Kevin Loveys takes his First Victory of the Year in The Sign Shop @Kinney’s Lucas Oil ESS iRacing Series

SYRACUSE, NY – The Bryce Bailey steak ended at five… Hamilton, Ontario’s Kevin Loveys pulled the hat trick by getting fast time, winning his heat and take the 25 lap A-Main in the Sign Shop @Kinney’s Lucas Oil ESS iRacing Series. For the point leader Bailey, a wall encounter just shy of halfway saw him with a 24th place finish.

For Loveys it came down to the final lap holding off teammate Troy Wagaman Jr for the win. “I had to switch up how I did the restarts cause Troy is good and I needed to get some distance,” Loveys noted, “He likes to do what I call Wagabombs and I didn’t want him to get close enough to try.”

Wagaman did try down low going into turn three on the last lap, but Loveys also went low to slow the pass. “Yea, Kevin knew what he was doing. I missed that last restart and just lost to much ground,” the 410 Pa. chauffeur said, “I think if I stayed up on the cushion maybe I had a chance. But, it was a good run and congrats to Kevin.

Albany-Saratoga Big Block driver Bobby Hackel got his first podium finish of the year. “It felt good to final get a podium in the ESS league, I love to do it in a real ESS show now,” Hackel said who also he wheeled a winged sprint car, “The track was tricky tonight, you had to be aggressive but also defensive as if you made a mistake the guy behind you could get a good run.”

North Carolina’s Jake Karklin came home with his best finish to date with a fourth ahead of Rylin Turley. Rounding out the top ten were Joe Kata, Trevor Years, Adam Buchanan, Super DIRTcar Series announcer Shane Andrews and Steve Durham.

Winning the heats were Loveys, Stevin Goldner, Bailey and Turley. The B-Main was won by Brett Wright with Loveys fast time. A total of 33 sprints were in the pits for round #6.

The Sign Shop @Kinney’s Lucas Oil ESS iRacing Series – Race #6 – Volusia. – Kevin Loveys ($30), Troy Wagaman Jr. ($25), Bobby Hackel ($20), Jake Karklin ($15), Rylin Turley ($10), Joe Kata, Trevor Years, Adam Buchanan, Shane Andrews, Steve Durham, Lance Dewease, Paul Colagiovanni, Bryan Kata, John Trenca, Taylor Caprara, Shilo Boyce, Zach Weigand, Jordan Poirier, Stevin Goldner, Brett Wright, Sammy Reakes IV, Reed Whitney, Frankie Caprara, Bryce Bailey, Connor Ross.

Did Not Qualify – Kody Hartlaub, Billy VanInwegen, Andrew McGill, Jeff Eddy, Billy Richardson, Lee Ladouceur, Rob Hile, CD Coville.

Heat Wins – Loveys, Goldner, Bailey, Turley.

B-Main – Wright

Fast Time – Loveys

Top ten in Points.
669 Bryce Bailey
607 Adam Buchanan
603 Troy Wagaman Jr
518 Stevin Goldner
465 Kevin Loveys
462 Rylin Turley
415 Taylor Caprara
414 Frankie Caprara
374 Jordan Poirier
368 Joe Kata