Kenny Wallace, Tony Stewart, & Tim McCreadie Punch Tickets to Six-Pack Challenge at Volusia Speedway Park

BARBERVILLE, Fla. – Feb. 3, 2013 – The fans have voted and picked Kenny Wallace as the driver they’d most like to see racing next week at the UNOH DIRTcar Nationals Presented by Summit Racing Equipment. In online voting for four separate “Six Pack Challenge” races, Wallace was the top vote-getter in the DIRTcar UMP Modified and Late Model divisions.

Tony Stewart, a three-time winner on the World of Outlaws STP Sprint Car Series tour, led the Sprint Car poll. Tim McCreadie garnered the most votes in any single division, topping the Big-Block Modified field of contenders.

Fans were asked to vote at DIRTcarNationals.com for the driver they would most like to see compete in special six-car, six-lap dashes at the 12-night UNOH DIRTcar Nationals Presented by Summit, which begins Feb. 12 at Volusia Speedway Park. The top six finishers in the fan vote will have the opportunity to race.

In DIRTcar UMP Modified voting the top six include Kenny Wallace, Nate Zimmer, Dave Wietholder, Devin Gilpin, Todd Sherman and Nick Hoffman. In Sprint Cars, the top six are Tony Stewart, Steve Kinser, Kasey Kahne, Donny Schatz, Kyle Larson and Sammy Swindell. In Late Models the top six are Kenny Wallace, Mike Hammerle, Tim McCreadie, Jimmy Owens, Jason Feger and Bobby Pierce. In the Big-Block Modified division the top six are Tim McCreadie, Mario Clair, Bruno Lepage, Brett Hearn, Michel Chicoine and Mat Williamson.

If any of the top six in voting are unable to compete in their event, the next highest earning vote-getter will move up until all six slots are filled.

The Sprint Car Six Pack will be Saturday, Feb. 16; the DIRTcar UMP Modified Six Pack will be Tuesday, Feb. 19; the Late Model Six Pack will be Thursday, Feb. 21; and the Big-Block Modified Six Pack will be Friday, Feb. 22.

For tickets and special ticket package information to the Feb. 12-23 UNOH DIRTcar Nationals Presented by Summit Racing Equipment, click http://www.DIRTcarNationals.com or call            877-395-8606

DIRTcar UMP Modified Votes Sprint Car Votes Late Model Votes Big Block Modified Votes
Kenny Wallace 2848 Tony Stewart 2042 Kenny Wallace 1509 Tim McCreadie 2932
Nate Zimmer 2205 Steve Kinser 887 Mike Hammerle 1041 Mario Clair 1065
Dave Wietholder 1576 Kasey Kahne 815 Tim McCreadie 1000 Bruno Lepage 941
Devin Gilpin 1553 Donny Schatz 656 Jimmy Owens 878 Brett Hearn 924
Todd Sherman 1468 Kyle Larson 636 Jason Feger 797 Michel Chicoine 733
Nick Hoffman 1435 Sammy Swindell 592 Bobby Pierce 750 Mat Williamson 653
Tyler Nicely 1392 Danny Lasoski 504 Tony Stewart 684 Matt Sheppard 547
Jake Griffin 1106 Dale Blaney 411 Don O’Neal 648 Tim Fuller 521
Austin Dillon 791 Joey Saldana 376 Kent Robinson 620 Jimmy Horton 410
Collin Thirlby 565 Jessica Zemken 304 Scott Bloomquist 436 Billy Decker 373