Pierson Posts Big Plattsburgh Win

PLATTSBURGH, NY – Adam Pierson picked up a big win on Monday night at Plattsburgh Airborne Speedway.

Pierson would rocket past Nick Heywood on the outside, to win the $1000 first prize in the Poirer’s True Value 35-lap Sportsman feature event.

Swanton, VT’s Dylan Rabtoy had the early race lead, until defending champion Nick Heywood took over on an early restart.

Heywood would lead until about 15 when Pierson would work his way to the top of the race track.

Once Pierson cleared Heywood, it was smooth sailing in both clean air and lap traffic en route to the victory.

Heywood would settle for second, Connor Cleveland third, Travis Bruno fourth, and Jamy Begor fifth.

Nathaniel Guay would take advantage of a late race restart, to pick up his second win in three days in the Chris Frennier Motorsports Strictly Stocks.

Guay would sneak by Cody Agoney for the win, Josh Laporte would finish third, Nathan Smart fourth, and Caleb Tourville fifth.

POIRER’S TRUE VALUE SPORTSMAN- 1. ADAM PIERSON, 2. Nick Heywood, 3. Connor Cleveland, 4. Travis Bruno, 5. Jamy Begor, 6. Dylan Rabtoy, 7. Jamie Lafountain, 8. Jack Speshock, 9. Lonnie Rivers, 10. Robert Delormier, 11. Tanner Forbes, 12. Mike Palmer, 13. Derrick Mcgrew 14. Chris Cayea, 15. Codie Aubin, 16. Jeremy Roy, 17. James Meehan, 18. Kevan Pelaquin 19. Chris Frennier, 20. Felix Roy, 21. Christopher Reeves, 22. Corey McCoy, 23. Jason McClatchie, 24. D.J. Gonyo, 25. Andy Heywood, 26. Steve Turcotte, 27. R.J. Tressider, 28. Ricky Thompson, 29. Mike Phinney, 30. Patrick Picotin.

CHRIS FRENNIER MOTORSPORTS STRICTLY STOCKS: 1. NATHANIEL GUAY, 2. Cody Agoney, 3. Josh Laporte, 4. Nathan Smart , 5. Caleb Tourville, 6. Chuck Mooney, 7. Adam Stickle, DNS- Michael Daniels