All Star Sprints & Modified Doubleheader Coming to Grandview August 26

Grandview Speedway

BECHTELSVILLE, PA – For the fifth consecutive year, Levan Machine & Truck Equipment of Fleetwood, PA will be the event sponsor of the Thursday night, August 26 All Star Circuit of Champions 410 Sprints & 358 Modifieds at the Grandview Speedway. This event is part of the NAPA Auto Parts Thunder on the Hill Racing Series, now presenting its’ thirty-second second. Brian Levan and his team from Levan Machine & Truck Equipment always have a strong presence at this event and Thursday night, August 26 will be no different. Levan Machine & Truck Equipment is a full-service machine shop and custom truck up-fitting center for Central Pennsylvania. For full details on all of Levan Machine & Truck Equipment products and services log onto Be sure to stop by the Levan Machine & Truck Equipment display in the grandstand area on race night.

The All Star 410 sprints will open the show with the Clever Girl Winery Time Trials paying $150 to the fast time of the night. The Sprints will continue with qualifying events all leading up to the 35 lap $6,000 to win Thunder Cup. For the Modifieds, they will complete in a series of qualifying events building to their 30 lap feature event. The Modified feature will pay $3,000 to win and again, Pioneer Pole Buildings will offer a $1,500 bonus to any first time Thunder on the Hill Modified feature winner. In the August 3 Thunder event, the PPB Bonus enticed at least four drivers that were racing in the fop five down to the final laps. Race time is set for 7:30 PM with gates opening at 5 PM.

Many race fans take advantage of the Thunder on the Hill Advance Ticket program. Fans with advance tickets may enter the grandstands at 4:30 PM providing them with choice seating. There are no reserved seats. Advance tickets are available by calling 443 513 4456. Please speak clearly and provide your first and last name and the number of tickets you need. Tickets may be paid for and picked up at the WILL CALL window on race night at 4:30 PM. We ask that you please bring exact change. Advance ticket holders may enter the grandstands at 4:30 PM. Advance tickets orders can be processed up to the day before the race. We apologize, but advance tickets will NOT be available on race day.

This 410 clash between the All Stars and the PA Posse is always a classic as they chase the Thunder Cup. Likely entries on Team All Stars will be Tyler “Sunshine” Courtney of Indianapolis, IN, Cory Eliason from Visalia, CA, Hunter Schuerenberg of Sikestm, MO, Cap Henry from Bellevue, OH, Zeb Wise of Angola, IN, Bill Balog of North Pole, AK, Paul McMahan, Nashville, TN, Kyle Reinhardt of Neptune City, NJ and Rick Abreu, St Helena, CA. From Team PA Posse, defending Thunder Cup winner Danny Dietrich is expected in the field along with Freddie Rahmer, Brandon Rahmer, Anthony Macri, Kyle Moody, Ryan Taylor, Ryan Smith, TJ Stutts, Lucas Wolfe, Austin Bishop and Justin Whittal to name a few potential entries.

Modified drivers hungry for that first win and the $1,500 PPB bonus include possible entries Kyle Weiss, Dylan Swinehart, Brian Hirthler, Dominick Buffalino, Mike Lisowski, Craig Whitmoyer, Tim Buckwalter and Ryan Krachun to name a few. The attractive $3,000 payday in the30 lap modified feature is of interest to past Thunder winners to include Jeff Strunk, Craig Von Dohren, Duane Howard, Kevin Hirthler, Rick Laubach, Mike Gular, Brett Kressley and Kenny Gilmore. To be eligible for the posted bonus, drivers are asked to pre-enter by calling 443 513 4456. There is no entry fee.