Brett Kressley Takes Third Thunder On The Hill Modified Victory At Grandview

BECHTELSVILLE, PA –  Brett Kressley picked up his third NAPA Auto Parts Thunder on the Hill Racing Series win on Tuesday night passing Jared Umbenhauer in the second half of the 30-lap feature.

Mike Lisowski led the twenty-four car field to the drop of the green flag with Umbenhauer taking the lead on the second circuit of the event.  Umbenhauer dominated the early stages of the race, before Kressley – who started in the fifth position – closed quickly and overtook the top spot with the help of side-by-side lapped traffic.

The only caution of the event flew on lap 26 when Ron Kline stopped at the top of the speedway with a right rear flat tire.

Kressley rolled on to the $3,000 win with Duane Howard moving into the second position on the restart, Umbenhauer settling for third, Alex Yankowski in fourth, and Billy Pauch jr. in the fifth position.

GT Radiator Repair $200 Fast Time for the 358 Modifieds was won by Jared Umbenhauer with a lap of 14.272.  Modified Qualifying Heat Races were won by Rick Laubach, Ron Kline, and Craig Whitmoyer who all claimed a $200 bonus from GT Radiator Repair.

The NAPA Auto Parts Thunder on the Hill Racing Series returns on Tuesday, August 2 with the Big-Block Modifieds and Small-Block Modifieds competing in the ‘Roaring’ Triple 20s event.  The 602 Sportsman round out an exciting program of racing action.

Thunder On The Hill Modifieds Quick Results:

Heat 1 (10 Laps) – 1. Rick Laubach  2. Duane Howard  3. John Willman  4. Jared Umbenhauer  5. Craig VonDohren  6. Brett Gilmore

Heat 2 (10 Laps) – 1. Ron Kline  2. Alex Yankowski  3. Mike Lisowski  4. Brett Kressley  5. Tim Buckwalter  6. Kevin Beach

Heat 3 (10 Laps) – 1. Craig Whitmoyer  2. Jeff Strunk  3. Jim Housworth  4. Billy Pauch Jr.  5. Jimmy Leiby  6. Brad Brightbill
Consi (10 Laps) – 1. Bobby Trapper Jr.  2. Kyle Smith  3. Doug Manmiller  4. Ryan Watt  5. Justin Grim  6. Nate Brinker

Feature (30 Laps ) – 1. Brett Kressley  2. Duane Howard  3. Jared Umbenhauer  4. Alex Yankowski  5. Billy Pauch Jr.  6. Jeff Strunk  7. Mike Lisowski  8. Craig VonDohren  9. Craig Whitmoyer  10. Rick Laubach  11. Doug Manmiller  12. Timmy Buckwalter  13. Ryan Watt 14. John Willman  15. Jimmy Leiby  16. Kyle Smith  17. Nate Brinker  18. Kevin Beach  19. Ron Kline  20. Brad Brightbill  21. Bobby Trapper Jr.  22. Jim Housworth  23. Brett Gilmore  24. Justin Grim