Jordan Watson Wins In Delaware

DELMAR, DE – Defending Big Block Modified champion, Jordan Watson, found victory lane after a variety of misfortunes to start his 2020 campaign with Donald Lingo, Jr. going back-to-back in the Delmarva Super Late Model division.

“We have had a long few weeks in the shop trying to repair our cars and get them race ready. It takes a team and a lot of sacrifice, so I thank everyone who has stuck with us,” said Watson in victory lane.

Jordan Watson immediately dove to the bottom of polesitter Brandon Watkins at the drop of the green and completed the pass for the lead by the end of the first circuit. HJ Bunting followed in suit with Ryan Watt peeking into the top five on the topside of the ½ mile.

By lap 10, Watson had extended his lead to nearly five seconds when the caution flag waved for a slowing Brandon Watkins.

On the restart, Watt pounced on Bunting for second, with a three-wide battle between Joseph Watson, Carson Wright, and Bunting for third.

With five laps remaining, Joseph Watson had reeled in second place of Watt. The two battled door to door for the remaining laps with Joseph Watson beating Watt to the line for second. HJ Bunting and Carson Wright would round out the top five.

Donald Lingo, Jr. would be victorious in the 25-lap, $2000 to win Super Late Model event. Lingo swept by Nick Davis on the top groove of the speedway by lap two and cruised to his second victory of the season. Amanda Robinson attempted to close the gap, but settled for second with Mark Pettyjohn, Nick Davis, and Kevin Scott, Jr. rounding out the top five.

Adam White continued his successful 2020 campaign, winning his second consecutive AC Delco Crate Modified event. White started in the pole position and held off challenges from former champion Greg Humlhanz and his Dad, Mike White. Teenager, Sean Metz had a solid finish in fourth, with James Hill finishing fifth.

Derek Magee impressively defeated one of the winningest RUSH Late Model competitors, Matt Hill, to capture the 15- lap feature event. Magee put constant pressure on the polesitter of Hill and ultimately completed the pass for the lead at halfway. Hill would try to pull out all the stops but could not overcome the strength of Magee, with Kerry King ultimately sliding into the second position. Hill, Austin Hubbard, and Zac Weller completed the top five.

Tim White was stout winning the Modified Lite division over defending champion, Ray Gulliver, Jason Musser, Jake Nelson, and Chris Sockriter.

Roscoe Clough grabbed the Vintage Modified win while Todd Miller won the Vintage Sportsman feature event.

Joe Tracy defeated Todd Sammons, Kirk Lawson, Bunky White, and Scott Calhoun for the Little Lincoln feature event.

Delaware Dirt Modifieds: JORDAN WATSON, Joseph Watson, Ryan Watt, HJ Bunting, Carson Wright, Kevin Sockriter, Kyle Fuller, Matt Hawkins, Robert Dutton, Dale Hawkins, David Shirk, Matt Smith, Jordn Justice, Don Cogdill, Brett Ballard, Brandon Watkins, DNS: Westley Smith, John Bailey, Howard O’Neal, Ryan Riddle

Super Late Models: DONALD LINGO, JR., Amanda Robinson, Mark Pettyjohn, Nick Davis, Kevin Scott, Jr., Herb Tunis, Kerry King, Trevor Collins, Brandon Sturgis, Rob Schirmer, David Dill, Jr.

AC Delco Crate Modifieds: ADAM WHITE, Greg Humlhanz, Michael White, Sean Metz, James Hill, Bryan Brobst, Trent Willey, David Jenkins, Greg Reed, Jeff Coffey, Dwayne Crockett, Robbie Riley, Jeff Marker, Freddy Massey, Greg Nailor, Jr., Paul Griffin, Justin Eason, Ted Reynolds

Modified Lites: TIM WHITE, Ray Gulliver, Jason Musser, Jake Nelson, Chris Sockriter, Curt Miles, Jr., Curt Miles, Sr., Danny Smack, Jacob King, Wesley Smack, Caleb Sturgis, Josh Clark

RUSH Crate Model: DEREK MAGEE, Kerry King, Jr., Matt Hill, Austin Hubbard, Zac Weller, Charles Schawver, Jason Dean, Geoff Carey, Joe Pete, Jerry Barker, Mike Wharton, Dennis Elzey, David Smith, Sparky White, Joe Warren, Ben Scott, Richard Harden Curtis Reed, Billy Thompson

Vintage: ROSCOE CLOUGH, Jamie Eicholz, Dave Parsons, Todd Miller, Harold Sylvester, David Tucker, Robert Blann, Terry Chaney, Art Workman, Dave Schamp, Glenn Lynn, David Tucker II, Charlie Moore, Jamie Schirmer, Kerry King, Robert Paczkowski, Andy Cassel, DNS: Thomas Hughes

Little Lincoln: JOE TRACY, Todd Sammons, Kirk Lawson, Bunky White, Scott Calhoun, Bryan Piercy, Sean Smith, Jordan Herbert, Matt White, AJ Mitchell, Ryan Walsen, Wayne Seaton