Tyler Courtney Returns And Conquers Ted Siri Memorial at Outlaw Speedway

DUNDEE, NY – It was a sweet return to the driver’s seat for “Sunshine” Tyler Courtney, as the Indianapolis, Indiana, native conquered Tezos All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 competition at Outlaw Speedway in Dundee, New York, leading all 35, non-stop circuits of the Ted Siri Memorial for an $8,000 top prize. Courtney, who was sidelined for over a month due to injuries sustained in a prior incident, started from the pole and never looked back, stretching his advantage to just over five seconds before Rudeen Racing’s Zeb Wise was able to close in. The two-time and defending All Star champion is now a seven-time feature winner during All Star points competition this season, all of which acquired in 26 main event attempts.

Zeb Wise, the last All Star competitor to finish on top of the podium in Dundee, New York, finished second, followed by Kerry Madsen, Paulie Colagiovanni, and Sye Lynch.

“I wasn’t sure there at the beginning…I was pretty rusty in hot laps,” Tyler Courtney, driver of the Clauson Marshall Racing/NOS Energy Drink/No. 7BC sprint car, said. “I’m not sure what to say. Sitting at home for almost a month and a half really puts some drive in you. It really makes you grateful and appreciative of what we get to do out here. This win is a testament to our team, and our entire support system. I have to thank Anthony Macri and Corey Day for doing what they did to help this team while I was out. They did a great job and I appreciate their efforts. Such a great way to get this New York swing moving.”

As noted, Courtney’s lead stretched to just over the five-second mark, earning that advantage by lap 20 of 35. Despite the fact, traffic only continued to intensify forcing Sunshine to weave from groove to groove. The momentum shift allowed Wise to close in quickly, knocking Courtney’s five-second lead down to less than a second in the closing circuits. A last corner lunge was Wise’s last hope, but it was short.

All Star competition in the Empire State will resume on Saturday, August 19, with a visit to Utica-Rome Speedway in Vernon, New York. A $2,000 bump from their Friday night visit to Dundee, the stars of “America’s Series” will chase a $10,000 payday on Saturday evening, simultaneously giving Upstate New York fans their final glimpse of Tony Stewart’s All Stars for the 2023 season.

A trek south and across the Pennsylvania border will lead the All Star Circuit of Champions to Selinsgrove Speedway in Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, on Sunday, August 20, and just like one night prior in Vernon, New York, the Selinsgrove invasion will award a $10,000 payday. Dubbed the Kramer Kup, honoring 2008 National Sprint Car Hall of Fame inductee Kramer Williamson, the Selinsgrove Speedway visit will be the first of the season for Tony Stewart’s All Stars, not returning to the Keystone State until Thursday, September 7.

For those who can not witness the All Star Circuit of Champions live and in person, FloRacing.com, the official media partner and broadcast provider of the All Stars, has you covered. To access live and on-demand racing action from the All Star Circuit of Champions, visit FloRacing.com and become an annual PRO subscriber. Race fans can see all the USAC and dirt late-model action they want in addition to Eldora Speedway’s slate of races and those of the All Star Circuit of Champions. The subscription unlocks access to premium content across the entire FloSports network. Watch the events across all screens by downloading the FloSports app on iOS, Android, Apple TV, Roku, Amazon Fire and Chromecast. Find subscription here: https://flosports.link/3XJOg5Z

Contingency Awards/Results: Outlaw Speedway | August 18, 2023:
Ted Siri Memorial | $8,000-to-win
Kistler Racing Products Pill Draw | Entries: 25
Macri Concrete/Nunzi’s Advertising Hot Laps: Brandon Spithaler | 12.698
Hercules Tires Fast Qualifier: Tyler Courtney | 12.209
Hunt Brothers Pizza Heat #1 Winner: Brandon Spithaler
Competition Suspension Inc Heat #2 Winner: Chris Windom
All Pro Aluminum Cylinder Heads Heat #3 Winner: Kerry Madsen
Elliott’s Custom Trailers and Carts Dash Winner: Tyler Courtney
Classic Ink USA B-Main Winner: Chase Briscoe
Rayce Rudeen Foundation Contingency Award: Dave Axton
Tezos A-Main Winner: Tyler Courtney
Tezos A-Main Hard Charger: Paulie Colagiovanni
Carquest Perseverance Award: Zeth Sabo

Tezos A Feature (35 Laps): 1. 7BC-Tyler Courtney[1]; 2. 26-Zeb Wise[3]; 3. 55-Kerry Madsen[5]; 4. 10-Paulie Colagiovanni[9]; 5. 42-Sye Lynch[4]; 6. 4-Chris Windom[2]; 7. 79-Jordan Thomas[8]; 8. 45-Kyle Reinhardt[13]; 9. 28-Jordan Poirier[12]; 10. 98-Joe Trenca[7]; 11. 5D-Jacob Dykstra[11]; 12. 35-Jared Zimbardi[10]; 13. W20-Greg Wilson[18]; 14. 88C-Chad Miller[15]; 15. 32B-Dale Blaney[14]; 16. 14-Chase Briscoe[19]; 17. 97-Zeth Sabo[21]; 18. 3-Denny Peebles[17]; 19. 66-Jordan Hutton[22]; 20. 28M-Conner Morrell[16]; 21. 22-Tomy Moreau[23]; 22. 11M-Nathen McDowell[24]; 23. (DNF) 21-Jonathan Preston[20]; 24. (DNF) 29-Brandon Spithaler[6] LAP LEADERS: Tyler Courtney (1-35)

Classic Ink USA B Feature (8 Laps): 1. 14-Chase Briscoe[1]; 2. 21-Jonathan Preston[2]; 3. 97-Zeth Sabo[7]; 4. 66-Jordan Hutton[4]; 5. 22-Tomy Moreau[5]; 6. 11M-Nathen McDowell[6]; 7. 2-Dave Axton[3]

Elliotts Custom Trailers and Carts Dash (6 Laps): 1. 7BC-Tyler Courtney[2]; 2. 4-Chris Windom[1]; 3. 26-Zeb Wise[4]; 4. 42-Sye Lynch[6]; 5. 55-Kerry Madsen[5]; 6. 29-Brandon Spithaler[3]

Hunt Brothers Pizza Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 29-Brandon Spithaler[1]; 2. 79-Jordan Thomas[2]; 3. 7BC-Tyler Courtney[4]; 4. 5D-Jacob Dykstra[5]; 5. 45-Kyle Reinhardt[3]; 6. W20-Greg Wilson[7]; 7. 14-Chase Briscoe[6]; 8. 66-Jordan Hutton[8]; 9. (DNS) 97-Zeth Sabo

CSI Shocks Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 4-Chris Windom[2]; 2. 98-Joe Trenca[1]; 3. 35-Jared Zimbardi[5]; 4. 26-Zeb Wise[4]; 5. 88C-Chad Miller[6]; 6. 28M-Conner Morrell[3]; 7. 21-Jonathan Preston[7]; 8. 22-Tomy Moreau[8]

All Pro Aluminum Cylinder Heads Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 55-Kerry Madsen[1]; 2. 10-Paulie Colagiovanni[2]; 3. 42-Sye Lynch[4]; 4. 28-Jordan Poirier[5]; 5. 32B-Dale Blaney[3]; 6. 3-Denny Peebles[6]; 7. 2-Dave Axton[7]; 8. 11M-Nathen McDowell[8]

Hercules Tire Qualifying: 1. 7BC-Tyler Courtney, 00:12.209[11]; 2. 26-Zeb Wise, 00:12.270[14]; 3. 42-Sye Lynch, 00:12.492[7]; 4. 29-Brandon Spithaler, 00:12.607[1]; 5. 98-Joe Trenca, 00:12.640[3]; 6. 55-Kerry Madsen, 00:12.701[2]; 7. 79-Jordan Thomas, 00:12.726[5]; 8. 4-Chris Windom, 00:12.821[13]; 9. 10-Paulie Colagiovanni, 00:12.834[9]; 10. 45-Kyle Reinhardt, 00:12.902[21]; 11. 28M-Conner Morrell, 00:12.971[6]; 12. 32B-Dale Blaney, 00:12.987[23]; 13. 5D-Jacob Dykstra, 00:13.076[19]; 14. 35-Jared Zimbardi, 00:13.109[12]; 15. 28-Jordan Poirier, 00:13.175[17]; 16. 14-Chase Briscoe, 00:13.224[10]; 17. 88C-Chad Miller, 00:13.369[4]; 18. 3-Denny Peebles, 00:13.385[18]; 19. W20-Greg Wilson, 00:13.401[20]; 20. 21-Jonathan Preston, 00:13.439[22]; 21. 2-Dave Axton, 00:13.604[8]; 22. 66-Jordan Hutton, 00:13.972[25]; 23. 22-Tomy Moreau, 00:14.665[16]; 24. 11M-Nathen McDowell, 00:14.818[15]; 25. 97-Zeth Sabo, 01:18.847[24]