Dufel & Crane KOD Limited Sportsman Battle Continues

FAIR HAVEN, VT – Big time Fall races are the current theme around dirt tracks, even for the Elmo’s Speed Supply King Of Dirt Racing Limited Sportsman division. Kyle Dingman (FON) earned the Fonda 200 Limited win last week, while Bubba McPhee (DBS) sailed to another victory at Devil’s Bowl Speedway.

Being one of the only two Limited Sportsman drivers to earn KOD wins last weekend, Kyle Dingman arguably had the bigger win. After all, he claimed victory in the Limited portion of the Fonda 200 weekend. For the Mayfield, NY driver it was his fourth win of the season helping him climb into the top five in points with his Dixie Saloon – Upstate RC number 1D Bicknell Racing Chassis.

Bubba McPhee earned his third victory of the season at Devil’s Bowl Speedway Saturday night. For the Rutland, VT racer it might not have been a big fall event win, but the victory lane smiles were all the same for the 3 Boyz Racing Team. With the win McPhee climbed back into the top 10 in points driving his Mike Hance Trucking – All Points Construction number 22J Bicknell Racing Chassis.

Zach Dufel may not have earned a win this past weekend, but his goal was the big picture. The Amsterdam, NY racer scored a solid third place finish that all but clinched the crown for Shaffer Racing’s youngest team member. Dufel holds just enough of a lead with his Miracle Ear – Pro Tech Scale Services number 1H Bicknell Racing Chassis that title town is his next stop.

KOD LIMITED SPORTSMAN NOTES: As the season winds down there are stories KOD will be touching on about drivers that competed in 2022 such as Michael Arnold (ALB), Evan Roberts (DBS), Danielle Smith (FMP), the Nier boys (CAN), Alex Layn (DBS), and more. There are always stories within the stories, plus a plethora of awards to hand out.

Zach Dufel (FON) – 5 Wins – 1372 pts.
Chris Crane Jr. (ALB) – 3 Wins – 1361 pts.
Michael Arnold (ALB) – 1 Win – 1360 pts.
Kyle Dingman (FON) – 4 Wins – 1359 pts.
Josh Kane (FON) – 2 Wins – 1357 pts.
Evan Roberts (DBS) – 3 Wins – 1355 pts.
Danielle Smith (FMP) – 7 Wins – 1352 pts.
Mike Parodi (ALB) – 2 Wins – 1352 pts.
Bubba McPhee (DBS) – 3 Wins – 1349 pts.
Paul DeRuyter (CAN) – 5 Wins – 1346 pts.

𝗝𝗨𝗦𝗧 𝗢𝗨𝗧𝗦𝗜𝗗𝗘 𝗧𝗢𝗣 𝟭𝟬 𝗟𝗢𝗢𝗞𝗜𝗡𝗚 𝗜𝗡: 11) Owen Nier – 1337 pts., 12) Keegan Nier – 1334 pts., 13) Taylor Wason – 1330 pts., 14) Kevin Ames – 1328 pts., 15) Alex Layn – 1328 pts.

-Points as of week ending 9/18/22.
-Weekly Point System: 1) 100 for first, 2) 97 for second, 3) Down by 1 to last.
-DNS/DNQ: 50 pts.
-Starting Field Size Bonus Points (To Be Awarded 9/1/22): 200 Pts. (24+-22 avg), 185 Pts. (21-19 avg), 170 (18-15 avg), and 155 Pts. (14 or less avg).

For more information on King Of Dirt Racing point standings please visit us on the web for a full rundown at http://www.kingofdirtracing.com. Good luck to all drivers on their quest to be king.