Meseraull Returns to Victory Lane at Lincoln Park Speedway

Thomas Meseraull (No. 00) runs the bottom past Brent Beauchamp (No. 34) during Saturday's sprint car A-main. Meseraull went on to pick up his second feature win of the year at Lincoln Park Speedway.


PUTNAMVILLE, IN ‑ There’s no doubt that Thomas Meseraull as Lincoln Park Speedway figured out this season.

The San Jose, Calif. native swapped the early sprint car A-main lead with Brent Beauchamp and Colton Cottle before winning by several car lengths. The victory came in his own No. 00 and was his second in as many appearances at LPS in that machine.

Tim Prince dominated the field to take home the UMP Modified feature victory. Brazil’s Larry Raines captured his fourth UMP Super Stock feature win of the season and Tyler Neal claimed the bomber victory.

Twenty-seven sprint cars were on hand Saturday night in pursuit of a trip to victory lane and it was Crawfordsville’s Chad Davenport starting on the pole alongside of Beauchamp with Cottle and Mario Clouser in row two.

Cottle and Beauchamp battled for the early lead before a caution on lap five as Meseraull slipped into third as AJ Hopkins and Clouser fought wheel-to-wheel for the fourth position.

On the restart, Meseraull and Beauchamp put on a show with Cottle as the trio sliced and diced for the lead through all four corners of the track. The group traded the lead through lap 10 as Beauchamp briefly held the top spot. However, Meseraull made his move and snagged the top spot by lap 12 when a red flag came out for Cole Ketcham, who had gotten upside down.

Meseraull kept the lead on the restart before there was another stoppage on lap 14.

Once the field took the green flag again, Meseraull opened up some breathing room as Beauchamp was dealing with Shane Cockrum, who was up to third after starting back in 16th. Hopkins and Jordan Kinser, who had started 15th, were fighting for the fourth spot with five laps remaining.

Meseraull was able to hold off a late challenge from Beauchamp at the finish line with Cockrum settling in for third ahead of Hopkins and Kinser.

Prince had the racing surface figured out Saturday night as he won the second heat after Brazil’s Tyler Loughmiller won the first UMP Modified feature. Sydney Landes added a win in the third heat.

In the 20-lap A-main it was Prince jumping out front and quickly opening a solid lead. The real battle was for the second spot as Landes, Loughmiller and James Walters all had designs on the spot. The trio ran three-wide for several laps midway through the race.

A caution flag came out with four laps remaining and gave the field an opportunity to challenge Prince. However, Prince pounced on the restart and pulled away for his first win at LPS this season as Loughmiller came home second ahead of Loughmiller, Walters, Dan Lewellen and Jordan Wever.

The UMP Super Stock feature belonged to Raines, who powered to the lead in the first couple of circuits and battled through lapped traffic at the end to repeat as the feature winner. Doug McCullough ran second as Wes McClara pulled up to third-place ahead of Jack Frye and Bryce Shidler.

A first lap pileup ended several front runners’ hopes of a victory in the bomber feature. Jordan Almanza, David Wallen, Megan Cavaness and Ethan Litton all suffered damage in the crash and either went to the pits or the back of the field.

Neal assumed the lead after the accident and was able to hold off a hard charging Josh Litton over the final five laps. Litton pulled even several times heading into turn four, but was unable to make the decisive pass as Neal pulled back to the lead coming out of the corner. Neal claimed the win ahead of Litton, Corey Anstead, Cody Wright and Gary Hayden.

This weekend will feature the Midwest Sprint Car Series along with modifieds, super stocks and bombers.

Lincoln Park Speedway

Sprint Car Feature

1. Thomas Meseraull, 2. Brent Beauchamp, 3. Shane Cockrum, 4. AJ Hopkins, 5. Jordan Kinser, 6. Travis Berryhill, 7. Mario Clouser, 8. Matt McDonald, 9. Koby Barksdale, 10. Jadon Rogers, 11. Colten Cottle, 12. Nate McMillin, 13. Tim Creech II, 14. Billy Cribbs, 15. Brady Ottinger, 16. Michael Koontz, 17. Chad Davenport, 18. Evan Mosley, 19. Cole Ketcham, 20. JJ Hughes

B-main winner: Cockrum

Heat winners: Clouser, Cottle, Beauchamp

UMP Modified feature

1. Tim Prince, 2. Tyler Loughmiller, 3. James Walters, 4. Dan Lewellen, 5. Jordan Wever, 6. Sydney Landes, 7. David Baldwin, 8. Rob Brickert, 9. Jake Leitzman, 10. Brent Hudson. 11. Aaron Pace, 12. Casey Davis, 13. RT Gamble, 14. Chris Schepper, 15. Jay Humphrey Jr., 16. Michael Wesselman, 17. Carlos Bumgardner, 18. James Grider, 19. Boomer Houk, 20. Travis Shoulders

Heat winners: Loughmiller, Prince, Landes

UMP Super Stock feature

1.Larry Raines, 2. Doug McCullough, 3. Wes McClara, 4. Jack Frye, 5. Bryce Shidler, 6. Austin Phelps, 7. Chris Harcourt, 8. Scott Ricketts, 9. Paul Wright, 10. Travis Heramb, 11. Jonny Newgent, 12. Kenny Fields, 13. Brandon Saunders, 14. Matt Jordan, 15. Shelburn Meeks Jr., 16. Nick Kinnett, 17. Kris Starks, 18. Jeff Starks, 19. Michael O’Conner, 20. Hayden Rogers

Heat winners: Frye, McCullough, Raines

Bomber Feature

1. Tyler Neal, 2. Josh Litton, 3. Corey Anstead, 4. Cody Wright, 5. Gary Hayden, 6. Glen Ogden, 7. Tom Cox, 8. Jeremy Tate, 9. David Wallen, 10. Devin Wallen, 11. Matt Raber, 12. Barry Hicks, 13. Jordan Almanza, 14. Megan Cavaness, 15. Chad Casassa, 16. David Bumgardner, 17. Justin Litton, 18. Keivan Clodfelter, 19. Ethan Litton, 20. Steve Smiley

B-main winner: Ethan Litton

Heat winners: Cavaness, Almanza, Neal