Bailey Makes it Four in a Row with The Sign Shop at Kinney’s Lucas Oil ESS iRacing Series

SYRACUSE, NY – Waverly, N.Y., teenage sensation Bryce Bailey continued his winning ways Tuesday night by capturing his fourth checkered flag in four events in The Sign Shop @Kinney’s Lucas Oil ESS iRacing Series.  While he did lead start to finish, on this night he was challenged by several competitors.

On lap 22, second place Rylin Turley threw a “slider” at Bailey going into turn one and led coming off two, but then slipped off the backstretch giving the lead back.  Luckily for Turley, the yellow came out for another competitor as he fell back to fifth.

“Rylin kinda caught me sleeping a bit, I was just trying to run my groove I’ve been all race but he was able to be right on me,” Bailey said of the challenge, “I actually think he had a faster car tonight.  We got a little lucky and when he did pass me I know I had to run a different line.”

Bailey moved to the middle lane at it worked for him to take another win, “After that I moved down and the car was faster,” he continued, “Rylin gave it a heck of run, it was a good race.”

Turley, who is the son of former ESS champion Jason Barney, got second back and stayed there right to the finish.  Canadian Stevin Goldner took third and re-took second in points from Adam Buchanan.  Central Pa. 410 sprint car chauffeur Troy Wagaman Jr. was fourth with Super DIRTcar Series Big Block star Chris Hile taking fifth.

Rounding out the top ten were Buchanan, another big block runner in Bobby Hackel, 410/360 sprint driver Joe Kata, Quebec’s Jordan Poirier, former ESS A-Main winner Dylan Swiernik rounding out the top ten.

Heat wins went to Bailey, Hile, Goldner and Turley, Kevin Loveys and Jake Karklin won the B-Mains.  Quick Time was done by Bailey.  There were 40 cars on hand for the night’s action.

The Sign Shop @Kinney’s Lucas Oil ESS iRacing Series Race #4 – Lernerville – Bryce Bailey $30, Rylin Turley $25, Stevin Goldner $20, Troy Wagaman Jr. $15, Chris Hile $10, Adam Buchanan, Bobby Hackel, Joe Kata, Jordan Poirier, Dylan Swiernik, Kevin Loveys, Jake Karklin, Bryan Kata, Paulie Colagiovanni, Sammy Reakes IV, Taylor Caprara, Frankie Caprara, Reed Whitney, Billy VanInwegen, Andrew McGill, Billy Richardson, John Trenca, Brett Wright, Mike Mahaney.

DNQ – Joe Trenca, Lance Dewease, C.D. Coville, Zach Weigand, Steve Durham, Shane Andrews, Trevor Years, Jeff Eddy, Lee Ladouceur, Shilo Boyce, Josh Pieniazek, Tyler Cartier, Rob Hile, Connor Ross, Don Adamczyk.