Erb Rolls to the Bottom to Win $23,023 at Davenport

DAVENPORT, IA – Dennis Erb Jr., raced his way to a $23,023 victory on Wednesday night at Davenport Speedway.

Erb was hardly challenged once taking lead in the 50-lap Castrol FloRacing Night in America feature event driving away to win by over a full second.  In typical Erb fashion, he rolled the bottom throughout the feature to get the win at the quarter-mile bullring.

Hudson O’Neal, coming off a win the night before, finished in the runner-up position.  Bobby Pierce, Brandon Overton and Ricky Thorton Jr., completed the top five.

Castrol® FloRacing Night in America Points
Davenport (Iowa) Speedway
May 17, 2023

A Feature 1 (50 Laps): 1. 28-Dennis Erb Jr[4]; 2. 1-Hudson O’Neal[7]; 3. 32-Bobby Pierce[3]; 4. 76-Brandon Overton[9]; 5. 20RT-Ricky Thornton Jr[11]; 6. 40B-Kyle Bronson[18]; 7. 49-Jonathan Davenport[5]; 8. 25Z-Mason Zeigler[2]; 9. B5-Brandon Sheppard[16]; 10. 19R-Ryan Gustin[13]; 11. 20-Jimmy Owens[6]; 12. 25-Chad Simpson[14]; 13. 32S-Chris Simpson[17]; 14. 96V-Tanner English[22]; 15. 39-Tim McCreadie[19]; 16. 46-Earl Pearson Jr[12]; 17. 99JR-Frank Heckenast Jr[20]; 18. 97-Cade Dillard[8]; 19. 157-Mike Marlar[1]; 20. 111-Max Blair[10]; 21. 11H-Spencer Hughes[15]; 22. 99M-Devin Moran[21]

DNS: Tyler Erb, Ross Robinson, Spencer Diercks, Tanner English, Ethan Dotson, Tim Lance, Boom Briggs, David Webster, Gary Brown Jr., Daulton Wilson, Garrett Alberson, Daniel Hilsabeck, Matt Ryan, Justin Kay, Brent Larson, Jake Timm, Jay Johnson, Rich Bell, Mike Guldenpfennig

Entries: 40
Sunoco Race Fuels Qualifying Group A (and overall): Mike Marlar (13.321 sec.)
Sunoco Race Fuels Qualifying Group B: Jimmy Owens (14.124 sec.)
Integra Racing Shocks Heat Race #1 Winner: Mike Marlar
K1 Race Gear Heat Race #2 Winner: Bobby Pierce
Buzze Racing Heat Race #3 Winner: Mason Zeigler
Eibach Springs Heat Race #4 Winner: Dennis Erb Jr.
Coltman Farms B-Main Winners: Chris Simpson, Kyle Bronson
Trailer Queen Drive of the Night: Kyle Bronson
Tezos Hard Charger: Kyle Bronson (18th to 6th)
Hoosier Tire Drawing Winners: Chad Simpson, David Webster
$150 Cash Drawing Winners: Ricky Thornton Jr., Mike Marlar