Port Royal: Autographs, Aussie Pursuit & 3 Divisions

PORT ROYAL, PA – Port Royal Speedway returns this Saturday, April 15th, with another three-division spectacular on York County Racing Club Night!

The evening will see the Weikert’s Livestock 410 Sprint Cars compete for $5000 to win along with the Selinsgrove Ford Super Late Models vying for $4000 to take the checkered flag. The Dack’s Trucking Limited Late Models will round out the card. There will also be a 10-car $1000 to win Australian Pursuit in honor of long-time employee of the Speedway, Glenn Stitt, for the Super Late Models.

Along with the exciting action taking to the track, the fans will also be able to partake in the evening’s festivities as it’ll be camera and autograph night at the Speed Palace. All fans with a general admission arm band will be welcomed into the pits prior to the night’s racing activities from 4:00pm to 4:45 to take pictures and get autographs with their favorite drivers and cars.

Pit Gates Open at 2:00pm, GA Gates Open at 3:00pm with Racing
scheduled to kick off at 6:00pm

GA- $20, Students- $10, Pits- $35

Devon Borden enters the weekend as the most recent winner in Weikert’s Livestock 410 Sprint Car competition as he bested Lance Dewease, Zeb Wise, Dylan Cisney and Mike Wagner last weekend. Borden is also the current point leader at the Speedway with a 20-point advantage over Cisney. Justin Whittall (-40), Wagner (-60) and Gerard McIntyre Jr (-65) complete the top five.

In Selinsgrove Ford Super Late Model competition, it was Gregg Satterlee most recently picking up a win at the Speedway. Satterlee is also the current at the top of the point standings tied with Rick Eckert. Hayes Mattern (-30), Dillan Stake (-40) and Jeff Rine (-40) complete the top five.

Following the completion of their A-main feature event, the top ten drivers in the field will be inverted to take part in a special Australian Pursuit event to honor Glenn Stitt. If at any time throughout the 10-lap event a driver is completely passed, they will drop off the Speedway. The last driver remaining at the completion of 10 laps will earn $1000. 2nd- $500, 3rd- $400, 4th- $300, 5th- $200. 6th-10th- $100.

The Dack’s Trucking Limited Late Models will be taking part in their second event of the 2023 racing season, and it’ll be Devin Hart entering as the most recent winner with the division and the current series point leader. Shawn Shoemaker (-15), Taylor Farling (-25), Trent Brenneman (-30) and Ryan Zook (-35) complete the top five.

As always, racing will also be broadcast via PPV on FloRacing and more information can be found regarding subscriptions and pricing at www.floracing.com.

Stay tuned to our various social media outlets and website www.portroyalspeedway.com for up-to-date information throughout the week and we look forward to seeing you at the track!