Lernerville Championship Crowning Night This Friday

SARVER, PA-There are all of six features remaining in the 2023 weekly racing season at The Action Track, and they’ll all be run on Friday night as an action packed Championship Night takes center stage featuring the Fab4 Revved Up with Marburger Farm Dairy. Champions will be crowned in all divisions including the Peoples Natural Gas Sprint Cars, Precise Racing Products Late Models, Diehl Automotive Big Block Modifieds and the Millerstown Pic-A-Part Pro Stocks and there will be two held over features to settle as well with the Sprints and Pro Stocks both running features before opening ceremonies. It’s a night to celebrate champions, watch with intrigue as two unclinched titles will be decided on the track and for some drivers, one last opportunity to capture a feature win.

Six-time and defending Sprint Car Champion AJ Flick has already clinched his seventh title heading into Friday night, but the battle for second place is a tight one indeed as just one single point separates Darin Gallagher and Dan Kuriger and Brandon Matus still within reach of the second spot, just nine points off the pace. Flick has paced the division in feature wins with six while Carl Bowser, Brandon Matus, Brandon Spithaler and Kuriger have one win apiece thus far.  In the Millerstown Pic-A-Part Pro Stocks, Tyler Dietz wrapped up his fourth title last week and owns the lion’s share of the feature wins, capturing six checkered flags thus far while Chris Schneider, Jake Dietz, Brian Daugherty and Christian Schneider have found Terry Bowser Victory Lane one time each thus far this season.
Dietz could become the first two division champion in track history since Blackie Watt accomplished the feat in 1982 as he sits just two points behind leader Michael Norris in the Precise Racing Products Late Models coming into Friday night. The two drivers have swapped the division lead more than once in 2023 and just may extend the battle until the final set of turns perhaps in a matchup which will have the attention of all eyes in attendance. Norris has managed four feature wins in weekly action this season while Dietz, John Garvin Jr., Alex Ferree, Colton Flinner, Gregg Satterlee have one win apiece. Satterlee and Mason Zeigler have also collected special event feature wins with Zeigler taking home $10,000 last Friday night in the held over Autism Awareness 50 from July 28.
Still up for grabs is the title in the Diehl Automotive Big Block Modifieds where Rex King Jr. comes into race night with a fairly comfortable 23 point lead over Garrett Krummert. To take his third career Lernerville championship, King would need to simply finish both his heat race and feature without major incident while Krummert would more or less need to achieve a maximum points night which would include him winning both his heat race and feature to have a chance at the title while also needing a bit of misfortune for King along the way. Krummert has managed three feature wins this season while King, Erick Rudolph, and Brian Swartzlander have collected two wins each. Defending champion Jeremiah Shingledecker, former four-time champion Mat Williamson and Chas Wolbert have found victory lane once apiece in 2023.

Pits will open at 4 PM with grandstands opening at 5 PM and hot laps scheduled for 6:15 PM. The Peoples Natural Gas Sprints will run their held over feature from July 28 at 7 PM which will be followed by the Millerstown Pic-A-Part Pro Stock feature make up from August 11. Opening ceremonies will take place following the two features which will then be followed by our complete Fab4 racing program. General admission will be $18 while children 10 and under will be admitted free as always. The entire night of racing will be available on our streaming platform on the Dirt.tv Network via subscription ($24,99/monthly-$149.99/annually). We look forward to seeing you with us!