the series since the highly successful Georgia Boot Super Bowl of Racing at Golden Isles Speedway in Brunswick, GA and the 38th Winternationals at East…More

Davey Johnson Wins Thriller at East Bay Raceway Park

TAMPA, FL (February 15, 2014) – Davey Johnson returned to East Bay Raceway Park’s victory lane tonight, for the first time since the 2001. The veteran driver took the lead on lap 12 and held off a hard charging Earl Pearson Jr. in the closing laps for his first career Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series win. Trailing Johnson and Pearson to the finish line in the 38th Winternationals finale was Don O’Neal, Eddie Carrier Jr., and Jimmy Owens. “We had to work on the car most of the night to get it ready for today. I want to thank…More

Billy Moyer Survives Battle with Blankenship to Win Friday Night at East Bay

TAMPA, FL (February 14, 2014) – Billy Moyer survived a back-and-forth battle with John Blankenship to win the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series event on Friday Night at East Bay Raceway Park. Moyer denied Blankenship’s first ever win at East Bay by taking the lead with eight laps to go from Blankenship and went unchallenged the remaining laps. With his win Moyer scored his 778th win of his career. Blankenship finished second, followed by Scott Bloomquist, Don O’Neal, and Gregg Satterlee rounded out the top five. “The car was just phenomenal all night long. When he (Blankenship) got around…More