Cornwall Motor Speedway Honors their 2017 Champions

CORNWALL, ONT – Cornwall Motor Speedway celebrated their 2017 champion last evening at the South Stormont Community Centre with over 240 guests were in the room to remember the great season.

A few drivers left the banquet with a lot of hardware in their hand, Chris Raabe was one
of them, winning the Modified track championship for a second year in a row, the
Canadian Nationals as well as the Doiron Engineering Cup. He becomes the first driver
to accomplish this in the division.

Justin Lalancette was also rewarded for his great season winning a first Sportsman track
championship; Johnaton Ferguson got rewarded for his championship in the coveted
Race for the Cure Series. Tristan Draper won the RSI Heat Championship for a second
year in a row.

In Pro-Stock, George Renaud got his first title in the division and Stephane Lebrun also
won a first RSI Heat championship. Both drivers exchanged the titles from the previous

Marc Dagenais captured everything in the Mini-Stock, winning a first title along with the
Cindy Ladouceur Memorial Series.

Mike Ladouceur received the Mitch Jock Award for his support in the dirt racing in
general at Cornwall Speedway. Steve Morris won the Ron Morin Award as he’s been a
great contributor at the speedway in the last few season especially with all his effort with
the Race for the Cure Series.

Steven Quesnel, Bob Ray, Kurtis Cayer and Louie Jackson Jr were named the rookies of
the year in their respective classes.

Congratulations to all the winners and looking forward to a great 2018 season!

For more information on the upcoming season at Cornwall, please visit the website at you can add us on Facebook at or on twitter at @cmsspeedway, we will use
these two Medias for results and contests over the summer.