Donald McIntosh Drives to Schaeffer’s Oil Fall Nationals Victory at North Georgia Speedway


CHATSWORTH, GA  – The Schaeffer’s Oil Fall Nationals presented by Sunoco Race Fuels would be in action on Saturday at North Georgia Speedway in Chatsworth, GA with a $10,000 payday on the line and Donald McIntosh of Dawsonville, GA would lead all sixty laps of the contest to claim the victory.

McIntosh’s victory would come in teammate Tommy Kerr’s entry that sees the Blount Motorsports owned #4T Rocket Chassis, Vic Hill Race Engines powered entry carry sponsorship from Stowers Machinery, Massey Electric, Blount Excavating, Ole Ben Franklin Motors, Food City, Wine and Spirits Cellar, Walker’s Truck Contractors.

Donald McIntosh would roll to the race lead at the start of the event, with Kurt English, Dale McDowell, Casey Roberts, and Michael Page giving chase. McIntosh would pull out to large lead by the time he started working traffic on lap nine, while the caution would wave one lap later on lap ten for third-place running McDowell as the machine slowed in turn four, ending his night. Back underway, McIntosh would maintain the lead, with Roberts taking second from English, and Page holding down fourth, with Derek Ellis taking the fifth position. Page would take third from English, while Kyle Hardy and Ellis would begin to duel for the fifth position. McIntosh would again get into lapped traffic, this time on lap eighteen, and Roberts and Page would close the gap between themselves and McIntosh. Hardy would work past English for the fourth position at the halfway portion of the race, while McIntosh carefully working traffic and at time, getting a pair of lapped cars between himself and Roberts as the racing groove had narrowed up tremendously by this point.

Meanwhile, fourteenth place starting Jason Hiett had carefully picked his way through the field and would be in the fifth position by lap forty-five. With McIntosh content to ride in line in slower traffic, Roberts and Page would finally get clear of lapped traffic in front of them and chase down McIntosh with five laps remaining. However, caution would wave on lap fifty-eight when David Payne stopped at the top portion of turn two with a flat right rear tire. McIntosh would pull away with a great restart, only to see Booger Brooks and Zach Leonhardi tangle in turn two to set up a one lap sprint to the checkered flag. McIntosh would again get a great restart and lead the final lap on his way to the win, with Roberts and Page finishing second and third respectively. Hardy and Hiett would complete the top five in fourth and fifth. The remainder of the top ten finishers would be Ellis, eighteenth starting Riley Hickman, Aaron Ridley, English, and Cla Knight.

The Schaeffer’s Oil Fall Nationals presented by Sunoco Race Fuels next events will be Saturday August 31 at Thunderhill Raceway Park in Summertown, TN paying $5,000 to win and Sunday September 1 at Tazewell Speedway in Tazewell, TN for the Buddy Rogers Memorial paying $5,044 to win. The event at Tazewell Speedway on Sunday September 1 will be co-sanctioned with the Schaeffer’s Oil Iron-Man Championship Late Model Series presented by

Further information on the Schaeffer’s Oil Fall Nationals presented by Sunoco Race Fuels can be obtained by calling Promoter Ray Cook at (828) 360-5353 or Series P.R. Coordinator Chris Tilley at (828) 361-5981 or (606) 219-1723 or by visiting the official series website located at

Official Summary of Results

Feature Results for Schaeffer’s Oil Fall Nationals presented by Sunoco Race Fuels at North Georgia Speedway in Chatsworth, GA on August 17, 2019
1. Donald McIntosh-Dawsonville, Ga.
2. Casey Roberts-Toccoa, Ga.
3. Michael Page-Douglasville, Ga.
4. Kyle Hardy-Stephens City, Va.
5. Jason Hiett-Oxford, Ala.
6. Derek Ellis-Chatsworth, Ga.
7. Riley Hickman-Ooltewah, Tenn.
8. Aaron Ridley-Chatsworth, Ga.
9. Kurt English-Murphy, N.C.
10. Cla Knight-North Augusta, S.C.
11. Pierce McCarter-Gatlinburg, Tenn.
12. Gary McPherson-Dalton, Ga.
13. Ahnna Parkhurst-Evans, Ga.
14. David Payne-Murphy, N.C.
15. Heath Hindman-Signal Mountain, Tenn.
16. Austin Smith-Rome, Ga.
17. Dusty Carver-Englewood, Tenn.
18. Zach Leonhardi-Cartersville, Ga.
19. Booger Brooks-Chattanooga, Tenn.
20. Brandon Kinzer-Lexington, Ky.
21. John Ownbey-Cleveland, Tenn.
22. Johnny Chastain-Murphy, N.C.
23. Dale McDowell-Chickamauga, Ga.

Time of Race: 31 minutes, 35 seconds
Margin of Victory: 1.384 seconds
Yellow Flags: Three (lap 10, 58, 59)
Red Flags: None
Lap Leaders: Donald McIntosh 1-60
Entries: 32
Overall Top Qualifier: Donald McIntosh (Group A) 14.210 seconds
Highest Finishing CT525 Engine ($200): None
Highest Finishing Steel/SPEC Engine ($200): Jason Hiett
Provisional Starters: Pierce McCarter, Dusty Carver, Ahnna Parkhurst (emergency)

Heat One Finish (10 laps/top 4 transfer)- Donald McIntosh, Kyle Hardy, Booger Brooks, Zach Leonhardi, Ahnna Parkhurst, Aaron Wilson, Chip Brindle, Cody King

Heat Two Finish (10 laps/top 4 transfer)- Dale McDowell, Derek Ellis, Aaron Ridley, Gary McPherson, Heath Hindman, Austin Smith, Dusty Carver, Bo Eaton

Heat Three Finish (10 laps/top 4 transfer)- Kurt English, Michael Page, Cla Knight, Jason Hiett, Riley Hickman, Colby Kilgore, Hot Rod Lamance, Craig Greer

Heat Four Finish (10 laps/top 4 transfer)- Casey Roberts, Johnny Chastain, David Payne, Brandon Kinzer, Preston Graves, Andrew Littleton, John Ownbey (DNS-Pierce McCarter)

B-Main One Finish (10 laps/top 2 transfer)- Heath Hindman, Austin Smith, Ahnna Parkhurst, Aaron Wilson, Chip Brindle, Dusty Carver (DNS-Bo Eaton, Cody King)

B-Main Two Finish (10 laps/top 2 transfer)- Riley Hickman, John Ownbey, Colby Kilgore, Preston Graves, Hot Rod Lamance, Andrew Littleton, Craig Greer (DNS-Pierce McCarter)

Schaeffer’s Oil Fall Nationals Series Points (as of 8/17/19)
1. Donald McIntosh-388
2. David Payne-364
3. Pierce McCarter-360
4. Brandon Kinzer-354
5. Austin Smith-352
6. Dusty Carver-340
7. Craig Greer-247
8. Tommy Kerr-200
9. Robby Moses-196
9. Casey Roberts-196

Schaeffer’s Oil Fall Nationals Schedule/Results
August 16-Smoky Mountain Speedway (Maryville, TN)-Tommy Kerr
August 17-North Georgia Speedway (Chatsworth, GA)-Donald McIntosh
August 31-Thunderhill Raceway Park (Summertown, TN)-$5,000 to win
September 1-Tazewell Speedway (Tazewell, TN)-$5,044 to win
September 14-Toccoa Raceway (Toccoa, GA)-$10,000 to win
September 28-Senoia Raceway (Senoia, GA)-$10,000 to win
October 11-Tri-County Race Track (Brasstown, NC)-$10,053 to win