Zeb Wise Claims Attica Ambush Finale For $12,000 Payday

ATTICA, OH – It was close to a weekend sweep at Attica Raceway Park in Attica, Ohio, but Rudeen Racing’s Zeb Wise stepped in with other plans, ultimately concluding the speedway’s annual Attica Ambush presented by Janet Holbrook with a feature score. The victory, a $12,000 prize – the richest Tezos All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 prize in the track’s history – bumped Wise’s All Star victory count to four at the home of “Ohio’s Finest Racing,” now with 11-career All Star triumphs to his name, seven of which occurring during the 2023 season.

Although Wise was able to turn up the volume late, it was Friday night winner, Kerry Madsen, who claimed the early race lead, driving on to command the first 17 circuits before being overtaken by the Rudeen Racing No. 26. A mid-race caution on lap 16 is what set the winning tone for Wise, earning a great restart to take third from “Sunshine” Tyler Courtney, then sliding by Madsen in turn four just two circuits later.

Courtney would eventually follow Wise by Madsen the following lap, and despite wave after wave of two and three wide traffic, Wise held strong, leading Courtney, Madsen, Kyle Reinhardt, and Chris Windom to the final checkers.

“Just by the way my car was handling, I knew I’d be good late. But as the race went on, I started to struggle more and more. Especially with traffic,” Angola, Indiana’s Zeb Wise, driver of the Rudeen Racing/Rayce Rudeen Foundation No. 26 sprint car, said. “The lapped guys were having a race of their own, and they were putting on one heck of a show, I just didn’t know where I needed to go. I’m not sure where Tyler [Courtney] was behind me, but I knew he had to be close.

“Just hats off to this entire team,” Wise added. “We struggled some last night, but they gave me one heck of a race car tonight. They really make my job easy. Hats off to all of the fans. I love being at Attica and we love racing here.”

The Tezos All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 will continue their 2023 campaign with a trip to Port Royal, Pennsylvania’s Port Royal Speedway “Speed Palace” on Thursday through Saturday, September 7-9. The 55th Annual Tuscarora 50 will be the weekend headliner, highlighted by back-to-back $10,000-to-win preliminaries on Thursday and Friday, all of which followed by the 50-lap, $55,000-to-win Tuscarora 50 finale on Saturday. The three-day spectacle will be the All Stars’ final visit to the Keystone State this season.

For those who can not witness the All Star Circuit of Champions live and in person, FloRacing.com, the official media partner and broadcast provider of the All Stars, has you covered. To access live and on-demand racing action from the All Star Circuit of Champions, visit FloRacing.com and become an annual PRO subscriber. Race fans can see all the USAC and dirt late-model action they want in addition to Eldora Speedway’s slate of races and those of the All Star Circuit of Champions. The subscription unlocks access to premium content across the entire FloSports network. Watch the events across all screens by downloading the FloSports app on iOS, Android, Apple TV, Roku, Amazon Fire and Chromecast. Find subscription here: https://flosports.link/3XJOg5Z

Contingency Awards/Results: Attica Raceway Park | September 2, 2023:
$12,000-to-win | Attica Ambush presented by Janet Holbrook
Kistler Racing Products Pill Draw | Entries: 38
Macri Concrete/Nunzi’s Advertising Hot Laps: Zeb Wise | 12.926
Hercules Tires Fast Qualifier: Tyler Courtney | 12.907
Hunt Brothers Pizza Heat #1 Winner: Kerry Madsen
Competition Suspension Inc Heat #2 Winner: Carl Bowser
All Pro Aluminum Cylinder Heads Heat #3 Winner: Chris Windom
Kistler Racing Products Heat #4 Winner: Creed Kemenah
Classic Ink USA B-Main Winner: Cole Duncan
Rayce Rudeen Foundation Contingency Award: Tyler Gunn
Elliott’s Custom Trailers and Carts Dash Winner: Kerry Madsen
Tezos A-Main Winner: Zeb Wise
Tezos A-Main Hard Charger: Kraig Kinser (+6)
Carquest Perseverance Award: Travis Philo

Tezos A Feature (40 Laps): 1. 26-Zeb Wise[2]; 2. 7BC-Tyler Courtney[5]; 3. 55-Kerry Madsen[1]; 4. 45-Kyle Reinhardt[8]; 5. 4-Chris Windom[6]; 6. 33W-Cap Henry[9]; 7. 29-Carl Bowser[4]; 8. 9-Trey Jacobs[11]; 9. 42-Sye Lynch[10]; 10. 5-Byron Reed[12]; 11. 23-Cale Thomas[7]; 12. 88-Austin McCarl[13]; 13. 15K-Creed Kemenah[3]; 14. 8M-TJ Michael[17]; 15. 5T-Travis Philo[20]; 16. 22-Cole Duncan[21]; 17. 70-Kraig Kinser[23]; 18. 7N-Darin Naida[14]; 19. 50YR-JJ Hickle[15]; 20. 35-Stuart Brubaker[18]; 21. 97-Zeth Sabo[22]; 22. (DNF) 4S-Tyler Street[16]; 23. (DNF) 32-Bryce Lucius[19]; 24. (DNF) 5J-Jake Hesson[24] LAP LEADERS: Kerry Madsen (1-17), Zeb Wise (18-40)

Classic Ink USA B Feature (12 Laps): 1. 22-Cole Duncan[1]; 2. 97-Zeth Sabo[5]; 3. 70-Kraig Kinser[7]; 4. 5J-Jake Hesson[2]; 5. 68G-Tyler Gunn[6]; 6. 11N-Kasey Jedrzejek[12]; 7. 28M-Conner Morrell[3]; 8. 15C-Chris Andrews[10]; 9. 16-DJ Foos[15]; 10. 83M-Broc Martin[11]; 11. W20-Greg Wilson[9]; 12. 5E-Bobby Elliott[14]; 13. 20-Danial Burkhart[16]; 14. 90-Jeffrey Neubert[17]; 15. 75-Jerry Dahms[13]; 16. (DNF) 12-Brian Lay[8]; 17. (DNF) 49X-Tim Shaffer[4]

Elliotts Custom Trailers and Carts Dash (6 Laps): 1. 55-Kerry Madsen[1]; 2. 26-Zeb Wise[3]; 3. 15K-Creed Kemenah[2]; 4. 29-Carl Bowser[4]; 5. 7BC-Tyler Courtney[6]; 6. 4-Chris Windom[5]; 7. 23-Cale Thomas[8]; 8. 45-Kyle Reinhardt[7]

Hunt Brothers Pizza Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 55-Kerry Madsen[1]; 2. 33W-Cap Henry[3]; 3. 88-Austin McCarl[7]; 4. 4S-Tyler Street[2]; 5. 45-Kyle Reinhardt[4]; 6. 28M-Conner Morrell[9]; 7. 5J-Jake Hesson[6]; 8. 15C-Chris Andrews[8]; 9. 5E-Bobby Elliott[10]; 10. 22-Cole Duncan[5]

CSI Shocks Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 29-Carl Bowser[2]; 2. 42-Sye Lynch[1]; 3. 7BC-Tyler Courtney[4]; 4. 8M-TJ Michael[5]; 5. 35-Stuart Brubaker[6]; 6. 97-Zeth Sabo[8]; 7. 12-Brian Lay[7]; 8. 83M-Broc Martin[3]; 9. 20-Danial Burkhart[9]; 10. (DNS) 6-Jimmie Ward Jr

All Pro Aluminum Cylinder Heads Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 4-Chris Windom[1]; 2. 9-Trey Jacobs[3]; 3. 7N-Darin Naida[2]; 4. 26-Zeb Wise[4]; 5. 32-Bryce Lucius[7]; 6. 49X-Tim Shaffer[5]; 7. 70-Kraig Kinser[6]; 8. 75-Jerry Dahms[8]; 9. 90-Jeffrey Neubert[9]

Mobil 1 Heat 4 (8 Laps): 1. 15K-Creed Kemenah[1]; 2. 5-Byron Reed[3]; 3. 50YR-JJ Hickle[2]; 4. 23-Cale Thomas[4]; 5. 5T-Travis Philo[5]; 6. 68G-Tyler Gunn[6]; 7. W20-Greg Wilson[7]; 8. 11N-Kasey Jedrzejek[8]; 9. 16-DJ Foos[9]

Hercules Tire Qualifying: 1. 7BC-Tyler Courtney, 00:12.907[11]; 2. 26-Zeb Wise, 00:12.992[26]; 3. 45-Kyle Reinhardt, 00:13.056[9]; 4. 55-Kerry Madsen, 00:13.115[1]; 5. 4S-Tyler Street, 00:13.132[2]; 6. 33W-Cap Henry, 00:13.205[4]; 7. 22-Cole Duncan, 00:13.226[5]; 8. 5J-Jake Hesson, 00:13.237[6]; 9. 42-Sye Lynch, 00:13.270[12]; 10. 88-Austin McCarl, 00:13.274[8]; 11. 15C-Chris Andrews, 00:13.295[7]; 12. 28M-Conner Morrell, 00:13.296[3]; 13. 4-Chris Windom, 00:13.328[27]; 14. 23-Cale Thomas, 00:13.396[31]; 15. 15K-Creed Kemenah, 00:13.402[30]; 16. 5E-Bobby Elliott, 00:13.409[10]; 17. 7N-Darin Naida, 00:13.492[21]; 18. 9-Trey Jacobs, 00:13.538[22]; 19. 49X-Tim Shaffer, 00:13.545[25]; 20. 29-Carl Bowser, 00:13.572[13]; 21. 83M-Broc Martin, 00:13.588[14]; 22. 50YR-JJ Hickle, 00:13.593[33]; 23. 8M-TJ Michael, 00:13.616[15]; 24. 70-Kraig Kinser, 00:13.616[24]; 25. 35-Stuart Brubaker, 00:13.618[17]; 26. 12-Brian Lay, 00:13.619[16]; 27. 32-Bryce Lucius, 00:13.625[29]; 28. 97-Zeth Sabo, 00:13.679[19]; 29. 5-Byron Reed, 00:13.721[35]; 30. 5T-Travis Philo, 00:13.781[34]; 31. 68G-Tyler Gunn, 00:13.822[37]; 32. W20-Greg Wilson, 00:13.949[32]; 33. 11N-Kasey Jedrzejek, 00:14.072[36]; 34. 16-DJ Foos, 00:14.210[38]; 35. 20-Danial Burkhart, 00:14.806[20]; 36. 75-Jerry Dahms, 00:14.929[28]; 37. 90-Jeffrey Neubert, 00:14.972[23]; 38. (DNS) 6-Jimmie Ward Jr, 00:59.999