Cornwall Victory Lane Greets Sandercock, Raabe & Pecore

By Martin Belanger

CORNWALL, On–  Another popular event with the fans was in the cards on Sunday evening at Cornwall Motor Speedway as Archers Poultry welcomed the Northeast Late Model Alliance along with our 358-Modifieds, Sportsman and Mini-Stocks as the Street Stock was also on the card with a 25-lap event.

Charlie Sandercock took advantage of a good redraw position to take the lead in the 35-lap Northeast Late Model Alliance Series and he held the top spot for the entire feature as Andrew Hennessy and Steve Baldwin tried to get close to him and never really challenged Sandercock who won the event over Hennessy and Baldwin. 

Starting on the pole, Chris Raabe led the whole 35-lap Picard Mobile Truck Repair 358-Modified feature as he made consistent laps in front and was never challenged to win his 3rd event and will celebrate with his wife Emilie who gave birth to their first child early Sunday morning. Kyle Dingwall had a good finish in second after starting in 8th with Gage Morin completing the podium.

Another solid field of 31 cars took the green in the Next Level Home Improvement Sportsman with Scott McGill and Casey Swamp exchanging the lead in the first few laps for the 25-lap affair. Pecore was also in the mix early on as he took the lead for good on lap 9 and went on to win his third event of 2022. Behind the winner, Tyler Givogue made a late move to get the second spot over Gabriel Cyr who charged to third after starting 10th

A good mix of of Ontario and Quebec drivers were in the pits as 25 cars showed for the $500 to win Street Stock feature, a pair of Brighton regulars, Brock Gregory and Kraig Handley exchanged the lead in the first portion of the race as Gregory took the lead for good at the halfway mark, Nick Gauvreau had a solid run finishing in second in front of Eric Gilbert in third. 

Alexis Charbonneau was on a mission in the Belair and Sons Garage Mini-Stock feature taking the lead on lap 5 from Aidan Fletcher and went on to win his second feature of the season.

The Canadian Big Block Series is back next Sunday with a 75-lap feature paying $5,000 to win as the champion of the series will be crowned at the track. The Action Sprint Tour is also on the card for the Sprint Car fans as the Pro-Stock and Mini-Stock will be in action with a regular program.

For more information on the upcoming season at Cornwall, please visit the website at you can add us on Facebook at , twitter at @cms_speedway, and now on Instagram under Cornwall Speedway, we will use these media platforms for results and contests over the summer.

358 Modified Picard Mobile Truck Repair 15 Entries

A Feature 1 35 Laps

  1. 01-Chris Raabe[1]; 2. 66-Kyle Dingwall[8]; 3. M16-Gage Morin[6]; 4. 124-Luke Whitteker[2]; 5. 18J-Louis Jackson Jr[9]; 6. 47S-Corey Wheeler[10]; 7. 13-Kevin Hamel[5]; 8. 44-Jonathan Ferguson[13]; 9. 151-Brian McDonald[3]; 10. 23-Joey Ladouceur[12]; 11. 88-Lee Ladouceur[4]; 12. 47-Simon Perreault[11]; 13. 88L-Jeff Lapalme[14]; 14. 23P-Mike Stacey[15]; 15. (DNF) 66X-Carey Terrance[7]

Northeast Late Model Alliance 15 Entries

A Feature 1 35 Laps

  1. 57-Charlie Sandercock[2]; 2. 87-Andrew Hennessy[6]; 3. 5-Steve Baldwin[3]; 4. 92-Adam Turner[5]; 5. 11-Kyle Sopaz[7]; 6. 89-Austin King[9]; 7. 55-Bradley Rayner[11]; 8. 01-Eli Mayhew[10]; 9. 15-Tim Gillespie[1]; 10. 73-Nathan Rinaldi[8]; 11. 79-Rodney Beaudrie[15]; 12. 49-Brett Hope[13]; 13. 21-Rich Sanders[14]; 14. 19-Rob Ledingham[4]; 15. (DNS) 46-Brandon Mowat

Next Level Home Improvement Sportsman 31 Entries

A Feature 1 25 Laps

  1. 0-Shane Pecore[3]; 2. 85-Tyler Givogue[6]; 3. 94-Gabriel Cyr[10]; 4. 35-Thomas Cook[5]; 5. 44S-Casey Swamp[2]; 6. 35R-William Racine[22]; 7. 1X-Robert Delormier[7]; 8. 77E-Ryan Stabler[13]; 9. 27A-Gilles Godard[11]; 10. 3X-Donovan Lussier[20]; 11. 73-Josh Powers[9]; 12. 92T-Tristan Ladouceur[21]; 13. 04-Scott McGill[1]; 14. 17T-Trent Wallace[14]; 15. 3-Adam Rozon[17]; 16. 99-Steven Lajoie[4]; 17. 18JR-Jason Rose[8]; 18. 88$-Fire Swamp[31]; 19. 51B-Olivier Boisseneault[19]; 20. 1R-Ricky Thompson[16]; 21. 88J-Justin Cyr[24]; 22. 95-Dan Jalbert[27]; 23. 08-Chris Ferguson[12]; 24. 29D-Justin Desrosiers[29]; 25. 6X-Trevor Gaucher[30]; 26. 55-Stephane Fournier[23]; 27. (DNF) 23-Pryror Stacey[25]; 28. (DNF) 98-Domonick Merkley[15]; 29. (DNF) 102-Derek Cryderman[18]; 30. (DNF) 03-Joshua Jock[26]; 31. (DNF) M70-Billy Cook[28]

Mini-Stock Belair & Sons Garage 12 Entries

A Feature 1 15 Laps

  1. 49-Alexis Charbonneau[1]; 2. 42JR-Aidan Fletcher[4]; 3. 21L-Skylar Ladouceur[3]; 4. 88C-Curtis Lindsay[8]; 5. 25-Pierre Picard[6]; 6. 19-Jordan Balwin[5]; 7. TJ35-Tyler Lamarche[10]; 8. 11-Jordan McNaughton[12]; 9. 93M-Travis Lamarche[2]; 10. (DNF) 75-Emily Massy[7]; 11. (DNF) 223-Jonathan Trudd[11]; 12. (DNF) 7-Chris Cotton[9]