O’Connor Scores Career 1st DIRTcar 358 Modified Win At The Ridge

FULTONVILLE, NY – Sunday night at the Glen Ridge Motorsports Park was a night full of great racing and a couple of first time winners. The entire program, which included the held-over Classic Muscle Parts DIRTcar Sportsman feature event from May 7th, was in the books by 10:30 pm.

Tucker O’Connor picked up his first career DIRTcar 358 Modified feature event win Sunday night. This was his first career Modified win anyplace, not just at the Glen Ridge Motorsports Park, for the Lake Pleasant, New York rising star.

Another driver looking for his first career feature win in the division was Dale Gray. The Ephratah, New York driver led the first 33 laps and as he took the white flag, the red flag immediately waved for an incident involving Chris Bisson and Garrett Poland. Poland ended up flipping during the wreck.

O’Connor took the lead on the restart and never looked back. He would be followed across the line by Gray, Lance Willix, points leader Jordan McCreadie and Carter Gibbons.

Rotterdam’s Tony Farone picked up the win in the regularly scheduled Classic Muscle Parts DIRTcar Sportsman feature event. Farone would bring home the win over Andrew Buff, Ricky Quick, Brendan Gibbons and Tavien Blowers.

Zach Buff would claim the held-over event from May 7th. This event was a show up points event. Buff brought home the checkered flag over Andrew Buff, Gibbons, Farone and Cody Ochs.

Luke Horning held off the challenges of Devon Camenga to claim the nights 20 lap Yurkewecz Auto Crushers DIRTcar Pro Stock feature event. The win was the second in a row for Horning who not only extended his points lead but also earned him the Glove City Transportation Back-to-Back bonus. Camenga finished second with Ivan Joslin third, Steve Cosselman fourth and early leader Churck McSpirit fifth.

Tyler Bobar picked up his first career win at The Ridge in Limited Sportsman competition. Zach McSpirit would finish second with Kirsten Swartz third, Adam Fusco fourth and Connor Hearn fifth.

In other action, Matt Mosher won the VanAernam Street Stock Classic while Billy Hillman (DC) and Bruce Liddle (SC) were the winners in the Leatherstocking Credit Union DIRTcar Mini Stock event. A.J. Albreada picked up his ninth feature of the season in the Northeast Paving & Sealcoating All-Star Slingshots while Bodie Marks did the same in the Junior Slingshots.

Albreada’s feature win earn him the record for most feature wins in a season…which was held by Mike Hill (8) from back in 2018.

The Glen Ridge Motorsports Park is back in action this Sunday night, August 13th with all weekly divisions in action. The RUSH Crate Late Model’s will be on the card for a Weekly Program event. The pit gates open at 3pm, front gates at 4pm with hot laps at 5:30 pm and racing at 6pm.

For more information on The Ridge log on to the track website at www.glenridgemp.com or find them on Facebook.

Official Results – 8/6/23 – NYSSCA Night

DIRTcar 358 Modified (35 Laps) – Tucker O’Connor, Dale Gray, Lance Willix, Jordan McCreadie, Carter Gibbons, Brian Pessolano, James Meehan, Brett Graham, William August, CJ Castelletti, Garrett Poland, Richie Price, Chris Bisson, Anthony Cardamone, Aaron Jacobs.

Classic Muscle Parts DIRTcar Sportsman (30 Laps) – Tony Farone, Andrew Buff, Ricky Quick, Brendan Gibbons, Tavien Blowers, Cody Ochs, Zach Buff, Taylor Wason, Jessica Power, Kaden Hohensheldt, Dale VanAllen.

Classic Muscle Parts DIRTcar Sportsman (30 Laps) (from May 7, 2023) – Zach Buff, Andrew Buff, Brendan Gibbons, Tony Farone, Cody Ochs, Ricky Quick, Joe Pravia (DNS), Derrick McGrew, Jr. (DNS), Jimmy VanZandt (DNS)

Yurkewecz Auto Crushers DIRTcar Pro Stocks (20 Laps) – Luke Horning, Devon Camenga, Ivan Joslin, Steve Cosselman, Chuck McSpirit, Slater Baker Shawn Perez Jr., Johnny Rivers, Richard Spencer, Doug Sheely, Dom Denue, Dave Stickles (DNS).

Limited Sportsman (20 Laps) – Tyler Bobar, Zach McSpirit, Kirsten Swartz, Adam Fusco, Connor Hearn, Mat LaValley, Zach Graham, James Hinman Jr., Sloan Cherko.

Street Stocks (15 Laps) “VanAernam Street Stock Classic” – Matt Mosher, Jason Samrov, Rob VanAernam, Dan Madigan, Jason Barrett, Josh Samrov, Fred Shippee, Roger Newkirk Jr, Dylan Shippee.

Leatherstocking Credit Union DIRTcar Mini Stocks (Dual Cam) (15 Laps) – Billy Hillman, Damian Ward, Jay Ingersoll, John Napoli, Brian Blanck, Nicholas Bunn, William Cook Jr, Jordan Ryder.

Leatherstocking Credit Union DIRTcar Mini Stocks (Single Cam) (15 Laps) – Bruce Liddle, Jonathan Mason, Keith Chorba, Jamie Warner, Jack Minery, Stephen Burka, Daniel Joubert, Ken Bunn (DNS).

Northeast Paving and Sealcoat All-Star Slingshots (15 Laps) – AJ Albreada, Robbie Albreada, Justin House, Brett Putnam, Jaden Pierce, TJ Hughes, Dave Viall, Brianna Snyder, Alexandrine Boisvert, Zack Mecca, Dan Ballard, Scott Sprague.

Northeast Paving and Sealcoat Junior Slingshots (12 Laps) – Bodie Marks, Lucas Cole, Braxton Dembek, Mason Gray, EJ Hatch, Aiden Wingard, Kolton Gamble, Colton White, Tavin Wingard, Logan Carter, Alexandria Cosselman, Alex Viall, James Hatch Jr.