STSS Ollie’s Cajun Region Celebrates at Festive Awards Banquet

NATCHITOCHES, LA – The second season for the Bob Hilbert Sportswear Short Track Super Series (STSS) Fueled By Sunoco Ollie’s Cajun Region came to an official conclusion on Saturday evening with a festive Awards Banquet.

The STSS Ollie’s Cajun Region contingent gathered at Lasyone’s Meat Pie Restaurant in Natchitoches, La., to present the year-end cash and awards from the 2022 Day Motor Sports point series.

The top-10 drivers shared in a $8,450 point fund courtesy of Day Motor Sports of Tyler, Texas, Oltz Installation of Lake Charles, La., Tim Bates Painting of Shreveport, La., and Ollie’s, with more than 465 locations nationwide.

Susannah Bates took the microphone to present the impressive hardware.

For the second consecutive season, Caleb Dillard of Robeline, La., was honored as the STSS Ollie’s Cajun Region champion. Dillard, who received $2,000, picked up five victories during the ’22 schedule, taking the title by 114 points.

Dillard won twice at Boothill Speedway in Greenwood, La. (April 9 and Sept. 10) and once each at Super Bee Speedway in Chatham, La. (Aug. 6), 105 Speedway in Cleveland, Texas (July 23) and Sabine Speedway in Many, La., on May 20 in his grandfather’s memorial race.

Tommy Rascoe of Converse, La., placed runner-up in the standings, earning $1,250. Rascoe was the winner at Super Bee Speedway on May 28.

Alan Myers of Sibley, La., finished third in points. Myers won twice in the ’22 season – both in the Lone Star State – with Sunoco Race Fuels checkered flags at Rocket Raceway Park in Petty, Texas June 18 and 105 Speedway in Cleveland, Texas Aug. 27. Myers received $1,000.

Keith Badiali of Benton, La., placed fourth ($900) and Richard Holt of McLeod, Texas completed the top-five ($800).

Finishing sixth through 10th, respectively, were Koty Adams of Doyline, La. ($700), Thomas Holt of McLeod, Texas ($600), Corey Oltz of Lake Charles, La. ($500), Brent Buckley of Shreveport, La. ($400), and David Forbis of Bossier City, La. ($300).

The series completed 11 points-paying Ollie’s Cajun Region events in ’22 at seven different tracks across Louisiana and Texas.

Dillard led the way with five victories. Adams and Myers each won twice, with Rascoe and Korey Keimig picking up single victories.

Special awards were presented to:

  • Day Motor Sports, official American Racer distributor and point series sponsor
  • Mayne Construction, event sponsor
  • Shed Road Auto Parts, Hard Charger award sponsor
  • Oltz Installation, point fund sponsor
  • Tonya Marr, registration and lineups
  • Gerald Cook, tech inspection
  • Diane Zielinski, apparel sales
  • Collin Bell, announcer
  • David Corbelo, series flagman
  • Brett Deyo, STSS director

The evening concluded with numerous door prize giveaways.

The STSS Ollie’s Cajun Region is set for Year No. 3 with a 14-race schedule kicking off on Saturday, April 1 at 105 Speedway, the first of five appearances at the Houston-area facility.

The complete schedule is posted on the series website at the following link:

To learn more about the Short Track Super Series Fueled By Sunoco, visit, e-mail, check out ‘Short Track Super Series’ on Facebook or @ShortTrackSS on Twitter or Instagram.

To learn more about the Short Track Super Series Cajun Region, visit, call Tim Bates at 318.773.7704 or e-mail  Like “Short Track Super Series Cajun Region” on Facebook or follow @shorttrackss_cajun_region on Instagram.