Tim Fuller Flies To Win At Devils Bowl In 358 Modified Return


WEST HAVEN, VT – The Devils Bowl Speedway welcomed back the 358 Modifieds for a Saturday night special event and it was Tim Fuller who left victorious.

Fuller and Justin Comes would lead the field to the green flag, with Fuller jumping out to the early lead.  Behind the leaders, Neil Stratton was making his way into the top five.  The caution would fly on lap 6 for a slowing Michael Mareseca machine.  He would pull pitside, but return.

By the races midway point Rocky Warner began to mount a challenge on the 19 of Fuller, but he was up to the task and held on for the victory.

Rocky Warner finished in the 2nd spot with Michael Maresca would rallying to finish third with Adam Pierson fourth and Neil Stratton fifth.  Results are unofficial.

UNOFFICIAL RESULTS – “Saturday Night Special”

Small Block 358 Modified Feature (35 laps)


# – denotes rookie

  1. (1) Tim Fuller, Edwards, N.Y.
  2. (4) Ricky Warner, Gloversville, N.Y.
  3. (8) Mike Maresca, Potsdam, N.Y.
  4. (7) Adam Pierson, East Corinth, Vt.
  5. (6) Neil Stratton, Bennington, Vt.
  6. (10) Jessey Mueller, Chestertown, N.Y.
  7. (5) Randy Green, Wallkill, N.Y.
  8. (11) Frank Hoard III, Manchester Center, Vt.
  9. (2) Justin Comes, Middlebury, Vt.
  10. (12) Hector Stratton, Bennington, Vt.
  11. (17) Roger Henion Jr., Montgomery, N.Y.
  12. (16) Matt Depew, Argyle, N.Y.
  13. (14) Elmo Reckner, Ballston Lake, N.Y.
  14. (20) Matt Woodruff, Bloomingdale, N.Y.
  15. (19) Michael Horton, Lackawaxen, Penn.
  16. (18) Vince Quenneville, Brandon, Vt.
  17. (3) Mike Palmer, Salisbury, Vt.
  18. (15) Brian Whittemore, Pittsford, Vt.
  19. (24) Dylan Scribner, East Greenbush, N.Y.
  20. (23) Billy Lussier, Fair Haven, Vt.
  21. (22) Jim Introne Jr., Hartford, N.Y.
  22. (13) Todd Morey, Castleton, Vt.
  23. (9) Demetrios Drellos, Queensbury, N.Y.
  24. (26) Tyler Atkins, Au Sable Forks, N.Y.
  25. (25) Ryan McLean, Au Sable Forks, N.Y.
  26. (21) Don Mattison, Wells, Vt.

Did Not Start: Alex Bell, Cambridge, N.Y.

Heat Winners: Demetrios Drellos, Mike Maresca, Adam Pierson

Consi Winner: Michael Horton