Anthony Macri Perfect in Bedford Speedway’s Junior Ritchey Tribute

BEDFORD, PA – A name that has certainly become synonymous with Tezos All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 victory lane, Dillsburg, Pennsylvania’s Anthony Macri, ace of the Sam McGhee Motorsports No. 11, powered his way back to the top of the running order Sunday night in Bedford Speedway’s Junior Ritchey Tribute, simultaneously concluding the inaugural Tri-State Summer Swing presented by Elliott’s Custom Trailers and Carts with his sixth Series triumph of the season. The 2022 Bob Weikert Memorial and Rayce Rudeen Foundation Race champion led all 30 circuits around Bedford’s half-mile, his second-ever All Star victory at the historic south-central Pennsylvania fairgrounds.

Although in charge the entire distance, Macri’s campaign at the front of the field did not go completely unchallenged. Justin Peck, who recently snagged his eighth All Star win of the year in Lincoln Speedway’s Kramer Klash, mounted some heavy pressure on the former Posse rep turned All Star, showing his nose on multiple occasions between laps 12 and 14. Heavy traffic helped Peck’s cause, but unfortunately, the pilot of the Buch Motorsports No. 13 suffered a flat on lap 24 forcing the All Star championship contender to go pit side.

Despite the caution, eventually resulting in an open red, Macri held strong, driving on to keep Tyler Courtney, Sye Lynch, Mike Wagner, and Gio Scelzi at bay.

“I think I’ve been to Bedford three times and I’ve won two of them…it’s a place that really fits my driving style,” Macri explained, who earned $2,225 in lap money on top of his $6,000 payday . “These guys gave me an awesome car tonight. They all work so well together and all know what they have to do. I just can’t thank Mike and Kathy McGhee enough for the opportunity to be a part of this race team…I really can’t thank them enough.”

The Tezos All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 will continue competition with the two-day Sharon Nationals at Sharon Speedway in Hartford, Ohio, on Friday and Saturday, September 2-3. The Sharon double, headlined with the annual Lou Blaney Memorial, will award $6,000 and $12,000, respectively.

For those who can not witness the All Star Circuit of Champions live and in person,, the official media partner and broadcast provider of the All Stars, has you covered. To access live and on-demand racing action from the All Star Circuit of Champions, visit and become an annual PRO subscriber. Race fans can see all the USAC and dirt late-model action they want in addition to Eldora Speedway’s slate of races and those of the All Star Circuit of Champions. The subscription unlocks access to premium content across the entire FloSports network. Watch the events across all screens by downloading the FloSports app on iOS, Android, Apple TV, Roku, Amazon Fire and Chromecast.

Contingency Awards/Results: Bedford Speedway | August 28, 2022:
Tri-State Summer Swing presented by Elliott’s Custom Trailers and Carts
Bedford Speedway | $6,000-to-win
Kistler Racing Products Pill Draw | Entries: 19
Nunzi’s Advertising Hot Laps: Justin Peck | 17.009
Dixie Vodka Fast Qualifier: Justin Peck | 16.835
Hunt Brothers Pizza Heat #1 Winner: Mike Wagner
Competition Suspension Inc Heat #2 Winner: Tyler Courtney
All Pro Aluminum Cylinder Heads Heat #3 Winner: Bill Balog
Elliott’s Custom Trailers and Carts Dash Winner: Anthony Macri
Tezos A-Main Winner: Anthony Macri (6)
Hercules Tires A-Main Hard Charger: Cap Henry (+6)
Carquest Perseverance Award: Ron Aurand

13-Justin Peck, 16.835; 2. 42-Sye Lynch, 16.945; 3. 11-Anthony Macri, 16.972; 4. 55W-Mike Wagner, 16.998; 5. 18-Gio Scelzi, 17.058; 6. 17B-Bill Balog, 17.059; 7. 55-Hunter Schuerenberg, 17.099; 8. 26-Zeb Wise, 17.174; 9. 19-Chris Windom, 17.184; 10. 91-Kyle Reinhardt, 17.199; 11. 7BC-Tyler Courtney, 17.276; 12. 17-Jordan Thomas, 17.278; 13. 5W-Lucas Wolfe, 17.286; 14. 4-Cap Henry, 17.347; 15. 75-Tyler Ross, 17.374; 16. 22-Cole Duncan, 17.374; 17. 44-Dylan Norris, 17.426; 18. 90-Jordan Givler, 18.115; 19. 86-Ron Aurand, 18.742

Heat 1 (8 Laps) – Top ALL Transfer
55W-Mike Wagner [1]; 2. 13-Justin Peck [4]; 3. 55-Hunter Schuerenberg [2]; 4. 91-Kyle Reinhardt [3]; 5. 5W-Lucas Wolfe [5]; 6. 22-Cole Duncan [6]; 7. 86-Ron Aurand [7]

Heat 2 (8 Laps) – Top ALL Transfer
7BC-Tyler Courtney [3]; 2. 18-Gio Scelzi [1]; 3. 42-Sye Lynch [4]; 4. 44-Dylan Norris [6]; 5. 26-Zeb Wise [2]; 6. 4-Cap Henry [5]

Heat 3 (8 Laps) – Top ALL Transfer
17B-Bill Balog [1]; 2. 11-Anthony Macri [4]; 3. 17-Jordan Thomas [3]; 4. 19-Chris Windom [2]; 5. 75-Tyler Ross [5]; 6. 90-Jordan Givler [6]

Dash (6 Laps)
11-Anthony Macri [4]; 2. 17B-Bill Balog [1]; 3. 13-Justin Peck [6]; 4. 42-Sye Lynch [3]; 5. 7BC-Tyler Courtney [5]; 6. 55W-Mike Wagner [2]

A-main (30 Laps)
11-Anthony Macri [1]; 2. 7BC-Tyler Courtney [5]; 3. 42-Sye Lynch [4]; 4. 55W-Mike Wagner [6]; 5. 18-Gio Scelzi [7]; 6. 91-Kyle Reinhardt [11]; 7. 17B-Bill Balog [2]; 8. 19-Chris Windom [10]; 9. 13-Justin Peck [3]; 10. 4-Cap Henry [16]; 11. 26-Zeb Wise [13]; 12. 55-Hunter Schuerenberg [8]; 13. 5W-Lucas Wolfe [14]; 14. 44-Dylan Norris [12]; 15. 75-Tyler Ross [15]; 16. 17-Jordan Thomas [9]; 17. 86-Ron Aurand [18]; 18. 90-Jordan Givler [17]; 19. 22-Cole Duncan [19] Lap Leaders: Anthony Macri (1-30)