Watt ‘Electric’ In Bridgeport Win

Spirit Auto Center Big Block ’60over Special’ - Bridgeport Speedway - 14w Ryan Watt

BRIDGEPORT, NJ – It was Quarter Midget Night at the Bridgeport Speedway and as the drivers of tomorrow took the spotlight during their portion of the show, it was reigning track champion, Ryan Watt who drove his Roberts Racing No. 14w to victory in the Spirit Auto Center Big Block Modified Feature for the fourth time this season. Tom Moore, Jr. picked up his first win in the Stewart Stainless 602 Crate Sportsman after returning to action during the season. Jeramy Doerr became a four time winner in the Penn Co Outlaw Stocks with his fourth win of the year on the 5/8th mile. Jeff Geiges picked up his first victory of 2018 in the Delaware Auto Exchange Mid Atlantic Sprint Series 305 feature event.

Brett Ballard and Roger Manning led the field of Big Block Modifieds to the green flag with Ballard jumping out in front as Ron Roberts took over second on the initial trip around the 5/8th. Neal Williams was on the move, racing up the outside with the Overhead Door No. 0.

The first caution waved with eleven laps scored as Bucky Kell slowed, erasing Ballards two second lead over second place, Roberts. On the lap twelve restart, Williams went to the outside to take over second while Watt raced up to third. Racing through turns three and four, it was Watt who had second as the field came to the line to score the lap. Ballard took the crossed flags as the leader but Watt raced out in front on the next circuit. Richie Pratt raced in third ahead of Williams and Brandon Grosso with ten laps to go.

Pratt’s great run ended just four laps from the checkered with mechanical ills.

Watt led the way to the checkered followed by Ballard, Williams, Grosso and Roberts. Jim Britt finished sixth followed by Tommy Beamer, Wade Hendrickson, Billy Pauch and Ryan Krachun. Pauch Sr. jumped behind the wheel of Billy Pauch, Jr.’s No. 15 when his K&A Excavating No. 1 was sidelined during his qualifying race.

Tom Moore, Jr. came away with the win in the Stewart Stainless 602 Crate Feature event – his first since the 2009 season.

Moore came out on top of a three car battle that saw Matt Peck lead for seventeen laps while Moore and Brad Roberts raced for the runner-up spot. Moore raced in second with just five laps to go then challenged Peck for the lead as they completed lap seventeen. Moore took the lead as he and Peck raced out of turn two.

Moore took the win followed by Roberts, Peck, David Crossman and Steve Kemery. Eric Kormann finished sixth ahead of Wayne Weaver, Jim Gallagher, Frank Dorry and Bobby Bracall.

Lee Allen led the first six laps of the Penn Co Tech Outlaw Stock feature before Jeramy Doerr challenged on lap seven. It was Doerr all the way to the checkered as Allen held off reigning Outlaw Champion, Tom Wills, Jr. to finish second. Wills finished third followed by Rich Stinson, Jr. and Mike Creamer at the checkered.

Jeff Geiges became the fifth different winner in MASS Sprint Car competition at the Bridgeport Speedway this season. Geiges led every lap of the Delaware Auto Exchange twenty lap feature, holding off the late race challenge of Ryan Stillwaggon. Brandon Poff trailed the leaders to the checkered flag followed by Rick Stief and Eddie Wagner.

Racing returns to the Bridgeport Speedway on Saturday for Championship Night as the 2018 Track Champions will be crowned in all three divisions. It is also Bike Night at the track with several bikes being awarded to some lucky young racing fans. Anyone traveling to the track by motorcycle will be admitted for free.

SPIRIT AUTO CENTER BIG BLOCK MODIFIEDS (25 laps) – 1. Ryan Watt, 2. Brett Ballard, 3. Neal Williams, 4. Brandon Grosso, 5. Ron Roberts, 6. Jim Britt, 7. Tommy Beamer, 8. Wade Hendrickson, 9. Bill Pauch, Sr., 10. Ryan Krachun, 11. Roger Manning, 12. Bucky Kell, 13. Sam Martz, 14. David Hunt, 15. Mike Franz, 16. Dave Shirk, 17. Don Hallowell, 18. Richie Pratt, Jr., 19. Tom Maccherone, 20. Rocco Infante, 21.Tommy Errico, Jr., 22. Travis Hill, 23. Billy Pauch, Jr., 24. Jack Swain, DNS – Derek Krum, Gary Hager, Scott Hulmes

STEWART STAINLESS SUPPLY 602 CRATE SPORTSMAN (20 laps) – 1. Tom Moore, Jr., 2. Brad Roberts, 3. Matt Peck, 4. David Crossman, 5. Steve Kemery, 6. Eric Kormann, 7. Wayne Weaver, 8. Jim Gallagher, Jr., 9. Frank Dorry, 10. Bobby Bracall, 11. Roger Gaskill, 12. Dave Damiano, 13. Jordon Cox, 14. Tommy Errico, Jr., 15. Scott Kohler, 16. Rich Wegner, Sr., 17. Jason Rush, 18. Pete Serra, 19. John Cavallaro, 20. Jim Cheesman, 21. David Hartman, 22. Ernie Miles, Jr., 23. Parker Guldin, 24. Sammy Martz, Jr., DNQ – Tom Holding, Ray Cost

PENNCO TECH OUTLAW STOCKS (15 laps) – 1. Jeramy Doerr, 2. Lee Allen, 3. Tom Wills, Jr., 4. Rich Stinson, Jr., 5. Mike Creamer, 6. Brian Ludwig, 7. Gary Klimeczak, 8. Steven Land, 9. John Parker, 10. Gary Elliott, 11. Paul Donahue, 12. Jeff Dirkes, 13. Keith McKinley, DNS – Darren Cox

DELAWARE AUTO EXCHANGE MASS 305 SPRINTS (20 laps) – 1. Jeff Geiges, 2. Ryan Stillwaggon, 3. Brandon Poff, 4. Rick Stief, 5. Eddie Wagner, 6. Tim Tanner, Jr., 7. Tyler Reinhardt, 8. Tom Carberry, Sr., 9. Jason Dunn, 10. Bryant Davis, 11. Ricky DiEva, 12. Larry McVay, 13. Dan Leaper, 14. C.J. Faison, 15. Josh Bricker, 16. Stephen Voorhees, 17. Randy Wilbert, 18. Andrew Mullins, 19. Harris Kohen