Brad Rouse Wins Bob St. Amand Sr Memorial at New Humberstone

PORT COLBORNE, ON – Past track champion, and Mr. DIRT titlist Brad Rouse from St. Catharines, Ontario won the 2019 Bob St. Amand Sr Memorial for the Cosco Haulage DIRTcar Sportsman as the Pen Centre presented the racing action at the New Humberstone Speedway on Sunday night. Macedon, NY’s Chad Homan won his second Pro Fabrication RUSH Late Models feature of the season in his title defense. Billy Bleich Jr from Port Robinson, Ontario crossed the line first in the JC Auto Thunderstocks feature but was found to be illegal in post-race inspection. Craig Vlasic from Welland, Ontario scored the win in the Glo & Go Tanning Mini Stocks. Mitch Dumont scored his second Airhardt Deliveries Pro 4 Trucks feature of the season.

Emily Puchalski and Brad Rouse was on the front row for the 25-lap Cosco Haulage DIRTcar Sportsman feature with Rouse taking the lead at the end of lap one. Jordan Cosco would take second away from Adam Leslie on lap four, but Adam would regain the position just one lap later. Cosco and Leslie would battle all race long as James Michael Friesen moved up into the top five and would pass Cosco to move into third place. While working lap traffic, Friesen would go to the outside and a lap car pushed up the track, forcing Friesen to spin on the top side of turn three to bring out the caution with five laps remaining. On the restart, it was Rouse pulling away and collecting his third win of the season. Jordan Cosco edged out Adam Leslie to finish in second with Darrell Farraway and Emily Puchalski completing the top five.

Chad Homan and Tim Gillespie led the field of Pro Fabrication RUSH Late Models to the green flag for their main event with Homan showing the way. Homan continued to show the way as Adam Ferri took second away after a couple of cautions slowed the race pace in the 20-lap feature go. Once the field got some green flag laps in, it was all Homan as he would dominate the event, leading all 20-laps to score his second feature win of the season at the tight Port Colborne speedplant.

Dave Bailey, Jim Lampman, Billy Bleich Jr and Rob Murray battled for several laps throughout the entirety of the 20-lap feature for the JC Auto Thunderstocks. Murray would take the lead on lap five and would lead for several laps until Billy Bleich worked underneath him on the last lap and would pass Murray to score the win. However, Bleich was found to be illegal in post-race inspection.

Cole Hardy and Jay Moulton brought the Glo & Go Tanning Mini Stocks to the green flag with Moulton showing the way. Evan Curtis worked to take over position number two on lap four and would go after race leader Moulton. Mike Sarantakos and David Hoyle got together in turn three to bring out the races first caution on lap eight. Off the restart, Cameron Lane spun, in turn, one with Sarantakos and Jeff Elsliger also got involved. Off the restart, Moulton continued to show the way off the restart as Jeremy Cooper raced inside the top three. Craig Vlasic was able to take the lead with five laps remaining and would go on to score his third win of the season.

Frank Perry and Danny Wurster shared the front row in the Airhardt Deliveries Pro 4 Trucks main event with Wurster showing the way. Wurster continued to lead as Mitch Dumont raced in second place. Dumont would take the lead from Wurster on lap nine and would pull away from the field. Fourth place running Justin Towers spun in turn three on lap ten to bring out the races first caution.  Dumont would lead off the restart and would lead the final five laps to score his second win of the season.

NEWS AND NOTES:  67 cars signed in pitside for the racing activities.

Next Sunday night, the Action Sprint Tour will be in the house as Claire’s Cycle presents the Sportsman, Thunder Stocks, Mini Stocks, and Pro 4 Trucks plus a motorcycle burnout contest. Gates will swing open at 4 pm and showtime is at 6:30 pm. All kids in attendance can check out the activities with the Humbee’s Kids Club presented by the Port Colborne Dairy Queen happening at 5:00 pm each race night.


Cosco Haulage DIRTcar Sportsman: BRAD ROUSE, Jordan Cosco, Adam Leslie, Darrell Farraway, Emily Puchalski, James Michael Friesen, Tyler Puchalski, Greg Panunte, Matt Sharpe, Rob Sauder, Vince Fargnoli, Chris Hawkins, Nathan Peattie, Jay Mallory, Ray Hockridge, Justin Sharp, Robbie Johnston, Derek VanMil Did Not Start: Lee Mallory

Qualifying Heats: Greg Panunte, Brad Rouse, James Michael Friesen

Pro Fabrication RUSH Late Models: CHAD HOMAN, Adam Ferri, Tim Gillespie, Stan Zanchin, TJ Downs, Jay Liverance, Stan Zanchin, Dave Stolzenberg Jr, Rob Pietz, Jeff Dayman, Josh Dolan

Qualifying Heats:  Rob Pietz, Chad Homan

JC Auto Thunderstocks: BILLY BLEICH JR (DQ), Rob Murray, Dave Bailey, Jim Lampman, Donny Lampman, Jason Fontaine, Dave Small, Bryce Richardson, John Overholt, Clinton Nicholls, Go Fast Teeple Did Not Start: Ashton Dickie

Qualifying Heats: Dave Bailey, Donny Lampmam

Glo & Go Tanning Mini Stocks: CRAIG VLASIC, Jay Moulton, Evan Curtis, Jeremy Cooper, Leroy Buscumb, Cole Hardy, Sam Iftody, Trevor Want, Mike Sarantakos, Kourtney Kocarik, Victoria Gravestock, Dan McKay, Jeff Elsliger, David Hoyle, Cameron Lane, Olivier Larocque Did Not Start: Austyn Werstroh

Qualifying Heats: Evan Curtis, Leroy Buscumb

Airhardt Deliveries Pro 4 Trucks: MITCH DUMONT, Frank Perry, Brian Aube, Jay Dupuis, Justin Towers, Danny Wurster, Clinton Barrick, Doug Crawford, Jaime Ayers Did Not Start: Dylan Llord

Qualifying Heat: Frank Perry