Fulton Speedway Outlaw 200 Weekend Ready To Take Center Stage Friday And Saturday, September 29- 30

FULTON, NY – Already over 150 campers took advantage of early camping on Wednesday and more coming in by the minute, plus race teams are rolling into the pits Thursday evening, grabbing their spots before what will be a full pit area on Friday.

Excitement is high for both fans and race teams for one of the crown jewels in Northeast racing, the 32nd Annual Sunoco Fulton Ethanol Plant Outlaw 200 Weekend Friday and Saturday September 29-30.

A quick look back to 2016 before racers put their names in the record books forever as a 2017 Outlaw 200 Weekend winner.

In 2016, 245 race teams jammed the pits for “Fast Friday” The big winners were, Charlie Sandercock (Late Models) Paul Klager (TUSA Mod Lites) Tyler Thompson (Novice Sportsman) Corbin Millar (4-Cylinders).

Almost 50 Modifieds shook down their cars in 15-lap qualifying races where the winners locked in for no worse than the 17-20 starting spots for Saturday Outlaw 200.

It took eight heat races, three consolations for the Sportsman division Friday night to set the field for Saturday last chance qualifier and lucrative Industrial Tire of CNY Sportsman Shootout 50.

On Saturday Jimmy Phelps (Modifieds) and Ron Davis III (Sportsman) keep the championships at the Fulton Speedway.

As all of us look forward to the Outlaw 200, it is always fun to look back at past winners.

Past Outlaw 200 Champions.

(1986-1990) Billy Pauch. (1991) Frank Cozze. (1992) Tommy Kinsella. (1993) Paul Jensen. (1994 Dale Planck. (1995) Tom Kinsella (1996) Kenny Brightbill. (1997) Billy Pauch. (1998) Tim Fuller. (1999) Alan Johnson. (2000) Danny Johnson. (2001-2003) Alan Johnson. (2004-2005) Tim Fuller. (2006) Danny Johnson. (2007) Billy Decker. (2008) Danny Johnson. (2009) Billy Decker. (2010) Brett Hearn. (2011) Rain. (2012) Pat Ward. (2013) Jimmy Phelps. (2014) Matt Sheppard. (2015) Billy Decker. (2016) Jimmy Phelps.

Past Sportsman Shootout Champions.
(1996) Rich Swarthout. (1997) Karl Comfort. (1998) Greg Doust. (1999) Jim Spano. (2000) Tim Sears. (2001) Jamie Christian. (2002) Willy Decker. (2003) Donnie Wetmore. (2004) Eldon Payne Jr. (2005) Russ Hefti. (2006) Matt Janczuk. (2007) Joe Williams Jr. (2008) Jeremy Wilder. (2009) Ryan Suscie. (2010) Dave Marcuccilli (2011) Jeremy Pitcher. (2012) Jordan Bennett. (2013) Matt Janczuk. (2014-2015) Rocky Warner. (2016) Ron Davis III.

Past Late Model Championship Champions.
(2010) Jimmy Phelps. (2011) Tim Sears Jr. (2012) Larry Wight. (2013-2014) Dale Caswell (2015) Bryce Davis. (2016) Charlie Sandercock.

2017 Outlaw 200 Weekend Schedule.


Friday, September 29

Pit Stop Convenience Stores Go Nuclear Late Model (50-Laps)

Greene’s Ale House TUSA Mod Lite Doug Cooper Memorial (36-Laps)

JB Logging & Firewood 4-Cylinder Open (25-Laps)

E&V Energy Novice Sportsman Championship (20-Laps)

15-Lap Modified Qualifiers (Winners earn 17- 20th place starting spot in the Outlaw 200)

Industrial Tire of CNY Sportsman Shootout. Heats (8-Laps) Consolations (10-Laps)

Early Hauler Parking – 9am-2pm
Ticket Sales Open- Noon
Pit Gates Open – 3pm
Grandstands Open – 5pm
Hot Laps – 6pm
Heat Races Begin – 7pm

Saturday, September 30

32 Annual Sunoco Fulton Ethanol Facility Outlaw 200 for Modifieds presented by SUNY Canton

Last Chance Qualifiers and 50-Lap Industrial Tire of CNY Sportsman Shootout

Pit Gates Open – 11am
Grandstands Open – Noon
Hot Laps – 3pm
Heat Races Begin – 4:30pm
Industrial Tire of CNY Sportsman Championship – Approx. 7:15pm
32ndAnnual Outlaw 200 – Approx. 8:00pm

For everything Outlaw 200 Weekend go to www.fultonspeedway.com once there click on the Outlaw 200 logo at the top of the page.

Any questions you might have and for 2018 marketing opportunities contact Cory Reed (315) 593-6531 or cory@fultonspeedway.com .. Like the track Facebook page www.facebook.com/FultonSpeedway .