Shingledecker Holds Off Swartzlander For 4th Win At Lernerville

SARVER, PA – The Fab4 Revved up with Marburger made it’s final appearance of 2019 on Friday night with a huge crowd on hand that got to witness history in the making as two first-time track champions were crowned while a third added to his Hall of Fame resume.  On perhaps one of the raciest tracks of the season, the night was full of suspense and intrigue and provided an entertaining evening of action for all in attendance.
Sye Lynch bolted forward with authority in the Peoples Gas DIRTcar Sprint main event from his seventh starting spot and quickly found himself in the lead. However, he was challenged by title hopeful Carl Bowser who was able to run him down mid race and make a bid for the lead. The two drivers traded slidejobs as behind them, AJ Flick was making forward progress and made his presence known in the second half of the race. Lynch was able to hold the lead in the waning laps while Flick made his way past Bowser for the second spot, but out front, Lynch was able to keep the pack behind him to collect the feature win. For the Apollo, PA native, it was an especially lucrative win as he collected $1200 on top of of his feature winnings courtesy of winning the Fence by Maintenance Service “Sprint to Checkers” bonus. Meanwhile, Jack Sodeman Jr. was able to come home with a solid fourth place finish to seal his second career track championship.
Colton Flinner left no doubt in the Precise Racing Products Late Model feature as he kept the field behind him for 25 laps en route to his second victory of the season. Flinner maintained a healthy margin over his closest competitors and was seemingly in another zip code on Friday night and was also aided by early mishaps and cautions that ended the nights of invader Jared Hawkins and last week’s main event winner, Jared Miley.  2019 Late Model champion Ken Schaltenbrand was able to cross the line in second place while Tommy Beck picked up the final podium spot with a solid performance.
The tightest points battle in all four divisions belonged to the Diehl Automotive Big Block Modifieds as Brian Swartzlander and Rex King Jr. entered the night tied for the lead. However, they both had to contend with Jeremiah Shingledecker who set a fast pace up front in main event action. Swartzlander was able to put himself second and was also able to challenge Shingledecker from time to time for the top spot, taking looks underneath the leader at different times, but was unable to make the pass happen as Shingledecker managed to take home his fourth feature win of 2019.  Meanwhile, King Jr. could not come up with a performance that could challenge Swartzlander’s on the night as he came home with a sixth place finish. Swartzlander collected his eighth track title, the most for any driver in any division in over 50 years of racing at The Action Track.
Corey McPherson started on the pole of the Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar/RUSH Pro Stock main event and was just four points behind leader Tyler Dietz in the standings as the green flag fell. However, Dietz was able to gradually work through the traffic ahead of him and chase down McPherson, eventually making the pass for the lead with nine laps in the books. Once out front, he never looked back en route to his fourth feature in of the season while taking his first career track title.
Peoples Natural Gas DIRTcar 410 Sprint Feature: (25 Laps)
  1. (42) Sye Lynch
  2. (2) AJ Flick
  3. (11) Carl Bowser
  4. (23jr) Jack Sodeman Jr.
  5. (08) Dan Kuriger
  6. (4N) Jimmy Morris
  7. (91) Colby Wormer
  8. (12) Darin Gallagher
  9. (C1) Clay Riney
  10. (46) Michael Bauer
  11. (21N) Frankie Nervo­­­­
  12. (76) Davey Jones
  13. (14) Jeremy Hill
  14. (44) Pete Landrum
  15. (4K) Kip Edwards
  16. (250) Jared McFarland- Did Not Start
  17. (23s) Russ Sansosti- Did Not Start
Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models Feature: (25 Laps)
  1. (48) Colton Flinner
  2. (91T) Tommy Beck
  3. (29) Ken Schaltenbrand
  4. (77) Tyler Dietz
  5. (81) Mike Miller
  6. (55) Chris Schneider
  7. (12) John Myers
  8. (B1) Brandon Wearing
  9. (77H) Heath Close
  10. (14R) Clay Ruffo
  11. (114) Tom Bateman
  12. (23) Tony Burke
  13. (10) Jared Miley
  14. (9) Clayton Kennedy
  15. (1C) Jared Hawkins
  16. (92) Jayme Beck- Did Not Start
  17. (15*) Kelvin Kohan- Did Not Start
Diehl Automotive DIRTcar Northeast Big Block Modified Feature: (25 Laps)
  1. (37MD) Jeremiah Shingledecker
  2. (83) Brian Swartzlander
  3. (4J) John Mollick
  4. (61) Dave Murdick
  5. (65) Rex King Sr.
  6. (165) Rex King Jr.
  7. (29) Garrett Krummert
  8. (45) Steve Feder
  9. (25) Chris Rudolph
  10. (22) Kevin Long
  11. (75) Jeff Miller
  12. (03) Mark Frankhouser
  13. (71) Randy Chronister
  14. (13) Rick Regalski
  15. (18) Colton Walters
Millerstown Pic-A-Part RUSH/DIRTcar Pro Stocks Feature: (20 Laps)
  1. (27) Tyler Dietz
  2. (C33) Corey McPherson
  3. (66) Joe Kelley
  4. (13X) Ryan Moyer
  5. (948) Joey Zambotti
  6. (26) Mike Bordt
  7. (35b) Jake Dietz
  8. (310) Dale Tuche
  9. (22jr) Chase Lambert
  10. (29B) Scott Byers
  11. (25) Brett McDonald
  12. (17) Sam Eichelberger
  13. (28Y) Terry Young
  14. (10) John Hartman- Did Not Start
Glassmere Fuel Serivice Heat 1 for Peoples Gas Sprints:
  1. (2) AJ Flick
  2. (08) Dan Kuriger
  3. (23s) Russ Sansosti
  4. (23jr) Jack Sodeman Jr.
  5. (21N) Frankie Nervo
  6. (76) Davey Jones
  7. (12) Darin Gallagher
  8. (91) Colby Wormer
  9. (250) Jared McFarland
Dlubak Powder Coating Heat 2 for Peoples Gas Sprints:
  1. (42) Sye Lynch
  2. (46) Michael Bauer
  3. (C1) Clay Riney
  4. (11) Carl Bowser
  5. (4N) Jimmy Morris
  6. (44) Pete Landrum
  7. (14) Jeremy Hill
  8. (4K) Kip Edwards
Hotel Saxonburg Heat 1 for Precise Late Models:
  1. (10) Jared Miley
  2. (29) Ken Schaltenbrand
  3. (14R) Clay Ruffo
  4. (77) Tyler Dietz
  5. (9) Clayton Kennedy
  6. (92) Jayme Beck
  7. (55) Chris Schneider
  8. (B1) Brandon Wearing
  9. (77H) Heath Close
Lojack’s Cycle Shop Heat 2 for Precise Late Models:
  1. (48) Colton Flinner
  2. (91T) Tommmy Beck
  3. (1C) Jared Hawkins
  4. (23) Tony Burke
  5. (81) Mike Miller
  6. (12) John Myers
  7. (14*) Kelvin Kohan- Did Not Start
McCutcheon Enterprises Heat 1 for Diehl Modifieds:
  1. (75) Jeff Miller
  2. (13) Rick Regalski
  3. (18) Colton Walters
  4. (4J) John Mollick
  5. (45) Steve Feder
  6. (25) Chris Rudolph
  7. (22) KevinLong
  8. (71) Randy Chronister
Thermo Twin Windows Heat 2 for Diehl Modifieds:
  1. (83) Brian Swartzlander
  2. (61) Dave Murdick
  3. (165) Rex King Jr.
  4. (65) Rex King
  5. (37MD) Jeremiah Shingledecker
  6. (03) Mark Frankhouser
  7. (29) Garrett Krummert
Thoma Meat Market Heat 1 for Pic-A-Part Pro Stocks:
  1. (948) Joey Zambotti
  2. (25) Brett McDonald
  3. (66) Joe Kelley
  4. (26) Mike Bordt
  5. (22jr) Chase Lambert
  6. (35b) Jake Dietz
  7. (10) John Hartman
Hovis Auto and Truck Supply Heat 2 for Pic-A-Part Pro Stocks:
  1. (13X) Ryan Moyer
  2. (C33) Corey McPherson
  3. (27) Tyler Dietz
  4. (28Y) Terry Young
  5. (17) Sam Eichelberger
  6. (29B) Scott Byers
  7. (310) Dale Tuche