Eddie Marshall Back In Victory Lane At Lebanon Valley – DTD Exclusive


A familiar name was announced in victory lane Saturday night at Lebanon Valley Speedway when the dust settled from the 30-lap big-block Modified feature.  Eddie Marshall quenched a four year winless drought with a dominating performance on The High Banks.

Saturday’s victory comes one week after a wreck in the early laps of last Saturday’s feature ended the 98 team’s night early and set up a long week of working to get the Marshall Oil Co #98 Teo Pro Car ready to hit the Lebanon Valley High Banks this week.

The long hours this week paid off.  Marshall started the night off with a bang, besting a heat race field of drivers whose names read more like a weekly Lebanon Valley feature top five finish list.  The heat race win over Brett Hearn, Andy Bachetti, Kenny Tremont and Keith Flach, Brian Berger and Mike Keeler put Marshall in the 6th starting spot for the night’s feature event.

“The car felt great,” Marhsall said.  “It has certainly been a long time since we have won so it was alot of fun to get back to victory lane.  We had a little work to do after last weekend .The crew worked really hard and the guys down at Teo did a great job for us so it was really a good team effort.” 

Once the mighty Modifieds began their assault on the valley of speed Marshall began his climb to the front, chasing down pole sitter Elmo Reckner who also retired early the prior week, but was fast out of the box this week.

Once Eddie took control of the lead around lap 15 he set sail and was set sail on his way to his 29th career victory.  Heading into the night Eddie was tied for 10th place on the all time wins list with Dave Leckonby, but as he crossed the line Saturday night Marshall now sits alone in 10th.

Lebanon Valley Speedway is never an easy win for anybody, and in his 35th season Marshall knows that every win is special.

Some nights are your night. We unloaded off the trailer pretty good and had speed all night. We just fined tuned some things and that was it, but got a couple breaks in the race. Usually here it is quite difficult to win and you typically need a few breaks to go your way to get sprung free a little bit which we had tonight” 

Rounding out the Top Five were Brett Hearn, Steve Hough, JR Heffner and Brian Berger.

Kenny Tremont rebounded from an engine issue last week to pick up the Small Block Modified win.

John Virgillio held off Michael Sabia to take the Sportsman Modified Victory.

Steven Larochelle was the Pro Stock feature winner.

Full Results :

Modified Results (30 Laps) -1) Eddie Marshall, 2) Brett Hearn, 3) Steve Hough, 4) J.R. Heffner, 5) Brian Berger, 6) Keith Flach, 7) Elmo Reckner, 8) Ronnie Johnson, 9) Mike King, 10) Wayne Jelley, 11) Kyle Sheldon, 12) Kyle Armstrong, 13) Kolby Schroder, 14) Kenny Tremont Jr, 15) Andy Bachetti, 16) L.J Lombardo, 17) Rob Pitcher, 18) Chad Jeseo, 19) Paul Gilardi, 20) Mike Keeler, 21) Denny Soltis, 22) Olden Dwyer, 23) Josh Marcus, 24) Dave McFeeters

Small Block Modified Results (24 Laps) – 1) Ken Tremont Jr, 2) Timothy Davis, 3) Frank Hoard III, 4) Ricky Davis, 5) Brian Sandstedt, 6) Andy Bachetti, 7) Jason Herrington, 8) Brett Haas, 9) Olden Dwyer, 10) Kim LaVoy, 11) Brandon Pitcher, 12) Frank Harper, 13) Steve Hough, 14) Ray Hall Jr, 15) Bryan McGuire, 16) Nathan Johnson, 17) Alan Houghtaling, 18) Dillion Stuer, 19) Chad Pierce, 20) J.R. Heffner

Sportsman Results (20 Laps) – 1) John Virgilio, 2) Michael Sabia, 3) Whitey Slavin, 4) Pete Carlotto, 5) Chris Curtis, 6) Ted Teal, 7) Vinnie Visconti, 8) Harold Robitaille, 9) Karl Barnes, 10) Scott, McCoy, 11) Kevin Ward,12) Paulo Pascarella, 13) Nikki Ouellette, 14) Rob Maxon, 15) Chris Lynch, 16) Cody Ochs, 17) Alan Houghtaling, 18) Zach Louster

Pro Stock Results (20 Laps) -1) Steven LaRochelle, 2) Jon Routhier, 3) Jason Casey, 4) Rob Yetman, 5) Jason Meltz, 6) Rick Dempsey, 7) Nick Hilt, 8) Frank Twing, 9) Rick Duzlak, 10) Tom O’Connor, 11) Jay Casey, 12) Tom Dean, 13) Ed Bishop, 14) Scott Govertsen, 15) Nick Arnold, 16) Rick Spencer, 17) Brian Keough, 18) Nick Reilly, 19) Scott Kilmer, 20) Dave Stickles, 21) Joe LaFlamme, 22) Doug Olds, 23) Rich Crane, 24) Don Collins

Pure Stock #1 Results (12 Laps) – 1) Kevin Paul, 2) Brian Walsh, 3) Chris Murphy, 4) Evan Denue, 5) Adam Schneider, 6) Shawn Perez, 7) Craig Coons, 8) Jake Gomm, 9) Kerri Vandenburg, 10) Wuggie Burdick, 11) Greg DeCamp, 12) Rocco Procopio, 13) Karen Verhagen, 14) Tom Murphy SR.

Pure Stock #3 Results (12 Laps) – 1) Ray Hall Sr., 2) Jeff Meltz, 3) Zach Seyerlein, 4) Ed Hatch, 5) Al Relyea, 6) Chad Arsenault, 7) John Devine, 8) Jeff Meltz Jr., 9) Jeff Kreutzinger, 10) Zach Sorrentino, 11) Clifford Booth, 12) Dom Denue