Morin a Winner at Cornwall Motor Speedway

CORNWALL, ON – Transport GNB presented a full program as the Action Sprint Tour East were in town. Drivers had a good night to collect points towards the track championships.

Johnathon Ferguson took the early lead in the 35-lap JLB Heating and Cooling Modified feature as Gage Morin was right behind the leader. Morin passed Ferguson for the lead just before caution came out. Morin pulled away as Carey Terrance moved to third and quickly jumped to second and chased down the leader. Both drivers were racing side by side for many laps as caution came out with 9 to go. Morin to the lead with Terrance and Steve Bernier in third. Morin had the best car and went on to win his 2nd feature of the season.

Jocelyn Roy led the field to green in the 25-lap Alexandria Home Hardware Pro-Stock as James Clarke was in second with Burton Ward in third. An accident occurred in turn 1 as Marc Lalonde had a rollover but was able to go to the pits under his own power on lap 6. Roy to the lead over Kevin Fetterly now in second with Clarke having a great race in third. Roy led the whole event to capture his 2nd feature win of the year.

The Fun Zone Inflatables Sportsman was the final feature of the night as Bryan Preville was the early leader. Caution was out on lap 7 as Terry Ladouceur slowed in the backstretch. Preville to the lead with Shane Stearns in second. The leaders were coming in lap traffic as caution came out with 11 laps to go. Preville pulled away as an accident occurred in the backstretch and yellow lights were out on lap 20. Preville led the whole feature and captured his first feature ever at Cornwall.

In the 25-lap Action Sprint Tour, Andrew Hennessy was the early leader as Mathieu Bardier went for a wild ride in turn 1 and red was out, Bardier was ok. Hennessy led the next 4 laps as Lee Ladouceur moved to second. Ladouceur was able to grab the lead from Hennessy on lap 12 and pulled away as a good battle occurred for second with Adam Turner passing Hennessy for that second with 5 laps to go. Ladouceur went on to win his second AST event in Cornwall this season over Turner and Hennessy.

In the 20-lap Ricks Ranch Mini-Stock Feature Marc Dagenais took the lead over Antoine Dumouchel and Travis Lamarche in third. At the halfway point, Dagenais was holding off Dumouchel as Brandon McMillan was in third. Dumouchel took high lane and grabbed the lead as caution was out with 9 laps to go. On the restart, Dagenais was leader as the top 3 were in battle for the lead. Dumouchel was able to make a final pass and he got his second win of the season over Dagenais and McMillan.

The busy week continues as the Fat Les Chip Stand Canadian Nationals is town for a 100-lap event paying $10,000 to win on Thursday evening, along with the Sportsman and Pro-Stock. The cars will be on track at 6:00 with the heats scheduled to be at 7pm sharp.

For more information on the upcoming season at Cornwall, please visit the website at you can add us on Facebook at , twitter at @cms_speedway, and now on Instagram under Cornwall Speedway, we will use these media platforms for results and contests over the summer.

358 Modified JLB Heating and Cooling 21 Entries
A Feature 1 35 Laps | 00:13:30.833
1. M16-Gage Morin[2]; 2. 66X-Carey Terrance[9]; 3. 25*-Steve Bernier[4]; 4. 77E-Ryan Stabler[8]; 5. 151KB-Brian McDonald[3]; 6. 13-Kevin Hamel[12]; 7. 18JR-Louis Jackson Jr[7]; 8. 15B-Brianna Ladouceur[5]; 9. 23-Joey Ladouceur[10]; 10. 44-Johnathon Ferguson[1]; 11. 124-Mario Clair[18]; 12. 66-Kyle Dingwall[11]; 13. 40-Gilles Godard[21]; 14. 88L-Jeffrey Lapalme[6]; 15. 88-Lee Ladouceur[15]; 16. 21-Robert Delormier[14]; 17. 23P-Mike Stacey[17]; 18. 47S-Corey Wheeler[13]; 19. 17M-Gavin MacFarlane[20]; 20. (DNF) 08-Chris Ferguson[19]; 21. (DNF) 55-Dan Reif[16]

Action Sprint Tour 12 Entries
A Feature 1 25 Laps | 00:12:03.385
1,51-Lee Ladouceur[5]; 2. 9-Adam Turner[6]; 3. 87-Andrew Hennessy[2]; 4. 00-Ryan Poole[8]; 5. 55-Jeffrey Weare[10]; 6. 13-Evan Reynolds[1]; 7. 85C-Cam MacKinnon[7]; 8. 9C-Brian Nanticoke[11]; 9. 17-Chris Herbison[4]; 10. 52M-Marc Surprenant[12]; 11. 4K-Jamie Kay[9]; 12. (DNF) 19-Mathieu Bardier[3]

Sportsman Novice Fun Zone Inflatables 27 Entries
A Feature 1 20 Laps | 00:21:10.853
1. 51-Bryan Preville[2]; 2. 22S-Shane Stearns[1]; 3. 03-Joshua Jock[6]; 4. 92T-Tristan Ladouceur[4]; 5. 58-Steve Morris[3]; 6. 18-Blayden Arquette[5]; 7. 21T-Trey Ladouceur[11]; 8. 37-Marc Olivier McCarthy[25]; 9. 29D-Justin Desrosiers[8]; 10. 44-Casey Swamp[7]; 11. 23-Pryor Stacey[12]; 12. 25-Pierre Picard[13]; 13. 16-Matthew Prunner[10]; 14. 8-Geneva Sheffield[22]; 15. 38N-Nick Merkley[23]; 16. 38-Marc Boulerice[21]; 17. X23-Daniel Menard[18]; 18. 14-Ty David[16]; 19. 82-Nicolas Mainville[14]; 20. 18JR-Denis Rose[27]; 21. (DNF) 48D-Sylvain Dupuis[9]; 22. (DNF) 7J-Jacory Thompson[15]; 23. (DNF) 22D-Daylon Ezard[24]; 24. (DNF) 67-Fred Andje[17]; 25. (DNF) 21L-Terry Ladouceur[19]; 26. (DNF) 99-Steven Lajoie[26]; 27. (DNS) 88S-Frederic Scott

Pro-Stock Alexandria Home Hardware 18 Entries
A Feature 1 25 Laps | 00:11:34.595
1. 48-Jocelyn Roy[1]; 2. 57K-Kevin Fetterly Jr[6]; 3. 2X-James Clarke[2]; 4. 1X-Ian Bressette[5]; 5. AK47-Joel Herne[4]; 6. 28-Burton Ward[3]; 7. 64-Daniel Desnoyers[10]; 8. 72G-Denis Gauvreau[8]; 9. 27-Thomas MacDonald[11]; 10. 4-Rock Aubin[16]; 11. 9-Eric Jean Louis[15]; 12. 55-Joel Renaud[12]; 13. 8-Marc Lalonde[9]; 14. 3-Mike Gaucher[18]; 15. 67-Eric Leblond Reche[14]; 16. (DNF) 22B-Blayne Nichols[7]; 17. (DNF) 81-Danny Larose[13]; 18. (DNS) 17-Marc Péladeau

Mini-Stock Ricks Ranch 22 Entries
A Feature 1 20 Laps | 00:08:03.006
1. 7-Antoine Dumouchel[4]; 2. 30-Marc Dagenais[1]; 3. 23B-Brandon Macmillan[5]; 4. 48-Carl Gorry[7]; 5. 7M-Dan Cook[15]; 6. 93M-Travis Lamarche[6]; 7. TJ35-Tyler Lamarche[3]; 8. 21-Marc André Voyer[9]; 9. 15B-Adrian Black[12]; 10. 90-Christopher Proulx[13]; 11. 10-Mathieu Deschamps[8]; 12. 75-Emily Massy[2]; 13. 83-Steven Boies[17]; 14. 49-Christian Charbonneau[11]; 15. 8-Patrick Payeur[10]; 16. 97-Dave Watchorn[18]; 17. 48L-Donald Leduc[21]; 18. (DNF) 87C-Christopher Cordeau[14]; 19. (DNF) 114-Felix Lavictoire[16]; 20. (DNF) 5M-Cameron Malloy[19]; 21. (DNF) 2X-James Clarke[22]; 22. (DNF) 30B-Jean Cedrick Bouchard[20]