Ruggles Claims CRSA/Land of Legends Challenge Series Crown

CANANDAIGUA, NY – The SuperGen Products with Champion Power Equipment CRSA Sprint Car Series traveled to the Land of Legends Raceway for the final time in the 2018 season Saturday night. When all was said and done, it was a familiar face sitting in victory lane.

That face was Darryl Ruggles. Ruggles, of Canandaigua, New York not only picked up the 20 lap A-Main event win, he was also crowned champion of the five race, and of Legends/CRSA Challenge Series.

Alysha Baye and Brandon Griffin led the field to the green with Griffin taking the early lead. Griffin would hold the top spot until being held up in lapped traffic late in the event. This allowed Ruggles to close in and take the lead.

Ruggles held the lead until the end to claim the win over Griffin, Johnny Kolosek, Alysha Baye and Dan Bennett. Heat races were won by Kolosek, Bate and Bennett.

The SuperGen Products with Champion Power Equipment is scheduled to return to action Saturday night, August 25th at the Orange County Fair Speedway in Middletown, New York.

Please visit the SuperGen Products with Champion Power Equipment CRSA Sprint Car Series online at, on Facebook (CRSA Sprints) and on Twitter (@CRSAsprints).

The Super Gen Products with Champion Power Equipment CRSA Sprint Car Series recognizes the following marketing partners for the 2018 season: SuperGen Products, Champion Power Equipment, Hoosier Racing Tire, A-Verdi Storage Containers, Hennessy Wine & Liquor, Kennedy’s Towing, CNY Power Sports, Prestige Pool & Spa, Johnny’s Service Center, Chuck Alessi Plumbing & Heating, Neiger’s Service Center, Just Signs & Designs, Ruggles World of Autobody & Graphics, ProFab Engineering, Magsarus Ignitions, Mike Emhof Motorsports, Maguire Family of Dealerships.

Round #11 – Land of Legends Raceway (20 laps): 1. 48jr.-Darryl Ruggles, 2. 75-Brandyn Griffin, 3. 26j-Johnny Kolosek, 4. 48a-Alysha Bay, 5. X-Dan Bennett, 6. 1q-Thomas Radivoy, 7. 3a-Jeff Trombley, 8. 66-Erik Karlsen, 9. 42-Jesse Pruchnik, 10. 98t-Tyler Jashembowski,11. 19em-Emily VanInwegen , 12. m1-Justin Mills, 13. 18c-Dan Craun, 14. 121-Steve Glover, 15. 74-Eric Kurtz, 16. 4-Tim Smith, 17. 19j-Mike Jackson, 18. 38-Jason Whipple