Abreu Scores Win for Invaders on Night Four of PA Speedweek at Lincoln

Jan Opperman/Dick Bogar Memorial - 2020 Pennsylvania Sprint Car Speed Week presented by Red Robin - Selinsgrove Speedway - 24R Rico Abreu

ABBOTTSTOWN, PA – Monday night the PA Posse was invaded by the likes of Christopher Bell, Aaron Reutzel and Cory Eliason at Lincoln. With Kyle Larson, Sammy Swindell and Rico Abreu already on the Speedweek circuit the invaders were in full force.

Abreu scored a win for the invaders leading the 30-lap feature wire-to-wire. Rico earned $7,000 for the second PA Speedweek win of his career.

Rico started on the pole with two-time All Star Champion, Aaron Reutzel to his outside.
The lone Posse driver in the redraw for the feature was Ryan Smith and he lined up third for the main event.

When the green flag dropped Rico drove up the track to take Reutzel’s line away going into turn 1 to hold on to the lead. Behind the top two Bell and Smith drag raced back to the line for third with Bell taking the spot coming out of turn 2.

Larson got by Smith for fourth on lap 2 and went to work on Bell for third. Kyle tried a slide job in turns 1 and 2 on lap 4 but Bell go him back to keep the spot coming out of turn 2.
Rico was riding the wall around the track as he approached the tail end of the field on lap 6.

Reutzel got Rico’s lead down to under a second as the two worked through lapped traffic.
Robbie Kendall brought out the yellow flag on lap 12 when he fell off the pace on the front stretch.

With a line of hard hitters behind him the single file restart was crucial for Abreu. Rico led Reutzel, Bell, Larson, and Brent Marks to the cone for the restart.

Rico went back to the top going into turn 1 with Reutzel testing the bottom. Abreu created some distance as Reutzel held off Bell and Larson.

Larson got sideways in turn 4 on lap 13 but only lost one spot as Marks got by him to take fourth.

Larson slid Marks on lap 17 in turns 1 and 2 to take the fourth spot back.

While running ninth, Brock Zearfoss brought out the caution on lap 19 as he got turned around on the top side of turn 4.

Once again Abreu needed to restart strong with Reutzel, Bell, Larson and Marks lined up behind him. Freddie Rahmer was up to 10th on the restart from his 21st starting spot.

Marks used the bottom line around the track to get by Larson for fourth. Bell and Reutzel were battling for third when Marks caught the two. Marks went to the high side to get by

Bell for third on lap 21 but Bell slid him back in turns 1 and 2 to take the spot back.
Reutzel was starting to close in on Abreu’s lead as the two ran along the wall on the top of the track but there were not enough laps for Reutzel to make a pass.

Abreu beat Reutzel to the checkered flag by 1.995 seconds. Bell finished third and Marks crossed the line fourth. After getting by Larson, Smith finished fifth.

Heat winners were Kyle Larson, Christopher Bell, Ryan Smith, and Lucas Wolfe. Freddie Rahmer was the hard charger finishing 8th after qualifying through the B-main and starting 21st.

This Saturday, July 4, Lincoln Speedway is back in action with 358 Sprints, 305 Sprints, 600 Xcel Modifieds and Extreme Stocks. Racing starts at 7:30PM with pit gates opening at 5:00PM and grandstand gates opening at 5:30PM.

To get all the latest news, results, schedule changes and rule changes, visit Lincoln Speedway’s website at http://www.lincolnspeedway.com to stay up-to-date on all the action or pending weather conditions at Central Pennsylvania’s “Premier” Saturday night race track – The Fabulous Lincoln Speedway.

Monday, June 29, 2020
Abbottstown, PA
Gene Latta Ford 410 Sprints:
410 Sprint Feature (30 Laps) – 1. 24-Rico Abreu ($7,000); 2. 87-Aaron Reutzel; 3. 21-Christopher Bell; 4. 5-Brent Marks; 5. 72-Ryan Smith; 6. 57-Kyle Larson; 7. 48-Danny Dietrich; 8. 51-Freddie Rahmer; 9. 26-Cory Eliason; 10. 5E-Tim Wagaman; 11. 99-Kyle Moody; 12. 21-Brian Montieth; 13. 39-Sammy Swindell; 14. 69-Tim Glatfelter; 15. 1x-Chad Trout; 16. 19-Troy Wagaman Jr.; 17. 3z-Brock Zearfoss; 18. 91-Kyle Reinhardt; 19. 44-Dylan Norris; 20. 75-Chase Dietz; 21. 24-Lucas Wolfe (DNF); 22. 87-Alan Krimes (DNF); 23. 2w-Glenndon Forsythe (DNF); 24. Robbie Kendall (DNF)
Lap Leaders – Rico Abreu (1-30)

410 Sprint Heat One Finish (10 laps) – 1. 57-Kyle Larson; 2. 5-Brent Marks; 3. 69-Tim Glatfelter; 4. 91-Kyle Reinhardt; 5. 1x-Chad Trout; 6. 2w-Glenndon Forsythe; 7. 14T-Tyler Walton; 8. 16-Matt Campbell; 9. 8-Billy Dietrich; 10. 9-Dalton Dietrich; 11. 27G-Jay Galloway (DNF)

410 Sprint Heat Two Finish (10 laps) – 1. 21-Christopher Bell; 2. 3z-Brock Zearfoss; 3. 24-Rico Abreu; 4. 5E-Tim Wagaman; 5. 19-Troy Wagaman Jr.; 6. 87-Alan Krimes; 7. 11-TJ Stutts; 8. 33-Jared Esh; 9. 88-Brandon Rahmer; 10. 73B-Brett Michalski

410 Sprint Heat Three Finish (10 laps) – 1. 72-Ryan Smith; 2. 48-Danny Dietrich; 3. 24-Lucas Wolfe; 4. 87-Aaron Reutzel; 5. 55K-Robbie Kendall; 6. 44-Dylan Norris; 7. 39-Anthony Macri; 8. 19m-Landon Myers; 9. 59-Jim Siegel; 10. 1z-Logan Wagner; 11. 59s-Steve Wilbur

410 Sprint Heat Four Finish (10 laps) 1. 24-Lucas Wolfe; 2. 1-Sammy Swindell; 3. 19m-Landon Myers; 4. 11-TJ Stutts; 5. 91-Kyle Reinhardt; 6. 5-Tyler Ross; 7. 44-Dylan Norris; 8. 69-Tim Glatfelter; 9. 5-Dylan Cisney; 10. 67-Justin Whittall; 11. 7-Trey Hivner; 12. 27G-Jay Galloway

410 Sprint B-main (14 laps) – 1. 51-Freddie Rahmer; 2. 44-Dylan Norris; 3. 87-Alan Krimes; 4. 87-Alan Krimes; 5. 16-Matt Campbell; 6. 39M-Anthony Macri; 7. 14T-Tyler Walton; 8. 19m-Landon Myers; 9. 88-Brandon Rahmer; 10. 33-Jared Esh; 11. 8-Billy Dietrich; 12. 9-Dalton Dietrich; 13. 55-Mike Wagner; 14. 59-Jim Siegel; 15. 5-Dylan Cisney; 16. 59s-Steve Wilbur; 17. 73B-Brett Michalski (DNF); 18. 15-Adam Wilt (DNF); 19. 1z-Logan Wagner (DNF); 20. 11-TJ Stutts (DNF); 21. 12-Robert Ballou (DNS); 22. 27G-Jay Galloway (DNS)

410 Sprint Flight #1 Time Trials 1. 57-Kyle Larson 13.564; 2. 24-Rico Abreu 13.759; 3. 91-Kyle Reinhardt 14.017; 4. 3z-Brock Zearfoss 14.032; 5. 5-Brent Marks 14.054; 6. 21-Christopher Bell 14.063; 7. 69-Tim Glatfelter 14.090; 8. 5E-Tim Wagaman 14.105; 9. 2w-Glenndon Forsythe 14.117; 10. 19-Troy Wagaman Jr. 14.160; 11. 1x-Chad Trout 14.162; 12. 87-Alan Krimes 14.187; 13. 16-Matt Campbell 14.189; 14. 11-TJ Stutts 14.239; 15. 8-Billy Dietrich 14.278; 16. 88-Brandon Rahmer 14.292; 17. 14T-Tyler Walton 14.436; 18. 33-Jared Esh 14.445; 19. 9-Dalton Dietrich 14.643; 20. 73B-Brett Michalski 14.651; 21. 27G-Jay Galloway 15.295

410 Sprint Flight #2 Time Trials 1. 87-Aaron Reutzel 13.841; 2. 51-Freddie Rahmer 14.058; 3. 72-Ryan Smith 14.092; 4. 26-Cory Eliason 14.116; 5. 48-Danny Dietrich 14.174; 6. 39-Sammy Swindell 14.203; 7. 24-Lucas Wolfe 14.228; 8. 21-Brian Montieth 14.233; 9. 55K-Robbie Kendall 14.259; 10. 99-Kyle Moody 14.267; 11. 39M-Anthony Macri; 12. 15-Adam Wilt 14.388; 13. 1z-Logan Wagner 14.443; 14. 5-Dylan Cisney 14.448; 15. 59-Jim Siegel 14.474; 16. 75-Chase Dietz 14.477; 17. 44-Dylan Norris 14.548; 18. 55-Mike Wagner 14.563; 19. 19m-Landon Myers 14.631; 20. 12-Robert Ballou 14.687; 21. 59s-Steve Wilbur 14.897