Matt Sheppard Secures $30,000 Championship At Orange County

MIDDLETOWN, NY – Matt Sheppard has been dominant as of late at the Orange County Fair Speedway and Saturday night was no different as he ensured he was going home with the championship by winning the Modified feature event.

Max McLaughlins finished in second with Anthony Perrego third.  Stewart Friesen made a rare Saturday night appearance and came home in fourth with Jimmy Horton completing the top five.

In 358 Modified feature action it was Tyler Boniface that picked up the win over Jimmy Horton, Billy VanInwegen, Anthony Perrego and Dillon Steuer.

(Full story to follow)

Orange County Fair Speedway Big Block Modified Feature (30 Laps) – MATT SHEPPARD, Max McLaughlin, Anthony Perrego, Stewart Friesen, Jimmy Horton, Dillon Steuer, Mike Gular, Danny Creeden, Tyler Boniface, Bob McGannon, Brian Calabrese, Tommy Meier, Craig Mitchell, Daniel Morgiewicz, Donnie Wilson, Rich Eurich, Charles Loidice, Tanner VanDoren, Matt Janiak, Billy VanInwegen, Chris Schultz, Joe Bonetti

Orange County Fair Speedway Small Block Modified Feature (25 Laps) – TYLER BONIFACE, Jimmy Horton, Billy VanInwegen, Anthony Perrego, Dillon Steuer, Danny Creeden, Gary Edwards III, Allison Ricci, Jimmy Spellmon, Patrick Reiser, Daniel Morgiewicz, Alex Tonkin, Chris Stevens, Craig Mitchell, Ryan Walther, Mike Bull, Bob Hentschel, Kirk Horton, Mel Schrufer, Tommy Vigh, Joey Coppola, Joe Bonetti, Charles Loidice