Hebing, Stebbins and Bliss Visit Victory Lane On Outlaw Speedway Fall Nationals Opening Night

DUNDEE, NY – Under sunny, warm conditions totally unexpected for late September, Outlaw Speedway welcomed a variety of divisions into an overflowing pit area for the first night of the Outlaw Speedway Fall Nationals, headlined by a combined ESS/URC/Patriot 360 Sprint car event.  145 cars jammed the pit area for the night’s action.

The 30-lap Patriot/URC/ESS A-Main saw Johnathan Preston grab the lead with Chuck Hebing jumping past Scott Kruetter to take second spot.  A lap 10 caution for a crash involving George Suprick restacked the field, then a flip by Paulie Colagiovanni and Steve Collins brought out the red flag.  Hebing got back to the point on the restart with Kruetter going to second as Joe Trenca moved to fourth.  Trenca moved past Kruetter  into second as a spin on lap 23 again bunched the field.  Kruetter lost a right front tire on the restart, and the red flew for a fuel stop.  Jason Schultz and Josh Weller jumped into the top five on the restart, but Hebing was not to be denied, taking his second straight Fall Nationals win over Trenca, Thomas, Schultz, and Preston, who snagged fifth from Weller on the final lap.

360 Sprint car heats were won by Jared Zimbardi, Scott Kruetter, Johnathan Preston, and Chuck Hebing.  The Pole Dash was won by Johnathan Preston and Dave Franek won the Dash For Cash.  The two B-Mains were won by Josh Weller and Coleman Gulick.

Ray Bliss outgunned Adam Leslie for the lead at the start of the 25-lap Hoosier Tire Crate Sportsman feature.  Dave Marcuccilli moved from his fifth starting spot to third by lap 8 and was putting pressure on the leaders.  In the middle stages of the race, Leslie continued to battle Bliss for the lead while Marcuccilli and Kyle Inman fought for position behind them.  Karl Comfort and Nick Guererri were on the move as well, closing in on the top five with seven laps to go.  Leslie used the low lane to take the lead from Bliss on lap 20, but after two restarts, Bliss was able to move back into the lead on the top lane on lap 23 and took the win over Leslie, Marcuccilli, Comfort, and Inman.

Hoosier Tire Crate Sportsman heats were won by Jim Spano, Tommy Collins Jr, Kyle Inman, and Brandon Butler.  The consi was won by Jeff Davoli.

In the 25-lap Street Stock feature, Chuck Winslow grabbed the lead from Rich Green, with Kurt Stebbins moving into second on lap 2.  As Winslow and Stebbins battled, Gene Balmer moved into third ahead of Green with Teddy Moreseman and Lance Albanese battling for fourth and fifth.  The first yellow flew for Carl Cleveland’s car on lap 11.  Stebbins grabbed the top spot as Green slowed on lap 14, bringing out another yellow.  Stebbins and Winslow battled side by side for the lead as Albanese moved to third.  Stebbins finally emerged with the lead with two to go and took the win over Winslow, Albanese, Balmer, and Glen Whritenour.

Street Stock heats were won by CJ Guererri, Jared Hill, Lance Albanese, and Teddy Morseman.  The consi was won by Carl Cleveland.

The 20-lap Hobby Stock feature began with Marc Minutolo taking the lead with Buck Mills Jr moving to second.  A crash on lap 4 involving Jeremy Trank and others brought action to a halt as curfew time hit, sending racers back to the pits.  The remainder of their feature will be run during the Dutch Hoag weekend in October.

Hobby Stock heats were won by Jeremy Trank, Marc Minutolo, and Steve Simpson.

Due to curfew, the 4 Cylinder and TUSA Mod Lite features, along with the Gunslinger Dash for Modifieds, were held over to be run on the Saturday portion of the Fall Nationals program.

4 Cylinder heats were won by Brad Sheppard, Erica Bell, Teddy Mensoman, Chris Leone, and Cody Baker.  The two consis were won by Rich Wagner Jr and Dan Smart.

TUSA Mod Lite heats were won by Jeff May and Mike Mullen.

Hobby Stock heats were won by Jeremy Trank, Marc Minutolo, and Steve Simpson.

Outlaw Speedway continues the Fall Nationals with the Friendly Dodge Outlaw Modified ‘Gunslinger 50’ and other divisions on Saturday, September 23rd, with heat races beginning at 4pm.  For more information, visit www.outlawspeedwayllc.com


ESS/PATRIOT/URC 360 SPRINT FEATURE-CHUCK HEBING, Joe Trenca, Jordan Thomas, Jason Schultz, Johnathan Preston, Josh Weller, Kyle Drum, Coleman Gulick, Curt Michael, Dave Franek, Matt Billings, Cory Turner, Paul Kinney, Darryl Ruggles, Brett Wright, Justin Whittall, Derek Johnathan, Jared Zimbardi, Scott Kruetter, Derrick Juliano, Steve Collins,
Derek Locke, Paulie Colagiovanni, Ty Tracey, George Suprick, Jeff Cook, Keith Prutzman.

GRIT HOOSIER CRATE SPORTSMAN FEATURE-RAY BLISS, Adam Leslie, Dave Marcuccilli, Karl Comfort, Kyle Inman, Nick Guererri, Brandon Butler, Tommy Collins Jr, Brett Buono, Jeff Davoli, Eric Williams, Todd Hayward, Garrett Rushlow, Jim Spano, Tim Guild, Doug Smith, Brent Ayers, Mike Denning, Josh Butler, Chris Bonoffski, Anthony Kimble, Dylan Zacharias, Frank Guererri Jr, Stacey Jackson.

STREET STOCK FEATURE-KURT STEBBINS, Chuck Winslow, Lance Albanese, Gene Balmer, Glen Whritenour, Lance Albanese, Gene Balmer, Glen Whritenour, Shane Wolfe, Teddy Morseman, Quinn Sutherland, Dave Matwiejow, Dylan Martin, Rich Green, CJ Guererri, Jared Hill, Tyler Yeagle, Jayson Smart, Ryan Krause, Earl Zimmer, John Carpenter, Adam
Depuy, Jake Karlnoski, Bob Buono, Carl Cleveland, Bobby Teed, Marc Minutolo.