Weedsport Speedway to Welcome Back All-Star Circuit of Champions Sprint Cars on June 7

WEEDSPORT, NY – The Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All-Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 series schedule has been released with a return stop to Weedsport Speedway on Sunday, June 7 for the All-Star Showcase.

The renowned 410 Sprint Car series, piloted by motorsports Hall of Famer Tony Stewart, will once again be paired with the Big Block Modified division at The Port.

“The 1-2 punch of 410 Sprints and Big Block Modifieds is something special for all of us at Weedsport,” said Weedsport Speedway Promoter, Jimmy Phelps. “Our relationship with the All-Stars continues to grow and we are pleased to once again have this annual stop on our season schedule.”

A total of 29 All-Star Sprints took on Weedsport Speedway in last June’s All-Star Showcase with the PA Posse reigning supreme as Danny Dietrich covered the field for victory.
The Port’s unique layout typically plays in favor of those with previous Weedsport history, which was evident in 2019 as Danny Varin nearly pulled off the 410 upset, trailing Dietrich at the line.

A who’s-who of open-wheel veterans followed behind Dietrich and Varin including Spencer Bayston, Cory Eliason, Greg Wilson, Paul McMahan, Dave Blaney, Tony Stewart, Lucas Wolfe and Aaron Reutzel.

Another star studded cast is expected when the All-Stars return to Weedsport on June 7.
Last year, Matt Sheppard topped a stout field of 28 Modifieds during the All-Star Showcase, helping to propel Sheppard to the Weedsport track title.

Weedsport Speedway’s specials-only Modified events have once again become a stop for series competitors and locals alike, making them all must-see events.

For more information on Weedsport Speedway visit online at www.weedsportspeedway.com. Fans can also LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW on Twitter @Weedsportspdwy.

About Weedsport Speedway: Officially opened for the first time on July 24, 1955 – the Weedsport Speedway 3/8 mile dirt oval has produced a legendary list of drivers and champions including Will Cagle, Danny Johnson, Bob McCreadie, Alan Johnson, Jack Johnson, and Dave Lape to name a few. In 2018, Weedsport introduced the all-new Weedsport Kartway, just outside of the Speedway’s main pit area, to begin to foster the next generation of racers, crew members and race fans. Couple the racing with state-of-the-art camping and track amenities, unmatched on-site television production capabilities, plus the ability for large scale concert productions and Weedsport is one of the marquee entertainment venues in the country.