AJ Slideways Adds Another Win At Outlaw

DUNDEE, NY – A warm, beautiful night greeted fans at Outlaw Speedway as the Jeff Searles Memorial night action hit the track. It was also the Mid-Season Championship night for Outlaw’s racing divisions.

In the Friendly Dodge/Chrysler/Jeep/Ram Outlaw Modified feature, Alan John started 12th and worked his way forward in the first half of the event. Johnson made an incredible 3-wide move splitting Eldon Payne and Kyle Coffey on the way to the lead, and once out front, he pulled away for his second win of the year. Eldon Payne and Kyle Coffey continued to battle for second, with Payne getting the spot at the finish. Steve Paine and Eric Fisher rounded out the top five.

Dale Welty had not visited Victory Lane yet at Outlaw Speedway in 2018, but Friday proved to be his lucky night, as he passed leader Mike Buchanan on lap 9 and brought home his first win of the year. Tom Collins Jr. was close behind in second, followed by Karl Comfort, Brian Fish, and Brandon Butler.

The Crate Late Model event saw Chad Homan dial up the winning setup, taking the victory over Jason Knowles, Brian Knowles, Steve Labarron, and Jamie Freeman.

The Marion Decker Agency IMCA Modified main event went green to checker with Brad Smith holding off defending track champion Shawn Bruce for the victory. The win for Smith was a special one after suffered a severe injury during the off season that put his racing career in jeopardy. Brandon Smith, Will Ward, and Rodney Morgan took the remaining spots in the top five in the caution-free affair.

The Street Stock division found a defending track champion on top in the feature, as Glenn Whritenour held off strong challenges from Dave Matwiejow and last week’s winner Quinn Sutherland for the checkers. Gene Balmer and Jared Hill finished behind Sutherland in fourth and fifth.

In the 4 Cylinder feature event, a new winner was produced as Shawn Gleason broke free from the pack early and pulled away for his first win of the year. Chris Woodard and Adam Austin gave chase, but could not catch him and had to settle for second and third. Jeremy Bunn and Ray Hyer crossed the line fourth and fifth, but were disqualified.

The Marion Decker Agency Hobby Stocks also produced a first time winner for 2018 in the form of Eric Williams. Williams was able to pass Justin Eldridge for the lead, then held off Marc Minutolo to take the win, followed by Eldridge, Allison Pierce, and Dave Decker.

Austin LaBar was once again the winner in the Winner’s Circle Deli Bandit division.

This Wednesday night, Outlaw Speedway presents the return of the Short Track Super Series for Modifieds, plus the next round of the Outlaw Sportsman Series and Street Stocks. Racing begins Wednesday night at 7pm. There will be no racing at Outlaw on Friday, June 22nd in observation of area high school graduations. For more information, visit www.outlawspeedwayllc.com


FRIENDLY DODGE CHRYSLER JEEP OUTLAW MODIFIEDS-ALAN JOHNSON, Eldon Payne, Kyle Coffey, Steve Paine, Eric Fisher, Derrick Podsiadlo, Jim LaRock, Joe Dgien, Brady Fultz, Ron Cartwright, Dale Welty, Marcus Dinkens, Justin Wright, Cory Costa, Tyler Siri, Greg Birosh, Scott Boudinot.

CRATE SPORTSMAN-DALE WELTY, Tom Collins Jr, Karl Comfort, Brian Fish, Brandon Butler, Todd Hayward, Chris Fisher, Doug Smith, Loren Lincoln, Bob Buono, Jimmy Zacharais, Billy Bowers, Kirk Reynolds, Billy Paine, Adam Taft, Chris Hall, Dean Laughlin Jr, Mike Buchanan, Brett Ayers, Chris Silvers, Nick Guererri, Tim Guild, Nichole Hoag, Fran Guererri Jr (DNS).

CRATE LATE MODELS-CHAD HOMAN, Jason Knowles, Brian Knowles, Steve Labarron, Jamie Freeman.

MARION DECKER AGENCY IMCA MODIFIEDS-BRAD SMITH, Shawn Bruce, Brandon Smith, Will Ward, Rodney Morgan, Todd Stone, Phil Yaw, Billy Ward, Sparky Hills, Rich Karlnoski.

STREET STOCKS-GLEN WHRITENOUR, Dave Matwiejow, Quinn Sutherland, Gene Balmer, Jared Hill, Jayson Smart, Jimmy Grant, CJ Guererri, John Burritt, Allison Teed, Willy Grant, Jake Karlnoski, Axsel Jensen, James Kreidler III, Jeremy Trank, Carl Cleveland, John Reckjis, Chuck Winslow, Zach Teed.

4 CYLINDERS-SHAWN GLEASON, Chris Woodard, Adam Austin, Erica Bell, Derrick Puryear, Desi Force, Justin McLain, Steve Perkins Sr, Joshua Oles, Mike Stone, Scott Lehman Jr, Scott Lehman, Timmy Van Etten, Andy Proper, Timmy Borden Jr, Harold Fenton Jr, Michael Merrill, Jeremy Bunn (DQ), Ray Hyer (DQ).

MARION DECKER AGENCY IMCA HOBBY STOCKS-ERIC WILLIAMS, Marc Minutolo, Justin Eldridge, Allison Pierce, Dave Decker, Dennis French, Amby Pierce, Doug Dekay, Shawn Lloyd, Bruce Kinner, Joe Birdsall, Aaron Miller, David Yehl, Jason Clugstone (DQ), Jamie Eldridge (DQ).