Todd Stone Devils Bowl Victor

WEST HAVEN, VT – Competition is so tough at Devil’s Bowl Speedway Saturday nights it’s unthinkable any driver could come from 17th to win. However, that’s just what Todd Stone did to impress the crowd on Mid-Season Championship double point fan appreciation night at the great crate place. Hunter Nutter, William Lussier Jr., Roger LaDuc, and Jarrod Colburn also earned crowd pleasing victories.

Jimmy Ryan and James Hanson led the 29-car Sunoco Sportsman Modified field to Bob Bigelow’s green silk, with Ryan taking charge early. The Shoreham, VT driver would set the pace with his McGee Family Racing number 60 until lap 12 when Dylan Madsen came to the party. The Spencertown, NY driver took the lead and started to run away behind the wheel of his Madsen Overhead Doors ride.

Little did Madsen know there was a G-Stone storm brewing behind him. Middlebury, VT hot shoe Todd Stone was charging from his 17th starting spot to challenge for the lead in the closing laps. The two would swap the lead, but Stone put himself in position to win after a late race restart driving his Stone Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and Ram race rod. Madsen, Jimmy Davis, Tanner Siemons, and Justin Stone would round out the top five finishers.

Austin Comes, Dylan Madsen, and Adam Piper were heat race winners. Anthony Warren earned Elmo’s Pit Stop Bonus Bucks worth $100 via random draw at the pit meeting, while Todd Stone unquestionably earned the Vince Quenneville Sr. Hard Charger honors, also worth a $100 bonus presented by Ed ‘Elmo’ Allen and the folks from Elmo’s Pit Stop. Stone started 17th and finished in victory lane.

Hunter Nutter was back in victory lane for the second time this season after winning the O’Reilly Auto Parts Limited Sportsman 25-lap feature. The Orford, NH driver started up front and held off challenges from Gary English early to earn another win with his H&R Block ride. He was followed by AJ Munger, Randy Ryan, point leader Evan Roberts, and Bubba McPhee who completed the top five finishers.

AJ Munger, Jason Quenneville, and Evan Roberts earned heat race victories.

William Lussier Jr. earned a very popular first career victory in the 20-lap Hoosier Daddy Racing Rookie Sportsman main event. The Fair Haven, VT driver started fourth and took the lead on lap six in his Up 2 BBQ Bicknell. He’d hold off challenges from young Kamden Duffy before finding his way to victory lane. Daryl Gebo, Kamden Duffy, Ed Bell, and Donald Williams would round out the top five at races end.

William Lussier Jr. and Aaron Clark were heat race winners.

Jarrod Colburn raced his way to win number one on the season in the 15-lap Mini Stock A-Main. A huge triumph, as word on the street is he hasn’t visited victory lane since May 29, 1993. A very popular victory indeed for the Rutland, VT driver in his Jan-Jerry Racing number 3 Neon. Austin McKirryher, Chris Sumner, Brian Blake, and Matt Wade rounded out the top five respectively.

Jarrod Colburn, Allen Hewitt, and Chris Sumner were heat race winners. Griff Mahoney won the 10-lap Mini Stock B-Main.

Roger LaDuc raced his way to another Friend Construction 15-lap 500cc Mini Sprint feature win on fan appreciation night. It was the third win of the season for the Orwell, VT driver in his Browns Auto Salvage number 54. Rounding out the top five finishers were Logan Dennis, Kevin Smith, Vern Woodard, and Raelin Dunham.

Logan Dennis and Roger LaDuc were heat race winners.

Next up for Devil’s Bowl Speedway is a very special Hometown Heroes Saturday night with twin 20’s for Limited Sportsman competitors. All weekly divisions will be in action with pit gates opening at 3 PM, grandstands opening at 5:30 PM, and racing scheduled to start at 7 PM. Another must see event.

Devil’s Bowl Speedway is located on Route 22A in West Haven, VT., four miles north of U.S. Route 4, Exit 2, just 20 minutes from Rutland, VT. For more information, visit Follow Devil’s Bowl Speedway on Facebook at, and on Twitter and Instagram at @DevilsBowlSpeed or with the #DevilsBowl hashtag.

JULY 9, 2022 SUNOCO SPORTSMAN MODIFIED FEATURE RESULTS (30 Laps) – 1) TODD STONE, 2) Dylan Madsen, 3) Jimmy Davis, 4) Tanner Siemons, 5) Justin Stone, 6) Tim LaDuc, 7) Elmo Reckner, 8) Vince Quenneville, 9) Jimmy Ryan, 10) Billy Lussier, 11) Josh Masterson, 12) Don Mattison, 13) Justin Comes, 14) David Bosclair, 15) Frank Hoard III, 16) Walter Hammond, 17) Austin Comes, 18) James Hanson, 19) Kevin Chaffee, 20) Marty Kelly III, 21) Shawn McPhee, 22) Adam Piper, 23) Brian Whittemore, 24) Troy Audet, 25) Johnny Bruno, 26) Mike Palmer, 27) Brent Warren, 28) Anthony Warren, 29) Walt Hammond Jr.

JULY 9, 2022 O’REILEY AUTO PARTS LIMITED SPORTSMAN FEATURE RESULTS (25 Laps) – 1) HUNTER NUTTER, 2) AJ Munger, 3) Randy Ryan, 4) Evan Roberts, 5) Bubba McPhee, 6) Jason Quenneville, 7) Alex Layn, 8) Gary English, 9) John Gosselin, 10) Kyle Kerr, 11) Bob Kilburn, 12) Josh LeClaire, 13) Katrina Bean, 14) Tim Aldrighetti, 15) Anthony Ryan, 16) Justin Lilly, 17) Cody O’Brien, 18) Scott Fitzgerald, 19) William Duprey, 20) Josh Nelson, 21) Mike McGinn, 22) Freddie Little.

JULY 9, 2022 HOOSIER DADDY RACING ROOKIE SPORTSMAN FEATURE RESULTS (20 Laps) – 1) WILLIAM LUSSIER JR., 2) Daryl Gebo, 3) Kamden Duffy, 4) Ed Bell, 5) Donald Williams, 6) Aaron Clark, 7) Russ Farr, 8) Randy Edson, 9) Boomer Patterson, 10) Nick Austin-Neil, 11) Derrick Counter, 12) Jason Kerr, 13) Josh Bussino, 14) Holden Bass, 15) Bobbie Hults, 16) Adam LaFountain.

JULY 9, 2022 MINI STOCK A-MAIN FEATURE RESULTS (15 Laps) – 1) JARROD COLBURN, 2) Austin McKirryher, 3) Chris Sumner, 4) Brian Blake, 5) Matt Wade, 6) Jake Barrows, 7) Robert Steves, 8) Clemmy Bell, 9) Allen Hewitt, 10) Chris Conroy, 11) Tom Severance, 12) Tyler Bell, 13) Craig Kirby, 14) Mark Mahoney, 15) Adam Mahoney, 16) Ron Alger, 17) Chase Allen, 18) Jake Mallory, 19) Luke Fellows, 20) Freddy Burch, 21) Jakobee Alger, 22) Damian Olden, 23) Carl Lapoint, 24) Hunter Clark.

JULY 9, 2022 MINI STOCK B-MAIN FEATURE RESULTS (10 Laps) – 1) GRIFF MAHONEY, 2) Cody Dion, 3) Tim Robinson, 4) Alton McCoy, 5) Willie Rice, 6) Mary Garner, 7) Andrea Noble, 8) TJ Knight, 9) Levi Cram.

JULY 9, 2022 FRIEND CONSTRUCTION 500CC MINI SPRINT FEATURE RESULTS (15 Laps) – 1) ROGER LADUC, 2) Logan Dennis, 3) Kevin Smith, 4) Vern Woodard, 5) Raelin Dunham, 6) Chayton Young, 7) Lane Saville, 8) Ray Hanson, 9) Thomas Kasuba, 10) Gage Provencher, 11) Damen Kasuba, 12) Nadine Coates, 13) Aidin Benoure.