Tyler Trying to Top His Southern Tier Open Best Runner-Up Finish in 21st Southern Tier Open on Sat

KIRKWOOD, NY…As Five Mile Point Speedway prepares for the 21st running of the Southern Tier Open this Saturday only one Modified driver can boast an impressive three consecutive years of podium finishes in the event – Danny Tyler. Tyler will be calling Five Mile Point Speedway home on Saturday nights in 2014 and could be one to watch for in the impressive championship point fund that has been established. Could it be “Showtime” this Saturday at Five Mile Point Speedway for the 21st Modified Southern Tier Open 40? Tyler, nicknamed “Showtime” will be looking for his first victory in the…More

Big D Ready for First Friday Event of 2014

MINERSVILLE, PA - Management, drivers, owners, track workers, pit crew members, and fans alike are all hoping that the third time is indeed the charm when it comes to racing at Big Diamond Speedway this Friday evening, April 18th. After losing the first two events scheduled for Friday evenings to Mother Nature, Big Diamond Speedway will try once again to present the first Friday evening event of the 2014 season. On the card are the Hoosier Tire Mid-Atlantic 358 Modifieds going 30 laps for $3,000 to win and $300 to take the green, the Jeremy Slifko Fabrication Services Late Models going…More

The Great Race Place Ready For Friday Season Opener

By TOBY LAGRANGE Malta, NY – The Albany-Saratoga Speedway is set to wave the green flag for the first official time on Friday evening. The season opener will be the third under promoter Lyle DeVore and staff. The night’s activities will begin at 7pm. On tap for the 2014 season opener will be the DIRTcar Modifieds, Sportsman, DIRTcar Pro Stock, Limited Sportsman, Street Stocks and Four Cylinders. In addition, the band, “The Just Looking Band” will be on hand for a pre-race concert. Also on hand will be Mickey the Clown who will be giving out free balloons to the…More

Opening Night to drop the green flag on the 2014 Season

Sarver, PA – The lights are out, the field is set and flagman Todd Beichner has the green flag at hand ready to let it fly on the 2014 Fab Four Racing season at the Action Track this Friday Night, April 18. Lernerville Speedway remains the only track on the planet to feature all three top divisions on a weekly card and our fourth division, the Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman, might be the most competitive of the fabled “Fabulous Four Divisions of Racing”. Budweiser Points will be on the line right from the drop of the first green flag and…More

URC Sprints Make Debut Saturday at Selinsgrove Speedway

SELINSGROVE, Pa. – Selinsgrove Speedway will present the first of six races sanctioned by the United Racing Company (URC) traveling 360 sprint car contingent at 6 p.m. this Saturday, April 19. The super late models, pro stocks, and roadrunners will round out the second four division racing card of the young 2014 racing season. Track gates will open at 4 p.m. Kids are invited to participate in an Easter egg scramble this Saturday behind the covered grandstand at approximately 5 p.m. URC’s sixty-seventh season will officially kick off this Saturday with former eight-time URC champion Curt Michael of Ocean View,…More

After Long, Cold Winter Sharon Speedway is Set to go With 2014 Opener Saturday

By MIKE LEONE Hartford, OH – After one of the coldest and snowiest winters of all-time, all systems are a go for Saturday night’s 2014 season opener at Sharon Speedway. The 85th anniversary season will get underway at 7 p.m. on April 19 featuring Sharon’s “Steel Valley Thunder” program consisting of Hovis Auto & Truck Supply DIRTcar Big-Block Modifieds, Barris Supply RUSH Late Models, Summit Racing Equipment Modifieds, Gibson Insurance Agency Stock Cars, HTMA/Precise Racing Products Econo Mods, and the Deforest Used Parts Mini Stocks. The Big-Block Modifieds have been one of the headlining divisions at Sharon since the Speedway…More

A-Verdi Storage Containers Named The Inaugural Title Sponsor Of The 305 Sprints At The Fulton Speedway

By DAVE MEDLER FULTON, NY –  The Fulton Speedway proudly announces A-Verdi Storage Containers located in Savannah, NY will be the division sponsor for the newly formed 305 Sprints that will compete in 2014 at the Fulton Speedway. The 305 Sprints, one of the fastest growing classes in the country will turn their first competitive laps on Saturday night, May 3rd on the “High Banks” of the Fulton Speedway joining the Tracey Road Equipment DIRTcar Modifieds, SUNY Canton Sportsman, NAPA Late Models, E&V Energy Novice Sportsman and Four Cylinder Stocks. A-Verdi’s support doesn’t stop there as they will be the…More

Kaiser Race Technology Develops New Suspension Technology

Kasier Race Technology saw a need to improve the suspension technology for northeast dirt modified stock cars. As most racers understand, the suspension system is the point where the horsepower meets the ground. Any serious racer understands that you can have the best engine but if you cant get the chassis to work correctly you still run in the back of the pack. Over the years there have been a number of developments in the traditional northeast dirt modified for suspension. Most car builders have settled on a conventional coil over shock front end and a torsion bar sprung rear…More