Lincoln Speedway Simply Can’t Wait; Moves Up “Ice Breaker 30” to February 20th; Releases 2021 Schedule

Dirt Classic VII - Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 - Lincoln Speedway - 19 Troy Wagaman, 87 Alan Krimes

ABBOTTSTOWN, PA – The 2021 season schedule for Pennsylvania’s Lincoln Speedway features its two premier sprint car divisions, the 410 and 358 sprints with a total of 32 appearances between the two divisions. After success in 2020, Lincoln will also feature tractor and truck pulls again in 2021 along with a Monster Truck Show. New to the schedule for the upcoming season are the PA Karting Grand Nationals.

Lincoln Speedway will host 14 different divisions during its 69th season, highlighted by 30 dates for the 410 sprints and 16 dates for the 358 sprints. The 410 sprints will start their season with the $5,000-to-win “Ice Breaker 30” on February 20th instead of the previously announced date of February 27th. The 358 sprints will hit the clay for the first time on March 20th. Both sprint car divisions will end their season on October 16th at Lincoln’s “Night of Champions.” Once again, the points battle will run until the final race of the season. Both sprint car divisions will be featured in the Inaugural Barry Skelly Memorial on August 21st. The entire 2021 schedule is available online at www.lincolnspeedway.com/schedule and at the end of this release.

The midgets will return to Lincoln twice in 2021 under the sanction of a revamped ARDC. You can catch them in the Pigeon Hills on June 5th and July 17th.

As part of their tour in 2021, the Super Sportsman will make two trips to Lincoln. They will be in action on May 8th and June 19th.

The USAC East Coast Sprint Cars will make an appearance at Lincoln on June 5th.




On July 3 Lincoln is hosting a “Party in the Pigeon Hills.” The Family Fun Day is highlighted by the return of the Renegade Monster Trucks and will also include fireworks, live music, food trucks and kids activities.

Along with the new additions to the schedule, many familiar and popular dates will be back for 2021. The 18th Annual Weldon Sterner Memorial is slated for April 17th and will pay $6,900 to win. The World of Outlaws return to take on the PA Posse in the “Gettysburg Clash” on May 12th. Fallen Firefighters Night is slated for June 12th. Lincoln will host two PA Speedweek shows with the first on June 26th and the second on June 28th. The All-Star Circuit of Champions make two trips to the 3/8th mile oval with their first stop on August 28th for the $7,300 to win “Kramer Klash”. The All-Stars return on September 18th for the $20,000-to-win “Dirt Classic VIII.”

The 410 Sprints will race weekly for $4,000 to win, with a minimum of $400 to start the feature. There are eight dates on the 2021 schedule that offer more than the weekly purse to win.

In addition, there will be special shows featuring kids “Big Wheel” racing, fireworks, and several auto racing “club” nights.

Located in Abbottstown, PA, the 3/8th-mile high-banked clay oval has been a staple in professional auto racing for 68 years. The Pigeon Hills oval is one of several famed Central Pennsylvania race tracks which represent the toughest, most competitive weekly sprint car racing in the nation. A family fun night to be had by all who visit the famed Lincoln Speedway!

2021 SCHEDULE

Sat, Feb 20

2:00 p.m.

OPENING DAY—“ICEBREAKER” for 410 Sprints ($5,000 to win) [rain date: Sun, Feb 21]

Sat, Feb 27

2:00 p.m.

410 Sprints [rain date: Sun, Feb 28]

Sat, Mar 6

2:00 p.m.

410 Sprints plus open practice session for other divisions

Sat, Mar 13

2:00 p.m.

410 Sprints and Central PA Legends

Sat, Mar 20

6:00 p.m.

410 Sprints and 358 Sprints

Sat, Mar 27

6:00 p.m.

410 Sprints and PASS/IMCA 305 Sprints

Sat, Apr 3

7:00 p.m.

(TT)

410 Sprints and 358 Sprints

Sat, Apr 10

7:00 p.m.

410 Sprints, 358 Sprints and Outlaw Vintage

Sat, Apr 17

7:00 p.m.

(TT)

18TH ANNUAL WELDON STERNER MEMORIAL: SPRING CHAMPIONSHIP FOR 410 Sprints ($6,900 to win) plus 358 Sprints

Sat, Apr 24

7:30 p.m.

410 Sprints, Central PA Legends, and Mid-Atlantic Modifieds (York County Racing Club Night)

Sat, May 1

7:30 p.m.

410 Sprints and 358 Sprints (“Summer Series” event), and Penn-Mar Vintage

Sat, May 8

7:30 p.m.

410 Sprints, Super Sportsman (Tour Series event), and Extreme Stocks

Wed, May 12

7:30 p.m.

(TT)

WORLD OF OUTLAWS for 410 sprints [rain date: Thurs, 5/13]

Sat, May 15

NO RACING—Jalopy Showdown promoted by Larry Garland for the benefit of EMMR (8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.)

Sat, May 22

7:30 p.m.

MOTOSPORTS NIGHT: 410 Sprints and 358 Sprints (night #2 of Trail-Way/Lincoln “Shootout”),

plus York Flooring KIDS BIG WHEEL RACES [Night #1 of “Shootout” is @ Trail-Way Friday, 5/21]

Sat, May 29

7:30 p.m.

HANK GENTZLER MEMORIAL: 410 Sprints, 358 Sprints, and Central PA Legends

Sat, June 5

7:30 p.m.

410 Sprints, USAC East Coast Sprints, and ARDC Midgets

Sat, June 12

7:30 p.m.

FALLEN FIREFIGHTERS NIGHT IN MEMORY OF BRANDON LITTLE: 410 Sprints ($5,000 to win) and 358 Sprints (also KIDS NIGHT)

Sat, June 19

7:30 p.m.

410 Sprints, Super Sportsman (Tour Series event), and Late Models (ARCH Night)

Sat, June 26

7:30 p.m.

(TT)

PA SPEEDWEEK Show [22nd Annual Kevin Gobrecht Memorial for 410 sprints] plus Extreme Stocks

Mon, June 28

7:30 p.m.

(TT)

PA SPEEDWEEK Show for 410 sprints ($7,000 to win)

Sat, July 3

7:00 p.m.

“Party in the Pigeon Hills” Family Fun Day Featuring: RENEGADE MONSTER TRUCK TOUR (order tickets on-line beginning March 1st …www.monstersatlincoln.com), FIREWORKS, LIVE Music, Food Trucks and Kids Activities

Sat, July 10

7:30 p.m.

PEPSI NIGHT: 410 Sprints, 358 Sprints, and Classic Cars

Sat, July 17

7:30 p.m.

DEAN’S AUTO PLAZA NIGHT: 410 Sprints, 358 Sprints, and ARDC Midgets

Sat, July 24

(time TBA)

TRACTOR & TRUCK PULL PRESENTED BY McGREW EQUIPMENT

Sat, July 31

7:30 p.m.

(TT)

410 Sprints and 358 Sprints, plus York Flooring KIDS BIG WHEEL RACES

Sat, Aug 7

7:30 p.m.

DCS SCHOOL OF DRIVING NIGHT: 410 Sprints, 358 Sprints, and 600 Xcel Modifieds (York County Racing Club Night)

Sat, Aug 14

7:30 p.m.

410 Sprints, Central PA Legends, and Mid-Atlantic Modifieds

Sat, Aug 21

7:30 p.m.

INAUGURAL BARRY SKELLY MEMORIAL: 410 Sprints and 358 Sprints

Sat, Aug 28

7:30 p.m.

(TT)

ALL-STAR CIRCUIT OF CHAMPIONS “KRAMER KLASH” for 410 Sprints ($7,300 to win), plus Central PA Legends

Sat, Sept 4

7:30 p.m.

BOB LEIBY MEMORIAL: Twin 20’s for 410 Sprints , plus Central PA Legends and FIREWORKS

Sat, Sept 11

7:30 p.m.

Super Late Models, 358 Sprints (“Summer Series” event), PASS/IMCA 305 Sprints, & EMMR Exhibition

Sat, Sept 18

7:30 p.m.

(TT)

“DIRT CLASSIC VIII” PRESENTED BY SCHMUCK LUMBER COMPANY for 410 Sprints (All-Star sanctioned; $20,000 to win) [rain date: Sun, Sept. 19]

Sat, Sept 25

6:00 p.m.

“PA KARTING GRAND NATIONALS”

Sat, Oct 2

TBD

TRACTOR & TRUCK PULL PRESENTED BY CROWNSTONE EQUIPMENT

Sat, Oct 9

6:00 p.m.

Super Late Models, 358 Sprints, and Late Models (ARCH Night)

Sat, Oct 16

6:00 p.m.

“TURNER AUTOMOTIVE NIGHT OF CHAMPIONS’ for 410 sprints and 358 sprints [FINAL POINTS RACES OF SEASON] (This show carries a rain date of Sunday, 10/17 @ 6:00 p.m.)

Sat, Oct 23

“Lanternfest”