Billy Dunn Back In Victory Lane At Can-Am

LAFARGEVILLE, NY – It was another beautiful night for racing at the Can-Am Speedway and fans were treated some great dirt track racing in all four weekly divisions.

The Whitesboro Plow Shop-DIRTcar 358 Modifieds were lead to the line by Jordan McCreadie and Tyler Meeks with McCreadie grabbing the lead on lap one, over Meeks and Ryan Bartlett. Bartlett moved into the second spot and on lap 4 wrestled the lead away from McCreadie bringing Billy Dunn with him. Bartlett was having a solid run but point leader Dunn was shown as the leader on lap 6. Last weeks winner, Ryan Arbuthnot would move up to the second spot on lap 7 and try to chase down Dunn. Dunn was on rails at the front and would grab another feature win over Arbuthnot, Jeff Sykes, McCreadie and Bartlett.

A strong field of (29) FX Caprara Honda-DIRTcar Sportsman were ready for starter Mike LaClair’s green flag with Gavin Eisele and Jordan Kelly pacing the group. Kelly was shown as the leader of lap one and looked very strong early pulling away to a comfortable lead.while Eisele, Eric Nier, Jessica Power and Dalton Rombough fought for the top 5 positions. A number of early cautions kept the field together but Kelly prevailed on every restart. At the halfway mark they were all chasing young Jordan Kelly. With 5 laps to go Power, Jackson Gill and Brian Hudson had joined Kelly and Nier in the top 5. Power’s strong run came to an end on lap 17 bringing out the final caution and Kelly again pulled away over the last 3 laps to pick up the win over Gill, Nier, Hudson and Josh Reome.

The FABCO-Pro Streets were brought to the green by Will and Ryan Gates but it was Shawn Kirby showing as the leader on lap one. Ken Hartshorn and last weeks winner Steven Gilmore chased Kirby over the first 6 laps until Rick Dusckas made his way to the top 3 behind Kirby and Gilmore. Kirby was to strong on this night though and picked up the win over Dusckas, Gilmore, Hartshorn and Tyler Bushey.

Chuck Monica and Zak Petrie set the pace for the TLC Real Estate/Agent Marsha Gibbons-Thunder Stocks 15 lap feature. Petrie charged to the front over Monica and Jock Symonds and at the halfway mark the same 3 continued to fight for the lead with Phil Desormeau III and OJ White taking chase. Petrie would go on for another win over Monica, Symonds, Desormeau III and Ray Graffam.

Next week will be Law Enforcement Appreciation Night at Can-Am. The Speedway will honor all the great men and women of Law Enforcement with free grandstand admission with proper ID. It will be another exciting night of dirt track action on the fast 1/2 mile clay oval in LaFargeville. Next weeks racing will be sponsored by the great people from Cheney Tire and will feature a full program for all (4) weekly classes. Join us next Friday for another exciting night of family fun entertainment and dirt track racing action. Keep up with what’s going by following us on Facebook at Can-Am Speedway or call the office at 315-876-347

Sponsored by: Ray’s Service Center

13Z-Zac Petrie, 32-Chuck Monica, 8X-Jock Symonds, 26M-Phil Desormeau III, 82-Ray Graffam, X-OJ White, 5-Don Woodworth, 26B-Ray Bechler

49-Billy Dunn, R70-Ryan Arbuthnot, 28-Jeff Sykes, 9J-Jordan McCreadie, 93-Ryan Bartlett, 44-David Rogers, 39-Tyler Bartlett, 18W-Scott Webb, 27W-Nick Webb, 17-Tyler Meeks, 26M-Mike Mandigo, 29J-Joel Hall, 24-Patrick Dupree, 48-Cameron Black

24-Jordan Kelly, 60-Jackson Gill, 34-Eric Nier, 621-Brian Hudson, 91-Josh Reome, 38J-Jarrett Herbison, 18E-Gavin Eisele, 1-Jack Meeks, 4X-Mike Gadbaw, 18-Justin Gadbaw, 66W-Derek Webb, 7D-Dustin Hutton, 01R-Robert Gage, 15-Greg Henry, FOX28-Jeff Stevenson, 10B-Jamie Brown, 57H-Remington Hamm, 81-Bruce Makinson, 5-Kevin Warren, 62-Jonathan Murphy, 12S-Kyle Sharp, 621G-Trevor Gibbons, 2-Chris Thurston, 52-Jessica Power, 41-Dalton Rombough, 21-Taylor Caprara, 4B-Rick Paige, 25-George Sanford, 18J-Jason Gilmore

3K-Shawn Kirby, 3-Rick Dusckas, 6-Steven Gilmore, 75-Ken Hartshorn, X15-Tyler Bushey, 83-Will Gates, 97-Ryan Gates, 77-Lee Miller, 7X-Tim Bailey, 4-Mike Durham, DNS-66-Luke Hall