McLaughlin and Steuer Share Victories at Orange County

MIDDLETOWN, NY – Max McLaughlin scored his first win of the season at the Orange County Fair Speedway in the Big Block Modified division on Saturday night, locking himself into the final 8 drivers to compete for the lucrative points championship at the historic Speedway.

Matt Sheppard finished in second with Mike Gular, Anthony Perrego and Dillon Steuer completing the top five.

In Small Block action it was Dillon Steuer taking the checkers over Anthony Perrego, Patrick Reiser, Jimmy Spellmon and Danny Creeden.

(Full story to follow)

Orange County Fair Speedway Modified Feature (30 Laps) – MAX MCLAUGHLIN, Matt Sheppard, Mike Gular, Anthony Perrego, Dillon Steuer, Tyler Boniface, Tanner VanDoren, Danny Creeden, Billy VanInwegen, Brian Calabrese, Craig Mitchell, Tommy Meier, Alex Yankowski, Bob McGannon, Chris Schultz, Tyler Jashembowki, Rich Eurich, Charles Loidice, Matt Janiak, Jimmy Horton, Gary Edwards, Jerry Higbie, Bob Hentschel (DNS), Stan Frankenfield (DNS)

Orange County Fair Speedway Small Block Modified Feature (25 Laps) – DILLON STEUER , Anthony Perrego, Patrick Reiser, Jimmy Spellmon, Danny Creeden, Daniel Morgiewicz, Chris Stevens, Charles Loidice, Bobby Flood, Craig Mitchell, Jimmy Horton, Billy VanInwegen, Tyler Boniface, Tommy Meier, Allison Ricci, Gary Edwards III, Bob Hentschel, Matt Shultz, Tyler Jashembowski, Joey Coppola, Brad Szulewski, Mike Bull, Ryan Macartney, Rich Ricci III, Tommy Vigh, Ryan Walther, Mel Schrufer