NJ Track Champions Billy Pauch Jr. (New Egypt) and Ryan Watt (Bridgeport) Headed To American Racer Cup Short Track SuperNationals 10 At Afton Motorsports Park

Bob Hilbert Sportswear Short Track Super Series (STSS) Fueled By VP - Anthracite Assault - Big Diamond Speedway - 14W Ryan Watt, 3D Matt DeLorenzo

AFTON, NY – New Jersey’s two operating dirt tracks will see their champions in Empire State action on Columbus Day weekend.

Both Billy Pauch Jr., the New Egypt (N.J.) Speedway champion, and Ryan Watt, the point title winner at Bridgeport (N.J.) Speedway, have set plans to compete in the American Racer Cup Short Track SuperNationals 10 taking place October 6-7 at Afton Motorsports Park.

The Modified portion of the program goes green on Saturday, featuring the Bob Hilbert Sportswear Short Track Super Series (STSS) Fueled By VP Halmar International North Region.

STSS Modifieds battle for 50 laps paying $5,000-plus to win and $400 to take the green flag for the “Working Man’s Race” 10th anniversary.

Additionally, American Racer Cup track champions will take part in one-on-one match races, with the overall winner earning $2,000 from Lias Tire and Sunoco Race Fuels. All participants in the match races receive a certificate for a FREE American Racer tire.

Milford, N.J.’s Pauch Jr. won the New Egypt title driving Rick Holsten’s No. 96. At Afton, however, he will be at the controls of the Danny’s Pizza Pizzazz No. 51 open small-block.

Watt, of Boyertown, Pa., is set to do battle with his familiar Ron Roberts-owned No. 14W, powered by an open small-block engine.

Pauch Jr. has never turned a lap at Afton. He was on hand last year for the Saturday portion of the SuperNationals, but wet weather forced the event to a Sunday rain date and he was unable to return.

Watt last competed at Afton in 2014, running in both the July ‘Crazy 8s Special’ and October Short Track SuperNationals.

In nine Short Track SuperNationals Modified events, there have been no repeat winners. Both Pauch Jr. and Watt will be looking to add their names to the list October 7!

Joining the STSS Modifieds and American Racer Modified Champion’s Match Races on Saturday (Oct. 7) are Street Stocks receiving $1,000 to win courtesy of Trackside Products plus a Champion’s Dash for Street Stocks paying $500 to win thanks to Lias Tire, IMCA Modifieds ($400 to win) and Vintage Modifieds.

Friday’s (Oct. 6) program is headlined by the STSS Open vs. Crate 602 Sportsman in a 30-lap, $1,500 to win (*with Gambler’s Fee posted) main event.

Sportsman will have their American Racer Cup Dash on Friday, offering $1,000 to the winner and a certificate for a FREE American Racer tire. Also competing on Friday are the CRSA Sprint Cars, FWD Four Cylinders and Modified/Street Stock practice for Saturday.

Complete weekend rules have been posted on the STSS website: http://bdmotorsportsmedia.com/american-racer-cup-short-track-supernationals-10-weekend-rules/

The weekend breakdown, including times and pricing, is at the following link: http://bdmotorsportsmedia.com/american-racer-cup-short-track-supernationals-10-weekend-breakdown/

Afton Motorsports Park is located conveniently off I-88 Exit 7 (Afton), approximately 25 miles north and east of Binghamton, at 46 East Main Street Afton, N.Y. 13730. There is plentiful space for parking and camping. To learn more about Afton Motorsports Park, visit www.aftonmotorsportspark.com.

To learn more about the Short Track Super Series or BD Motorsports Media LLC, visit www.shortttracksuperseries.com or www.bdmotorsportsmedia.com, call 845.728.2781 or e-mail bdmotorsportsmedia@gmail.com. “Like” Short Track Super Series on Facebook or follow @ShortTrackSS on Twitter.

The 2017 Short Track Super Series is presented by American Racer/Lias Tire, VP Racing Fuel, Bob Hilbert Sportswear, Halmar International, Allstar Performance, ATL Racing Fuel Cells, Behrent’s Performance Warehouse, Bicknell Racing Products, Dirt Track Digest, Fast Axle, Fox Racing Shocks, Hig Fab, Henry’s Exhaust, HyperCo, Keizer Wheels, Kirkey Racing Fabrication, K&N, QA1, Race Pro Weekly, Racing Optics, Speed51.com, Teo-Pro Car, Velocita, Weld & Wilwood.


Short Track SuperNationals Past Winners

2016 (Afton) – Ryan Godown
2015 (Afton) – Danny Creeden
2014 (Afton) – Shaun Walker
2013 (Five Mile Point) – Craig Hanson
2012 (Five Mile Point) – Danny Tyler
2011 (Five Mile Point) – Duane Howard
2010 (Five Mile Point) – Justin Holland
2009 (Five Mile Point) – Kevin Hirthler
2006 (Afton) – Mike Ricci