Super Man Lands Again in Outlaw Speedway Victory Lane

DUNDEE, NY…..A full moon and a slick track made for an exciting night of action on Yates County Food Pantry night at Outlaw Speedway.
The 30-lap Friendly Dodge BB/SB Modified feature saw Eldon Payne jump out to a half straightaway lead over Brady Fultz in the first few laps.  Payne’s lead was erased by a lap 10 caution that brought the field to his back bumper, including Tyler Siri and Matt Sheppard, who had been a half track back in fourth and fifth spots.  Contact between Fisher and Cory Costa on the restart sent Fisher into the pits with damage as Jim LaRock took his smoking car to the pits under the yellow as well.  Sheppard rocketed into second on the restart and battled Payne for the lead as Derrick Podsiadlo and Costa fought for third.  Sheppard was able to lock down the top spot on lap 17 and pulled away to take his second victory in a row as Costa challenged Payne over the final laps for second, with the two tangling just yards before the finish line that sent Payne nose first into the frontstretch wall.  Costa made is across for second followed by Alan Johnson, Podsiadlo, and Tyler Siri.
Dale Welty, Derrick Podsiadlo, and Eric Fisher won the Friendly Dodge BB/SB Modified heats.
Chris Fisher jumped from the outside of the second row to the lead at the start of the 25-lap Sportsman feature.  Loren Lincoln battled with front row starter Fran Hilton for second as Dale Welty moved into third on lap 5.  Welty snagged second on the restart as the yellow flew for a multi car tangle on lap 8.  Fisher maintained the lead through several mid race cautions and kept Welty at bay over the final laps to take the win over Welty, Rob Bussey,
Brett Buono and Karl Comfort.
Brian Fish, Chris Fisher, Fran Hilton, and Chris Silvers won the Sportsman heats.
The 20-lap ‘Double Down Series’ event for the Crate Late Models began with TJ Downs jumping ahead of JJ Mazur to grab the lead.  A lap 6 yellow for Brad Smith’s spin bunched the field, and on the restart Mazur outdragged Downs for the lead.  Mazur pulled away, but Downs caught him and the two battled side by side until the pair tangled on lap 14, which sent Downs off the track in turn 3 and Mazur to the rear of the field.  Brian Knowles inherited the lead and outran Doug Ricotta to the finish for the win, followed by Ricotta and Zach Carley.  Jimmy Johnson and Andy Michael had a photo finish for fourth, with both crashing as they went past the checkered flag.
JJ Mazur and Andy Michael won the Crate Late Model heats.
Rich Michael wasted no time taking the lead from Glenn Whritenour at the start of the 20-lap IMCA Modified feature as Brad Smith settled into third.  Brandon Smith, Will Ward, and Rich Karlnoski battled hard for the rest of the top five spots through the entire feature, which ran green to checker with no cautions.  Michael dealt with lapped traffic in the final five laps, but it did not slow him down, as he cruised to the win over Whritenour, Smith, Ward, and Brandon Smith.
Rich Michael and Glenn Whritenour won the IMCA Modified heats.
Jayson Smart and Carl Cleveland battled over the opening laps for the lead in the 20-lap Street Stock feature, with Cleveland getting the advantage as Bob Buono moved in to battle Smart for second.  Quinn Sutherland and Chuck Winslow had made their way into the top five when the yellow flew on lap 6.  Cleveland maintained the lead on the restart as Sutherland moved past Buono for second and Smart fell back to fifth.  Winslow spun on lap 10 and collected Glenn Whritenour, with both cars damaged.  Sutherland took the lead on the restart and gapped out on Cleveland to take the victory, with Cleveland in the runnerup spot.  Dan Mazzarese was able to battle past Buono to grab third as Buono faded into a last lap battle with Dave Matwiejow and Winslow for fifth, with Buono and Matwiejow completing the top five.
Chuck Winslow and Carl Cleveland won the Street Stock heats.
The 20-lap 4 Cylinder feature saw the lead pack go four wide at the start as AJ Potrzebowski battled Desi Force for the top spot.  After a quick caution on lap 3, racing resumed until Ray Hyer and Terry Potrzebowski tangled in turn 3 two laps later.  On the restart, the three and four wide racing continued as Mike Stone battled Potrzebowski for the lead with Kurt Babcock getting in the mix.  AJ’s car slowed on lap 6 and he dropped to the pit area.  Dante Mancuso was able to get past Stone and took the lead from Babcock just past halfway as Hyer moved in to the top five.  Mancuso stretched the lead till a spin by Erica Ball on lap 19 set up a one lap dash for the win.  On the final lap, Hyer passed Mancuso as Babcock’s car failed and Hyer took the victory over Mancuso, followed by Scott Lehman, Erica Bell, and Derrick Puryear.
Erica Bell, Scott Lehman, and Ray Hyer won the 4 Cylinder heats.
The Farmer Insurance/Marion Decker Agency Hobby Stock feature was dominated by Marc Minutolo, who took off from the front row and built a lead that was erased with Brent Williams’ spin, but as the race resumed Minutolo picked up where he left off and had a big lead at the finish over Allison Pierce, Williams, and Dave Decker.
In the Winners Circle Deli Bandits main event, Cole Youse used the outside lane to motor to the front of the field as Braden Buchanan battled with Austin LaBar and Steven Perkins III for position.   Multi time winner Jordan Bacon’s car had problems that forced him pitside, and in the second half of the race Youse pulled away to collect the win.  Perkins III made a great last lap move on LaBar to grab second, followed by Buchanan and Matthew Irwin.
FRIENDLY DODGE BIG BLOCK MODIFIED FEATURE-MAT SHEPPARD, Cory Costa, Alan Johnson, Derrick Podsiadlo, Tyler Siri, Brady Fultz, Don Lawson, Joe Dgien, Justin Wright, Dave Rauscher, Eldon Payne, Soctt Budinot, Marcus Dinkins, Steve Paine, Walt Chvrywaty, Eric Fisher, Jim LaRock, Lee Bills, Dillon Groover, Kyle Coffey, Dale Welty (DNS).
SPORTSMAN FEATURE-CHRIS FISHER, Dale Welty, Rob Bussey, Brett Buono, Karl Comfort, AJ Lloyd, Mike Buchanan, Todd Hayward, Jake Dgien, Brian Fish, Kailee Dimorier, Tommy Collins, Fran Hilton, Brent Ayers, Josh Keesey, Eric Williams, Chris Clemons, Hillary Ward, Zach Zigenhagen, Loren Lincoln, Doug Smith, Chris Silvers, Bryce Martin, Jeremy Trank, Frank Guererri Jr.
‘DOUBLE DOWN SERIES’ CRATE LATE MODEL FEATURE-BRIAN KNOWLES, Doug Ricotta, Zach Carley, Jimmy Johnson, Andy Michael, Kyle Murray, TJ Downs, JJ Mazur, Kurt Stebbins, Brad Smith, Billy DuBois (DNS).
STREET STOCK FEATURE-QUINN SUTHERLAND, Carl Cleveland, Dan Mazzarese, Bob Buono, Dave Matwiejow, Chuck Winslow, Jared Hill, Dan Smart, James Kreidler III, Brian DeStephen, Allison Teed, Glenn Whritenour, Kurt Stebbins.
IMCA MODIFIED FEATURE-RICH MICHAEL, Glenn Whritenour, Brad Smith, Will Ward, Brandon Smith, Rich Karlnoski, Bill Ward, Todd Stone, Shawn Bruce, Sparky Hills, Phil Yaw, Jake Karlnoski, Scott Sebring (DNS).
4 CYLINDER FEATURE-RAY HYER, Dante Mancuso, Scott Lehman, Derrick Puryear, Desi Force, Billy Bowers, Artie Teed, Chris Percy, Kurt Babcock, Scott Lehman Jr, John Burritt, AJ Potrzebowski, Mike Stone, Josh Clark, Timmy Borden Jr, Terry Potrzebowski, Jeremy Bunn, Nick Brown, Timmy Van Etten, Jake Ormsby, Dakota Costello, John Hand, Steve Perkins Sr, Dan Smart (DNS).
WINNERS CIRCLE DELI BANDITS FEATURE-COLE YOUSE, Steven Perkins III, Austin LaBar, Braden Buchanan, Matthew Irwin, Jordan Bacon, Sam Clugstone.