World of Outlaws Craftsman® Late Model Series 2017 Schedule Announced

CONCORD, NC – The World of Outlaws Craftsman® Late Model Series is set to embark on another journey across the nation and into Canada, challenging the best drivers at their home tracks.

For the 2017 season, the series will return to some of the drivers’ favorite tracks, where they will try to steal the biggest purses of the year. The series kicks off the 2017 campaign at Screven Motorsports Park for the Winter Freeze VII on February 17 and 18. The Late Models will then join the World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series and the Super DIRTcar Series Big-Block Modifieds at Volusia Speedway Park for DIRTcar Nationals, February 23-25.

The World of Outlaws Craftsman Late Model Series returns to the state of Texas for a date at LoneStar Speedway on March 26. The trek north to Illinois’s Farmer City Raceway for the Illini 100 is next up on the schedule on March 31-April 1.

The Outlaws head to Pennsylvania’s Lernerville Speedway for three days of dirt thrills during the Firecracker 100 on June 22-25. A couple days later, June 28, the Outlaws roll into The Dirt Oval at Route 66 Raceway for the series’ first visit to the Illinois track.

The series will also make first-time appearances at 17 other tracks, including the Terre Haute Action track for the Outlaw/Hell Tour Showdown, Shawano Speedway for the Sun Drop Shootout, and Georgetown Speedway in Delaware for the Fulton Bank 50.




The 2017 World of Outlaws Craftsman Late Model Series Championship will be sealed at the Bad Boy Off Road World Finals at The Dirt Track at Charlotte on November 2-4.

“We are really excited to have the opportunity to visit so many new places with the World of Outlaws Craftsman Late Model Series,” said Late Model Series Director Tim Christman. “Every week we challenge drivers on their own turf to prove that we run with the best drivers out there, so visiting new tracks this season will help bring more local drivers and different competition to our stage.”

The complete 2017 schedule is listed below and can be found at www.WoOLMS.com. Tickets for select events are on-sale now at dirtcar.ticketforce.com
or by calling 844-DIRT-TIX (347-8849).

2017 World of Outlaws Craftsman® Late Models
*Tentative schedule – subject to change
Date
Track
City
State
Friday, February 17, 2017
Screven Motorsports Park
Sylvania
Georgia
Saturday, February 18, 2017
Screven Motorsports Park
Sylvania
Georgia
Thursday, February 23, 2017
Volusia Speedway Park
Barberville
Florida
Friday, February 24, 2017
Volusia Speedway Park
Barberville
Florida
Saturday, February 25, 2017
Volusia Speedway Park
Barberville
Florida
Friday, March 24, 2017
Columbus Speedway
Columbus
Mississippi
Saturday, March 25, 2017
I-30 Speedway
Little Rock
Arkansas
Sunday, March 26, 2017
LoneStar Speedway
Kilgore
Texas
Friday, March 31, 2017
Farmer City Raceway
Farmer City
Illinois
Saturday, April 1, 2017
Farmer City Raceway
Farmer City
Illinois
April 7-8, 2017
Farmer City Raceway
Friday, April 28, 2017
Lakeside Speedway
Kansas City
Kansas
Saturday, April 29, 2017
Salina Highbanks Speedway
Salina
Oklahoma
Sunday, April 30, 2017
TBA
Friday, May 5, 2017
Cherokee Speedway
Gaffney
South Carolina
Saturday, May 6, 2017
Fayetteville Motor Speedway
Fayetteville
North Carolina
Friday, May 12, 2017
Duck River Raceway Park
Wheel
Tennessee
Saturday, May 13, 2017
Smoky Mountain Speedway
Maryville
Tennessee
Friday, May 26, 2017
Atomic Speedway
Chillicothe
Ohio
Saturday, May 27, 2017
Wayne County Speedway
Orrville
Ohio
Sunday, May 28, 2017
Tyler County Speedway
Middlebourne
West Virgina
Friday, June 2, 2017
Tazewell Speedway
Tazewell
Tennessee
Saturday, June 3, 2017
Senoia Raceway
Senoia
Georgia
Saturday June 17, 2017
Brighton Speedway Park
Brighton
Ontario, Canada
Sunday June 18, 2017
Cornwall Motor Speedway
Cornwall
Ontario, Canada
Tuesday, June 20, 2017
McKean County Raceway
Smethport
Pennsylvania
Thursday, June 22, 2017
Lernervillle Speedway
Sarver
Pennsylvania
Friday, June 23, 2017
Lernervillle Speedway
Sarver
Pennsylvania
Saturday, June 24, 2017
Lernervillle Speedway
Sarver
Pennsylvania
Wednesday, June 28, 2017
The Dirt Oval @ Route 66 Raceway
Joliet
Illinois
Friday, June 30, 2017
Terre Haute Action Track
Terre Haute
Indiana
Saturday, July 1, 2017
Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I 55
Pevely
Missouri
Friday, July 7, 2017
TBA
Saturday, July 8, 2017
Deer Creek Speedway
Spring Valley
Minnesota
Wednesday, July 12, 2017
Ogilvie Raceway
Ogilvie
Minnesota
Thursday, July 13, 2017
Hibbing Raceway
Hibbing
Minnesota
Friday, July 14, 2017
River Cities Raceway
Grand Forks
North Dakota
Saturday, July 15, 2017
North Central Speedway
Brainerd
Minnesota
Friday, July 28, 2017
Fairbury American Legion Speedway
Fairbury
Illinois
Saturday, July 29, 2017
Fairbury American Legion Speedway
Fairbury
Illinois
Tuesday, August 1, 2017
Oshkosh SpeedZone Raceway
Oshkosh
Wisconsin
Wednesday, August 2, 2017
Shawano Speedway
Shawano
Wisconsin
Thursday, August 3, 2017
Cedar Lake Speedway
Richmond
Wisconsin
Friday, August 4, 2017
Cedar Lake Speedway
Richmond
Wisconsin
Saturday, August 5, 2017
Cedar Lake Speedway
Richmond
Wisconsin
Thursday, August 17, 2017
Georgetown Speedway
Georgetown
Delaware
Friday, August 18, 2017
TBA Possible Rain date
Saturday, August 19, 2017
Port Royal Speedway
Port Royal
Pennsylvania
Sunday, August 20, 2017
Eriez Speedway
Erie
Pennsylvania
Saturday, August 26, 2017
Merritt Speedway
Lake City
Michigan
Sunday, August 27, 2017
Merritt Speedway
Lake City
Michigan
Friday, September 1, 2017
TBA
Saturday, September 2, 2017
Lernerville Speedway
Sarver
Pennsylvania
Sunday, September 3, 2017
Selinsgrove Speedway
Selinsgrove
Pennsylvania
Friday, October 13, 2017
Dirt Oval at Route 66 Raceway
Joliet
Illinois
Saturday, October 14, 2017
Dirt Oval at Route 66 Raceway
Joliet
Illinois
Thursday, November 2, 2017
The Dirt Track at Charlotte Motor Speedway
Concord
North Carolina
Friday, November 3, 2017
The Dirt Track at Charlotte Motor Speedway
Concord
North Carolina
Saturday, November 4, 2017
The Dirt Track at Charlotte Motor Speedway
Concord
North Carolina