Wolfe Visits Victory Lane On Night One of Dutch Hoag Weekend At Outlaw Speedway

DUNDEE,NY – A partly sunny and warm day became a chilly fall evening as 176 cars signed into the pits for the first of two days of racing at Outlaw Speedway for the Dutch Hoag Weekend, the final event of the 2018 season at the Yates County oval.

The Lucas Oil Empire Super Sprint ‘A’ Main started with Shawn Donath holding the lead from the pole until Justin Barger battled him for the top spot.  Lucas Wolfe caught Barger in traffic and took the lead as Donath fell to fourth behind Jared Zimbardi with five laps to go.  At the checkers, Wolfe took the win over Barger, Zimbardi, Chuck Hebing, and Donath.

Lucas Oil ESS heats were won by Lucas Wolfe, Chuck Hebing, and Jared Zimbardi.  The Dash was taken by Shawn Donath and the B-Main was captured by Jeff Cook.

The Hoosier Tire Crate Sportsman feature only made it to lap 1 when Brent Ayers went for a wild flip on the backstretch in a multi car crash.  He was OK.  Will Shields got the lead after the race restarted and held it till a lap 13 yellow.  On the next restart, the second flip of the race happened when Garrett Rushlow got upside down on the frontstretch.  Shields and Stacy Jackson battled up front after the restart with Zach Sobotka in third.  Shields and Jackson continued to fight for the lead as Dave Marcuccilli was able to move into third on lap 24.  The trio diced for the lead to the checkers, with Jackson winning by a car length over Shields and Marcuccilli, followed by Karl Comfort and Sobotka.

Hoosier Tire Crate Sportman heats were won by Bob Henry Jr, Nicole Hoag, Karl Comfort, David Marcuccilli, and Stacy Jackson.  Consolation races were won by Robbie Johnston and Dave DiPietro.

The Marion Decker Agency IMCA Modified feature saw Richard Michael Jr take the lead from the pole as Mark Griffin moved from 5th to 2nd by lap 5.  Michael pulled away as Rodney Morgan challenged Griffin for second, taking the spot on lap 13.  Michael cruised home for the win over Morgan, Griffin, Keith Jack Lamphere, and Mike Stoddard.

Marion Decker Agency IMCA Modified heats were won by Richard Michael Jr and Rich Karlnoski.

In the 30-lap 4 Cylinder feature, Ron Darling battled Adam Austin for the lead till Steve Perkins brought out the yellow on lap 6.  Austin took the top spot on lap 8 and briefly lost it to Ray Hyer on a lap 15 restart, but got it back a couple of laps later.  Cole Suscie moved past Hyer for second on lap 18 but could not catch Austin, who took the win.  Hyer grabbed second from Suscie at the line with Darling and Scott Lehman rounding out the top five.

4 Cylinder heats were won by Scott Lehman, Ron Dailey, Brad Shepard, and Cole Suscie.

The Marion Decker Agency Hobby Stock feature began with a lead battle between Jamie Eldridge, Aaron Miller, and Jared Dennis fighting for the lead.  Eldridge was having front end issues and faded back to third as Miller had a flat right rear tire, which left Dennis and Shawn Lloyd to battle for the top spot.  Lloyd grabbed the lead as Marc Minutolo fought his way up to second, but Frank Brunell got by both of them and held Minutolo off for the win, followed by Greg Young, Shawn Lloyd, and Justin Eldridge.

Marion Decker Agency Hobby Stock heats were won Frank Burnell and Marc Minutolo.

In The Friendly Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Outlaw Modified Dash, Tyler Siri held off Eric Rudolph and Pat Ward for the victory, with Siri and Rudolph earning front row starting spots for tomorrow’s ‘Gunslinger 70’ event.

The Street Stock field of 32 was split into a pair of 15-lap Dash events, with the winners earning the 3rd and 4th starting spots in Saturday’s Empire 100.  In the first Dash, Jared Hill came from mid-pack to beat Carl Cleveland and Nick Robinson to take the win.  The second Dash was dominated start to finish by Dylan Cecce, taking the win over Jake Karlnoski and Jon Carpenter.

The remainder of the Outlaw Speedway Dutch Hoag Weekend will feature the $7,000 to win ‘Gunslinger 70’ for the

Friendly Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Outlaw Modifieds, plus the Empire 100 for Street Stocks,  The Outlaw Crate

Sportsman Series finale, IMCA, Open 4 Cylinder, Hobby Stock, and 600 Sprints.  Heats begin at 1:00 p.m.  For more

information, visit www.outlawspeedwayllc.com.


360 SPRINT ‘A’ FEATURE-LUCAS WOLFE, Justin Barger, Jared Zimbardi, Chuck Hebing, Shawn Donath, Dave Franek, Dylan Westbrook, Derek Locke, Joe Trenca, Coleman Gulick, Kyle Drum, Bobby Hackel, Steve Hutchinson Jr, Matt Billings, Darryl Ruggles, Denny Peebbles, Matt Tanner, Jeff Cook, Dave Axton, Scott Holcomb, Jason Barney, Johnathan Preston, Dan Kuhn.

HOOSIER TIRE CRATE SPORTSMAN FEATURE-STACY JACKSON, Will Shields, Dave Marcuccilli, Karl Comfort, Zach Sobotka, AJ Loyd, Brandon Butler, Steve Gray, Tommy Collins Jr, Dylan Zacharias, Dan Ferguson, Frank Dorry, Dave DiPietro, Addison Bowman, Garrett Rushlow, Robbie Johnson, Josh Livingston, Randy Brokaw, Brent Ayers, Bob Henry Jr, Tim Guild, Doug Smith, Brett Buono, Nicole Hoag (DNS).

IMCA MODIFIED FEATURE-RICHARD MICHAEL JR, Rodney Morgan, Mark Griffin, Keith Jack Lamphere, Mike Stoddard, Brandon Smith, Harry Ely, Ray McLure, Rich Karlnoski, Keith Lamphere, Bob Maynard, Jeff Cardinale, Brad Smith, Tyler Stoddard (DNS).

4 CYLINDER FEATURE-ADAM AUSTIN, Ray Hyer, Cole Suscie, Ron Darling, Scott Lehman, Teddy Morseman, Chris Woodard, Erica Bell, Scott Lehman Jr, Nick Kennedy, Ryan Plants, Derrick Puryear, Steven Perkins, Jarrad Wakefield, Justin Hall, Frank Putnam, Ashley Sutryck, Brad Shepard, Mike Stone, Stan Matthews, ShiAnn LaBar, Chris Bonoffski, Rich Sharpsteen, Bob Schultz (DNS), Adam Delgrosso (DNS), Tim Van Etten (DNS), Quinn Wallis (DNS), Rich Conte (DNS), Arty Teed (DNS), James Kreider III (DNS), Jacob McConnell (DNS).

MARION DECKER AGENCY HOBBY STOCK FEATURE-FRANK BURNELL, Marc Minutolo, Gary Young, Shawn Lloyd, Justin Eldridge, Cyrus Hulmer, Jared Dennis, Jeremy Perkins, Jamie Eldridge, Mike Spencer, Dillon Phillip, Aaron Miller, Dave Decker, Bruce Kinner, Allison Pierce (DNS).

MODIFIED DASH-TYLER SIRI, ERICK RUDOLPH, Pat Ward, Cory Costa, Dale Welty, Alan Johnson, Kyle Coffey, Donnie Lawson, Marcus Kinkins, Steve Paine, Eldon Payne Jr, Garrett Rushlow, Derrick Podsiadlo, Tom Collins, DJ Forbes, Willy Decker, Todd Hayward, Scott Boudinot.

STREET STOCK DASH 1-JARED HILL, Carl Cleveland, Nick Robinson, Josh Sawyer, Gene Balmer, Jason Quigley, Trevor Dudley, Dave Yehl, Glenn Whritenour, John Burritt, Zack Teed, John Reckzis, Marc Minutolo, Adam Depuy, Pat Judson, Aksel Jensen (DNS).

STREET STOCK DASH 2-DYLAN CECCE, Jake Karlnoski, Jon Carpenter, Brandon Morseman, Johnny Bouce, Jayson Smart, Abe Romanick, Gene Sharpsteen, Brad Smith, Jeffrey Lalonde, Teddy Morseman, CJ Guererri, Jeremy Trank, Bob Buono, Dennis French, Quinn Sutherland (DNS).