McCreadie Leads Arizona Sport Shirt Crown Jewel Cup Race

BATAVIA, OH-The Arizona Sport Shirt Crown Jewel Cup is a mini-series within the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series schedule comprising 13 events that pay $30,000 or more to the winner.

First place winnings for all 13 crown jewel cup events in 2022 comes to an extraordinary $688,000. Drivers with perfect attendance with the series will earn points at these 13 events based on their respective finishes.

Tim McCreadie holds the top spot in the current Arizona Sport Shirt Crown Jewel Cup standings. Ricky Thornton Jr. trails McCreadie by 115-points, followed by Earl Pearson Jr., Brandon Sheppard, and Jonathan Davenport.

The Arizona Sport Shirts Crown Jewel Cup Champion and the top five in Crown Jewel Cup points will receive bigger cash awards than in years past; this mini-series Champion will receive a $15,000 cash bonus at the year-end awards banquet. The drivers who finish second through fifth in the Crown Jewel Cup standings will earn $6,000, $4,000, $3,000, and $2,000 in cash, respectively for a total point’s fund of $30,000 for these 13 events.

As part of the Arizona Sport Shirts Crown Jewel Cup, the Quest for Cash still includes a potential bonus of $50,000. Drivers that maintain perfect attendance with the series for the entire season are eligible for the Arizona Sport Shirts Quest for Cash. If a driver wins six (6) of the thirteen (13) Crown Jewel Cup events in 2022, that driver will receive a $50,000 bonus.**

2022 Arizona Sport Shirts Crown Jewel Cup Schedule (winner):
May 28, 2022- Lucas Oil Speedway- Show-Me 100- $50,000 to win (Chris Ferguson)
June 4, 2022- West Virginia Motor Speedway- Historic 100- $50,000 to win (Jonathan Davenport)
June 18, 2022- Smoky Mountain Speedway- Mountain Moonshine Classic- $50,000 to win (Chris Madden)
June 25, 2022- Lernerville Speedway- Firecracker 100- $50,000 to win (Tim McCreadie)
July 3, 2022- Muskingum County Speedway- Freedom 60- $30,000 to win (Brandon Sheppard)
July 9, 2022- Deer Creek Speedway- Gopher 50- $50,000 to win (Brandon Overton)
July 23, 2022- I-80 Speedway- Silver Dollar Nationals- $53,000 to win (Jonathan Davenport)
August 13, 2022- Florence Speedway- North/South 100- $75,000 to win
August 20, 2022- Batesville Motor Speedway- Topless 100- $50,000 to win
August 27, 2022- Port Royal Speedway- Rumble by the River- $50,000 to win
September 4, 2022- Tyler County Speedway- 54th Annual Hillbilly 100- $30,000 to win
September 17, 2022- Knoxville Raceway- Late Model Nationals- $50,000 to win
October 15, 2022- Portsmouth Raceway Park- Dirt Track World Championship- $100,000 to win

**A minimum of 11 of the scheduled 13 Crown Jewel Cup races must be completed during the 2022 season with a minimum of 24 cars entered at each of those events. To be eligible, the driver must have perfect attendance in all Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series races in 2022.