Homan Scores RUSH LM First, Pessolano DIRTcar 358 Winner at The Ridge

FULTONVILLE, NY – The Late Model division has been extinct on a weekly basis in the Mohawk Valley and Western Capital Region for just about four decades. That will change in 2024 as the RUSH Late Model division will be a weekly addition to the card at the Glen Ridge Motorsports Park.

Sunday night the division made their debut with eight quality RUSH Late Models on hand, with drivers coming from New England to Western New York and parts in between. The event was made possible thanks to Yurkewecz Auto Crushers.

When the checkered flag waved on the 25-lap inaugural event, a family face to DIRTcar Modified fans emerged in victory lane – Chad Homan. Homan would pick up the win over Demetrios Drellos, Zach Carley, Sean Beardsley and Rob Pitcher.

Former DIRTcar Sportsman Track Champion Brian Pessolano won the 35-lap DIRTcar 358 Modified feature event. Pessolano pulled away for the win over current track points leader Jordan McCreadie, Lance Willix, Garrett Poland and James Meehan.

Zach Buff earned his fourth feature win of the season in the Classic Muscle Parts DIRTcar Sportsman division. Buff dominated the event to bring home the win over Kaden Hohensheldt, Andrew Buff, Ricky Quick and Butchie Irwin.

Luke Horning extended his points lead in the Yurkewecz Auto Crushers DIRTcar Pro Stock division with a win in the divisions 20-lap feature event. Horning would be followed across the line by Shane Playford, Slater Baker, Steve Cosselman and Richard Spencer.

Adam Fusco won his first career Limited Sportsman feature event. Fusco pulled away early in the 20-lap event to bring home the win over Mat LaValley, Zach Graham, Tyler Bobar and Chad Gregory.

Matt Mosher inched closer to current Street Stock points leader Jason Samrov with the win in the 15-lap feature event for the division. Samrov would finish second with Jason Barrett third, Rob VanAernam fourth and Scott Towslee fifith.

Jay Ingersoll won the 15-lap Leatherstocking Credit Union DIRTcar Mini-Stock feature event. Ingersoll, who was also the first Dual Cam driver across the line, brought home the win over Damian Ward, Cameron Kenny, Douglas Kenny and Billy Hillman. Bruce Liddle finished seventh and was the first Single Cam driver across the line.

In Slingshot action, Danny Ballard won the All-Star feature event over A.J. Albreada, Matt Sabo, Scott Sprague and Brett Putnam. Bodie Marks won the Junior Slingshot event over Mason Gray, E.J. Hatch, Lucas Cole and Braxton Dembek.

The Glen Ridge Motorsports Park is back in action this Sunday night, August 20th with all weekly divisions in action. The DIRTcar Sportsman Championship Series will be on the card for their first ever appearance at The Ridge. The pit gates open at 3pm, front gates at 4pm with hot laps at 5:30 pm and racing at 6pm.

For more information on The Ridge log on to the track website at www.glenridgemp.com or find them on Facebook.

Official Results – 8/13/23

DIRTcar 358 Modified (35 Laps) – Brian Pessolano, Jordan McCreadie, Lance Willix, Garrett Poland, James Meehan, Brian Calabrese, CJ Castelletti, Richie Price, Montgomery Tremont, William August, Carter Gibbons, Tucker O’Connor, Brett Graham, Dale Gray, Chris Bisson (DQ – Light).

RUSH Late Model Weekly Series (25 Laps) – Chad Homan, Demetrios Drellos, Zach Carley, Sean Beadsley, Rob Pitcher, Carl Eldridge, Derrick McGrew, Jr., Alan Chapman

Classic Muscle Parts DIRTcar Sportsman (30 Laps) – Zach Buff, Kaden Hohensheldt, Andrew Buff, Ricky Quick, Butchie Irwin, Tavien Blowers, Tony Farone, Cody Ochs, Brendan Gibbons.

Yurkewecz Auto Crushers DIRTcar Pro Stocks (20 Laps) – Luke Horning, Shane Playford, Slater Baker, Steve Cosselman, Richard Spencer, Doug Sheely, Dan Krajewski, Ivan Joslin, Chuck McSpirit (DQ), Shawn Perez Jr. (DQ), Johnny Rivers (DQ).

Limited Sportsman (20 Laps) – Adam Fusco, Mat LaValley, Zach Graham, Tyler Bobar, Chad Gregory, Zach McSpirit, Sloan Cherko, Blake Patrick, James Hinman Jr., Connor Hearn, Kirsten Swartz

Street Stocks (15 Laps) – Matt Mosher, Jason Samrov, Jason Barrett, Rob VanAernam, Scott Towslee, Dana VanVeghten, Josh Samrov

Leatherstocking Credit Union DIRTcar Mini Stocks (15 Laps) – Jay Ingersoll (DC), Damian Ward (DC), Cameron Kenny (DC), Douglas Kenny (DC), Billy Hillman (DC), John Napoli (DC), Bruce Liddle (SC), Daniel Joubert (SC), Jamie Warner (SC), Stephen Burka (SC), William Cook, Jr., (DC), Brian Blanck (DC), Nicholas Bunn (DC)

Northeast Paving and Sealcoat All-Star Slingshots (15 Laps) – Dan Ballard, AJ Albreada, Matt Sabo, Scott Sprague, Brett Putnam, Zach Mecca, Alexandrine Boisvert, Tucker Jones, Dave Viall (DQ)

Northeast Paving and Sealcoat Junior Slingshots (12 Laps) – Bodie Marks, Mason Gray, EJ Hatch, Lucas Cole, Braxton Dembek, James Hatch Jr., Colton White, Kolton Gamble, Aiden Wingard, Alexandria Cosselman, Alex Viall, Tavin Wingard