Adam Leslie, Josh Hansen, Justin Ramsay, Dylan Llord All Pocket $1,000 After Humberstone Triumphs


PORT COLBORNE, ONT – Humberstone Speedway returned to action on Sunday night with a $1,000 to win Showdown for all classes in attendance. Adam Leslie from Port Colborne, Ontario won the main event for the Cosco Haulage DIRTcar Sportsman. Josh Hansen from Beamsville, Ontario won the main event for the Action Sprint Tour. Justin Ramsay from Belleville, Ontario won the JC Auto Thunderstock feature. Dylan Llord from St. Catharines, Ontario won the main event for the Glo & Go Tanning Mini Stocks.

The Cosco Haulage DIRTcar Sportsman feature saw former track champion and Mr. DIRT titlist Cody McPherson lead the field to green alongside Tyler Puchalski. McPherson lead early until a chain-reaction crash that began with Jeff Panunte almost spinning, in turn, four while running in the top five, brought out the caution. On the restart, Adam Leslie, who started the race 4th after winning his heat race earlier in the night, ran down McPherson. The two battled for the lead for a few laps, before Leslie was able to clear the 777 of McPherson and drive away. Behind the two leaders, James Michael Friesen, who won his heat race as well, Greg Panunte and Chad Chevalier has a great battle of their own to settle the top 5. Leslie would drive away from McPherson to win, while Chevalier, James Michael Friesen, and Greg Panunte completing the top five.

Josh Hansen and Liam Martin would share the front row for the 20-lap A-Main for the Action Sprint Tour. Things got wild early as multiple cars hoped the cushion and tangled off of Humberstone turns three and four, leading to a lengthy caution period. Once the race returned to green, Hansen showed his speed, driving away from the pack and lapping multiple cars. Caution fell once again erasing the lead Hansen had built. With the field on his tail once more, Hansen proved to be too strong on the restart and raced his way to the checkered flag over Jacob Dykstra who settled for 2nd after winning his heat race. Liam Martin finished in third with Paul Klager and Steven Beckett rounding out the top five.

The JC Auto Thunderstocks got underway with Chris Hale on the pole alongside Ken Sargent. Hale would lead early fending off challenges from both Sargent and Donny Lampman. Soon Justin Ramsay, who started 5th, made his way up through the field to challenge Hale for the lead. Lampman and Hale were strong early in their heats, picking up wins, but come feature time they were no match for Ramsay. Ramsay took the checkers with Hale settling for second, with Donny Lampman, Ken Sargent, and Mike Thorne completing the top five.

In the Glo & Go Tanning Mini Stock feature, Dylan Llord had luck on his side after narrowly avoiding an accident to find victory. Llord would lead from the pole early but saw his lead diminishing as Austyn Werstroh was charging hard in 2nd. Suddenly, Elyse Leduc spun in front of the leaders off turn two to bring out the caution. Llord was clipped by Leduc but able to keep his truck straight. Werstroh was not so lucky as he plowed straight into the spinning lap car, while multiple cars piled in from behind. Llord held onto the lead on the restart and survived a late push from heat winner Leroy Buscumb to take the win. Buscumb would cross the line in second and be followed by Rodney Rutherford, Fabio Olivieri, and Karl Sault.

Racing took place with 100 fans in the stands via a lottery-style draw and all drivers and crews practiced social distancing as guidelines and recommendations were in place by the Ontario Ministry of Health.

Marketing partners for this event were, Maxima Racing Oils, and Club 54. The speedway would like to thank all our marketing and media partners for their continued support of racing at the historic Port Colborne, Ontario oval. The Club 54 Weekly Racing Series features the Cosco Haulage DIRTcar Sportsman, Pro Fabrication Late Models, JC Auto Thunderstocks, and the Glo & Go Tanning Mini Stocks.

For more information about Humberstone Speedway and the 2020 racing season, find us on social media on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram as well as


Cosco Haulage DIRTcar Sportsman: ADAM LESLIE, Cody McPherson, Chad Chevalier, James Michael Friesen, Greg Panunte, Brad Rouse, Tyler Puchalski, Rob Sauder, Luke Carleton, Billy Bleich, Jeff Panunte, Dave Flannigan, Greg Rauscher, Nathan Peattie, Doug Walsh, Mitch Dumont

Did Not Start: Emily Puchalski

Qualifying Heats: James Michael Friesen, Adam Leslie, Brad Rouse

Action Sprint Tour: JOSH HANSEN, Jacob Dykstra, Liam Martin, Paul Klager, Steven Beckett, Nick Sheridan, Allan Downey, DJ Christie, Dereck Lemyre, Adrian Stahle, Rob Neely, Darren Dryden, Johnny Miller, Brett Stratford, Ryan Fraser, Dale Curran, Jordan Hill, Noelle Teal, Curtis Gartly, Tyler Ward, Lance Erskine, Trevor Young, Ryan Dinning

Qualifying Heats: Darren Dryden, Nick Sheridan, Jacob Dykstra

JC Auto Thunderstocks: JUSTIN RAMSAY, Chris Hale, Donny Lampman, Ken Sargent, Mike Thorne, Rob Murray, Jason Fontaine, Mike Klazinga, Jim Lampman, Rob Disher, Blake Bomberry, Zach Bleich, Go Fast Teeple, Brian Pescetti, Rob Hoskins, Jeff Bean, Marcel Gaudet, Dave Bailey, Adam Plazek

Qualifying Heats: Donny Lampman, Mike Klazinga, Chris Hale

Glo & Go Tanning Mini Stocks: DYLAN LLORD, Leroy Buscumb, Rodney Rutherford, Fabio Olivieri, Karl Sault, Tristan DaSilva, Tyler Lafantaisie, Craig Vlasic, Rob Shaw, Jason Tolton, Ashton Dickie, Dave Hoyle, Mike Evers, Mark Bazuin, car #42, Ryan Houston, Aidan Nigh, Olivier Larocque, Kyle Rothwell, Braden Keus, Brian Aube, Austyn Werstroh, Gillian Hils, car #0, Elyse Leduc, Dan McKay

Qualifying Heats: Leroy Buscumb, Tyler Lafantaisie, Fabio Olivieri

About Humberstone Speedway: Humberstone Speedway is located just two miles East of Port Colborne on Highway 3, just 17 miles west of the US/Canadian Border at the Peace Bridge (Buffalo/Fort Erie). For more information, please visit us on the World Wide Web at as well as follow us on Twitter @NewHumberstone and like us on Facebook. Don’t forget to bring your portable FM radios and listen to all the action on 89.9FM. You can also call the speedway at (905) 834-4002.