Radivoy Picks Up His First Win of the Season on the Hard Clay with CRSA



MIDDLETOWN, NY – The Super Gen Products and Champion Power Equipment CRSA Sprint Tour made its first of five stops on the schedule at Orange County Fair Speedway on April 29, 2017, which is also the first of five races on the “Hard Clay Challenge Series.”

Thomas Radivoy, a native of Circleville, New York, took his Country Service Center, Ator Construction 1Q to Victory Lane leading all 20 laps of the green to checkered flag A-Main event. Radivoy would make the redraw through a third-place finish in his heat race and would pull the outside pole. Emily VanInwegen, would earn the runner up spot after she came away from the redraw with the pole position. She was able to hold off Eddie Strada who would come away with a podium finish of third. Chirstian Rumsey would come away with a fourth-place run, and Tyler Jashembowski rounded out the top five.

The CRSA tour has an off weekend coming up but will return to action on Friday, May 12th. This will mark their first of four stops at the Afton Motorsports park, formally known as I-88 Speedway, which will also be the first points show in the “Algonkin Motel Challenge.” The tour will then head east again on Saturday, May 13th, to return to the Hard Clay for their second scheduled stop at Orange Country Fair Speedway. Any businesses that would like to take advantage of this marketing opportunity by having their name on this series can send correspondence to mikeemhof@patriotsprinttour.com. More information on the CRSA Sprint Tour can be found at ww.crsasprints.com.

Orange County Fair Speedway – Official Results – April 29, 2017

HEAT 1: Tyler Jashembowski, Jeff Trombley, Thomas Radivoy, Christian Rumsey, Brett Jaycox, Scott Flammer, Dave Werber, Dana Wagner, Geoff Quackenbush, Tyler Boniface

HEAT 2: Eddie Strada, Kyle Smith, Dustin Purdy, Sydney Prince, Emily VanInwegen, Jerry Sehn, Rick Stone, Chuck Alessi, Peter Dance

A-MAIN: THOMAS RADIVOY (1), Emily VanInwegen, 2. Eddie Strada, 3. Christian Rumsey, 4. Tyler Jashembowski, 5. Brett Jaycox, 6. Kyle Smith, 7. Dustin Purdy, 8. Jeff Trombley, 9. Scott Flammer, 10. Sydney Prince, 11. Dana Wagner, 12. Tyler Boniface, 13. Dave Werber, 14. Rick Stone, 15. Geoff Quackenbush, 16. Jerry Sehn, (DNS) Chuck Alessi, (DNS) Peter Dance

BONUSES: Shuttleworth Sealing Bonus: Sydney Prince. Powdertech Coatings Hard Charger: Tyler Boniface 18th – 13th (+5)