Schaeffer’s Oil Spring Nationals Series Increases Point Fund, Champion to Now Receive $10,053


BRASSTOWN, NC -Schaeffer’s Oil Spring Nationals Series Promoter Ray Cook has announced today the increased points fund for the 2019 season. After much consideration, the points fund has been increased to $10,053 that will go to the champion of the 14-race tour which begins this weekend at Oglethorpe Speedway Park Friday and Cochran Motor Speedway on Saturday.

“We’re proud to be able to announce this, I wish we could have announced this sooner, we’ve been working on it since the PRI show in December,” stated Promoter Ray Cook. “For this stretch of short of races it’s bigger than I ever thought it would be. If all goes well and I could get some more help towards the Southern Nationals, I’d like to do it for there too,” Cook went on to say.

Cook went on to talk about the last six years of the Spring Nationals and how this year’s tour stands out above the rest. “The fact that race tracks are uniquely arranged together in their own region of the Southeast, the schedule just goes together. Another thing I like about the schedule is two weekends in each month. Two weekends in March, April and May so it leaves time for people to regroup, get their cars ready to go for another two weeks,” said Cook. The points fund will be paid when the tour finishes at 411 Motor Speedway on Memorial Day.

Cook is very appreciative of everyone that’s involved in the tour. “I appreciate the drivers, tracks, fans and sponsors that have supported this deal to help it grow where it is today and just everybody that’s involved in it. I’m just happy to be a part of it.”

Points funds and nightly race payouts are listed on the Series website.

The tour opens the seventh season this Friday at Oglethorpe Speedway Park in Pooler, Ga. paying $4,000-to-win and Cochran Motor Speedway in Cochran, Ga. on Saturday March 23rd paying $10,000-to-win.

Further information on the Spring Nationals, Southern Nationals or Fall Nationals Series, please log on to or call Series Promoter Ray Cook at (828) 360-5353 or PR Director/Announcer Chris Tilley at (828) 361-5981.

2019 Schaeffer’s Oil Spring Nationals Series Schedule:
March 22-Oglethorpe Speedway Park-Pooler, GA-$4,000 to win
March 23-Cochran Motor Speedway-Cochran, GA-$10,000 to win
March 29-Talladega Short Track-Eastaboga, AL-$4,000 to win
March 30-Senoia Raceway-Senoia, GA-$10,000 to win
April 12-Clay Valley Speedway-Coeburn, VA-$4,000 to win
April 13-Smoky Mountain Speedway-Maryville, TN-$10,000 to win
April 19-Blue Ridge Motorsports Park-Blue Ridge, GA-$4,000 to win
April 20-Toccoa Raceway-Toccoa, GA-$10,000 to win
May 17-Crossville Speedway-Crossville, TN-$4,000 to win
May 18-Thunderhill Raceway-Summertown, TN-$10,000 to win
May 24-Tri-County Race Track-Brasstown, NC-$4,000 to win
May 25-Dixie Speedway-Woodstock, GA-$4,000 to win
May 26-Rome Speedway-Rome, GA-$5,000 to win
May 27-411 Motor Speedway-Seymour, TN-$10,000 to win